We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Shangri La Corsetti

#628 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Viale Algeria, 141, 00144 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Shangri La Corsetti
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Shangri La Corsetti
Hotel Shangri La Corsetti
Hotel Shangri La Corsetti
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    88
    66
    26
    11
See reviews for
30
37
12
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are spacious and newer, and the rooms are a good size. Some of the furniture in the rooms looks a bit retro and dated, but it does give the hotel character. There is an outdoor pool to enjoy a refreshing swim during the summer. The staff were friendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we went on a trip thru rome and ended up staying in this hotel for 3 days due to the stay was already booked thru the rtt trip we went on. upon arrival I was very disappointed by the staff from the start. staff was not friendly at all. for one for 2 our shower room had black mold on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Olsztyn, Poland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this hotel very comfortable to stay for a few days and to make some trips to the Rome. Hotel is placed in the near of two main roads, but this have no influence on a high level of silence inside. Rooms are comfortable. Hotel is placed near the shopping center (300m) and metro/bus station (about 1 km). With... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Purley
Level Contributor
150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Stayed for 4 nights hotel comfortable staff accommodating adjacent restaurants good the swimming pool area had not been opened for the season yet which was disappointing and the hotel was to far from the city centre not the hotels fault

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saronno, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

When I travel I like to find hotels that have a "personality" and are not the usual international-style hotels that look and feel the same all over the globe. Shangri-La Corsetti is precisely an hotel with personality, unique both in the rooms and in the common areas. Rooms are large, nice and clean. Bathrooms are also clean and newish. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Desperately in need of renovation, very dated. However, the team were welcoming and the food in the adjacent restaurant was great. I visited in January and this hotel is not geared up for cold weather, I was freezing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shangrilacorsetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Shangri La Corsetti, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thank you for your review. Your opinion is very important to us and we have already forwarded your annotations to our Management. We are sorry to read that your room was cold. If you had reported your discomfort to our staff, we would have promptly sent a technician to check the problem or we would have changed you... More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Spent one night here, during a business trip in the neighbors. Location is quite good, close o metro station and the PalaLottomatica stadium. The first sensation is that the hotel is stuck in the 80'es, giving you this cocky immersion as you as you enter the room. However, rooms are clean and comfy, with all the stuff needed to spend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shangrilacorsetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Shangri La Corsetti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Your opinion is very important to us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, especially the location, the cleanliness of the rooms, the sweet and salty buffet breakfast and the professionalism of our staff. We wish to welcome you again in occasion of your next stay in... More 

Reggio Calabria, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

The best hotel I've been to Rome, very cozy for a business or holiday hotel, the roof garden is fantastic, the breakfast room and the space aperitifs very receptive. Room service impeccable. The restaurant is unique.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shangrilacorsetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Shangri La Corsetti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We wish to welcome you again at our hotel in occasion of your next stay in Rome. Best regards, Office of Public Relations Shangri La Corsetti Hotel More 

Bodo, Norway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We didn't stay at this hotel during our stay in Rome (thank god!), but we went here after the Kasabian concert at the Palalottomatica on the 31. October. As we are norwegians and we don't speak italian only english, we wanted to get to a hotel nearby the palalottomatica who could help us order a taxi. When we asked if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shangrilacorsetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Shangri La Corsetti, responded to this review

"Dear User "andychris", Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your experience has been so negative, despite not having stayed at our hotel. As you can imagine, since our location is 5 minutes away from Palalottomatica, we have to take some kind of "security controls", asking the room number to give our guests the priority. But all... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I stayed here on business as it was close to the client I was visiting. In that respect the hotel served its purpose perfectly well. However I would not choose to stay again if there were any decent alternatives nearby. The decor in the public areas is rather dated, and the rooms were starting to look a little shabby, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shangrilacorsetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Shangri La Corsetti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We have forwarded your suggestions to the Management which will take the necessary measures. We wish to welcome you again at our property in occasion of your next trip to Rome. Best regards, Office of Public Relations Shangri La Corsetti Hotel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay