We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,267 Rome hotels

Eurogarden

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salita del Castel Giubileo 197 | Grande Raccordo Anulare, Exit 7, 00138 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Eurogarden to your Saves list
Eurogarden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #603 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014
Causeway44 Andalucia, Spain
  • Overview
  • Reviews (116)
  • Photos (72)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    59
    18
    7
    7
See reviews for
17
44
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andalucia, Spain
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here fro 2 nights after staying in the centre of Rome. The hotel is on the outskirts of the city but travel is easy, with a free shuttle bus taking you to the nearest station, then a short, €1.50 trip to the centre of Rome. We were upgraded from a standard room to a small suite, which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EurogardenHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eurogarden, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buenos dias senores Causeweay4 en primer lugar quiero darle las gracias por tomarse el tiempo para comentar sobre su estancia... More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed 16-April-2014 for four nights. This property is located along the Rome ring freeway. Traffic noise was not noticeable in my room. There is a free shuttle service to the Rubra Saxa train station. Which takes you to the main underground. 3 Euro's for 90 mins of travel, can get you to anywhere in Central Rome. This includes bus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EurogardenHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eurogarden, responded to this review

Dear Madam Clare I thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Hotel Eurogarden. I am happy that your stay was up to your expectations, but I'm sorry that you were expecting a restaurant at the hotel. On our site www.eurogarden.net does not say that we have a restaurant, so I ask you kindly tell me... More

Vilnius
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hotel is far from the city center. You should take few (at least 3) different means of transport to reach that place, otherwise, if you travel with your own car – it is not a problem. Streets and houses arround this hotel look a bit spooky and uncomfortable to stand and wait for the bus in a station. Hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
COSTAFRA, Direttore generale at Eurogarden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for wanting to make a review on our property. About the considerations on the location of the hotel, we confirm that, surely, the Euro is not central . The position may be optimal for those traveling by car. However, we would like to once again point out that the connections to the city center are more... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Firstly our taxi driver from the airport had no clue where this hotel was (nor did any of the other taxi drivers in Rome) this should have given us a clue that something was not right. Upon arriving at the hotel an an hour before we could check in we were allowed into our room which we felt was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
COSTAFRA, Direttore generale at Eurogarden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we take note of your various negative views on our property. We regret that your stay with us was not to your liking. Our hotel is not in a central location, it is a fact. Our structure is suitable for guests who prefer some features rather than others: peace, relaxation, swimming pool, free parking, the size and comfort... More

Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed 17-May-2013 for two nights. This property is located along the Rome ring freeway. Traffic noise was not noticeable in my room. There was sufficient free parking but some parking spaces were tight. There is a free shuttle service to the Rubra Saxa train station. Note that the trains stop early on Saturday night, so if you plan to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
COSTAFRA, Direttore generale at Eurogarden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased that many of our foreign guests, like you, appreciate Services and features of our hotel, as well as the courtesy and helpfulness of our staff. Thank you also for having wanted to highlight, as indeed we always mention in our responses, which the hotel is very well connected to the city center and has... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Overall this place is totslly unacceptable. This is poor is cleariness first. And then poor is quality when it comes to everything u can guess: rooms, furniture, breakfast (this is ridicolous actually...). Last but not least, they charge u an insane amount of money. No, this place doesnt make sense.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
COSTAFRA, Direttore generale at Eurogarden, responded to this review

We have taken note of your review. But given the tone of that we do not comment nor apologize. After 40 years of activity in which we always, ALWAYS we stress, have accepted constructive criticism convinced that the opinion of our Guests is the best way to improve our services, for the first time we find a guest review unacceptable.... More

Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

we have just stayed 2 nights at eurogarden hotel it was good enjoyed our stay staff very pleasant and helpfull nice clean hotel rooms very nice just found it bit much getting in and out to rome but i would recomend hotel nice peacfull break

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rojales, Spain
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

While not quiet in the centre of Rome the hotel was located relatively close to bus stops and with fare being cheap it was ideal for us. Rather than spending a fortune to stay in the centre, I highly recommend staying in this hotel and taking advantage of public transport! Breakfast buffet was included in the price and was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
COSTAFRA, Direttore generale at Eurogarden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. We appreciate very much your good impression about the location of our hotel. You also, as well as many other of our Guests, have noticed that is extremely easy to get to the centre of the city without any problem. We are, also pleased of your comments about the Buffet Breakfast, and for... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011 via mobile

I was in Rome for work, and I've been hosted by hotel eurogarden for almost 5 months. Day after day everything was perfect and the polite hotel staff try always to help you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Eurogarden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Eurogarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurogarden

Address: Salita del Castel Giubileo 197 | Grande Raccordo Anulare, Exit 7, 00138 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurogarden 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Despegar.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Eurogarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurogarden Hotel Rome

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#27 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Eurogarden Hotel is a cozy and functional 3-star hotel located in Rome, close to the North Ring Road of Rome in the section between the Via Salaria and the Via Flaminia (Exit:Castel Giubileo)Thanks to its strategic location just 9 km from the center of Rome and close to the main motorway links nodes, the Hotel can be considered good reference for the commercial customer, arriving in the capital in search of a fast and efficient service without having to give up a warm and welcoming atmosphere.For the location, for the lush vegetation of 10,000 square meters of park surrounding the structure, the large outdoor swimming pool and free parking, Hotel Eurogarden is also a big draw for tourists who want to spend your stay, an oasis of tranquility, without departing from the main artery connecting the city.Among the various services available there is, also, Internet wifi in the rooms and in all public areas of the structure.The Hotel has a structure divided into several 'Buildings in addition to the common areas where ara available: a small business center with meeting room, American Bar and a Breakfast room. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
48

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines