We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B&B Nansen

Via Federico Nansen 122, 00146 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
B&B Nansen
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    9
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
1
12
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed in B&B Nansen during first week of our honey moon in Rome. For that kind of trip it wasn't really good choice, it is rather higher class hostel - one apartment divided in five rooms and it is hard to have privacy,you hear every sound from other rooms specialy in toilet ;) and it is tireing at night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Horrendous it is not even a b&b It was not sign posted from the outside or inside and our transfer did not know where to drop us off The accommodation is in a block of flats/apartments which is not specified in the groupon The member of staff who was there knew little about the area, couldn't call us a taxi,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fulvio c, Direttore at B&B Nansen, responded to this review

Dear Rachel I'm sorry for your negative experience in our B&B. I don't know which company/driver you choose for arrive by us but the driver of our companies and the taxi drivers in general know the address and how to arrive. As you know our accommodation is a B&B and so we, as all the B&B, haven't a sign on... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

First time staying in Rome, arrived in Rome Fiumicino and was lost on the way here... Perfect stay so far, my husband and I are really enjoying ourselves here. It is definitely a relatively SHORT stay; but, overall we really did enjoy ourselves so far. We will be staying at this establishment when we return again here... Thank you Mr.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stara Zagora, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice location 2 metro stops away from the Colosseum and very close to the Ostiense train station. Tidy room with spacious balcony cleaned on daily basis. Correct and accurate communication with the owner. No complaints at all. It is the perfect spot to discover the eternal city for affordable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fulvio c, Direttore at B&B Nansen, responded to this review

Dear Ivan the Eternal City and me will wait for you for an other stay Thanks! More 

London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

the instructions we received to arrive at the B&B were from another station(the underground), so we walked a long way before discovering this although we had informed the owner that we were arriving at the mainline station. The concierge was helpful and noted that we needed soap but this never came. The first set of towels we were given were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ostiense
Abitart Hotel
Abitart Hotel
#239 of 1,269 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Testaccio
Hotel Pyramid
Hotel Pyramid
#826 of 1,269 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Ostiense
Cleopatra B&B
Cleopatra B&B
#686 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostiense
2 Floor Piramide
2 Floor Piramide
#1,556 of 3,213 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Ostiense
Bellaventura B&B
Bellaventura B&B
#765 of 3,213 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Ostiense
B&B Sabrina Home
B&B Sabrina Home
#1,425 of 3,213 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay