We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Shangri La Corsetti

#654 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Viale Algeria, 141, 00144 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Shangri La Corsetti
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    93
    74
    26
    14
See reviews for
32
39
12
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Novara, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We used this hotel, conveniently located in Eur area of Rome, when we had visitors from USA. The hotel is below expectations and do not deserve its stars rating. Rooms are old, with furniture not renovated since decades, air conditioning works badly and restaurant is also not presentable to international customers. We will not come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good comfort, clean, good breakfast. Staff is kind and nice (a bit less in the pizzeria next to the hotel). Negative points: position (a bit far from the center - especially if you are a tourist); wi-fi system (I had many problems to connect android device, and it wasn't stable on a Windows laptop).

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of the hotel makes this place unsuitable for tourists who want to enjoy the historic sights. It's located near the business/banking district which was deserted during the weekend when we stayed. The hotel is very dated, rooms are basic and it felt like it had been closed for the summer when we stayed. The pool is good but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you have booked this,try to get it changed ASAP. We left after one night due to the disgusting and terrible state of the accommodation,e.g. old medicine spoon,hair and drip stains on side table,grubby finger marks around doors,handles etc. Black marks & graffiti on walls, broken tiles and overall extremely dated with poor,chipped furniture. Husband and I were seperated as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

The hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are spacious and newer, and the rooms are a good size. Some of the furniture in the rooms looks a bit retro and dated, but it does give the hotel character. There is an outdoor pool to enjoy a refreshing swim during the summer. The staff were friendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

we went on a trip thru rome and ended up staying in this hotel for 3 days due to the stay was already booked thru the rtt trip we went on. upon arrival I was very disappointed by the staff from the start. staff was not friendly at all. for one for 2 our shower room had black mold on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Olsztyn, Poland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

We found this hotel very comfortable to stay for a few days and to make some trips to the Rome. Hotel is placed in the near of two main roads, but this have no influence on a high level of silence inside. Rooms are comfortable. Hotel is placed near the shopping center (300m) and metro/bus station (about 1 km). With... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Purley
Level Contributor
156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Stayed for 4 nights hotel comfortable staff accommodating adjacent restaurants good the swimming pool area had not been opened for the season yet which was disappointing and the hotel was to far from the city centre not the hotels fault

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saronno, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

When I travel I like to find hotels that have a "personality" and are not the usual international-style hotels that look and feel the same all over the globe. Shangri-La Corsetti is precisely an hotel with personality, unique both in the rooms and in the common areas. Rooms are large, nice and clean. Bathrooms are also clean and newish. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Desperately in need of renovation, very dated. However, the team were welcoming and the food in the adjacent restaurant was great. I visited in January and this hotel is not geared up for cold weather, I was freezing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shangrilacorsetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Shangri La Corsetti, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thank you for your review. Your opinion is very important to us and we have already forwarded your annotations to our Management. We are sorry to read that your room was cold. If you had reported your discomfort to our staff, we would have promptly sent a technician to check the problem or we would have changed you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.2 mi away
Cristoforo Colombo Hotel
Cristoforo Colombo Hotel
#729 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Roma Eur
Novotel Roma Eur
#384 of 1,269 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greta e Prisca
Greta e Prisca
#816 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
All Time Relais & Sport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
#258 of 1,269 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Eur Parco dei Pini
Villa Eur Parco dei Pini
#597 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay