We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eurogarden

3.0 of 5 Salita del Castel Giubileo 197 | Grande Raccordo Anulare, Exit 7, 00138 Rome, Italy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eurogarden
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Eurogarden
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    60
    22
    8
    8
See reviews for
23
48
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel during our summer vacation. The rooms are clean which have a separate entrances and friendly & helpful staff making our stay enjoyable. The price is reasonable. Will recommend our friend stay in here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EurogardenHotel, Direttore generale at Eurogarden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate that you took the time to write such a good review for your stay. Cleanliness and comfort are our top priorities and we are glad that you found our rooms satisfying from this point of view. Summer is probably the best season to enjoy Rome and the Eurogarden Hotel and we hope to see you again... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

The staff very unpleasant. no good communications. Rooms full of ANTS everywhere, on the floor and on the walls. I was bitten by ants, all offered by the hotel was fly killer. I had terrible bites, I had to go twice to the GP as soon as I returned to London, because the first medicine was not effective. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EurogardenHotel, Direttore generale at Eurogarden, responded to this review

Dearest, we took some time to investigate your review, since it is uncommon for us to receive such negative comments from our guests and we apologize for the delay in the reply. Our staff has no recollection of your stay and this is also uncommon, since all complaints are usually dealt with when made during the stay. The hotel does... More 

Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I stayed only a night at the Eurogarden as the pool was closed for maintenance for the week I had booked. The staff were helpful but the hotel itself has seen better days. The window in the bathroom in the room I was given nearly fell off when I tried to open it. No light in the room as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

- Room can be average but one cannot make complain without considering his/her budget. Considering how much I paid, I say Eurogarden is up to what I paid for. - Location is great for travellers who head North after Rome. - Very close by to big mall and supermarket for supply stock up (if you have car and GPS) -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EurogardenHotel, Direttore vendite at Eurogarden, responded to this review

Dear AnguLove FIrst of all I want to thank you for the time spent in to write a judgment on our hotel. I am happy to see that your stay has been pleasant. I thank you again for the beautiful words and I hope to see you again as pleasant client. Good day Massimiliano Celestini More 

Andalucia, Spain
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here fro 2 nights after staying in the centre of Rome. The hotel is on the outskirts of the city but travel is easy, with a free shuttle bus taking you to the nearest station, then a short, €1.50 trip to the centre of Rome. We were upgraded from a standard room to a small suite, which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EurogardenHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eurogarden, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buenos dias senores Causeweay4 en primer lugar quiero darle las gracias por tomarse el tiempo para comentar sobre su estancia... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed 16-April-2014 for four nights. This property is located along the Rome ring freeway. Traffic noise was not noticeable in my room. There is a free shuttle service to the Rubra Saxa train station. Which takes you to the main underground. 3 Euro's for 90 mins of travel, can get you to anywhere in Central Rome. This includes bus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EurogardenHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eurogarden, responded to this review

Dear Madam Clare I thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Hotel Eurogarden. I am happy that your stay was up to your expectations, but I'm sorry that you were expecting a restaurant at the hotel. On our site www.eurogarden.net does not say that we have a restaurant, so I ask you kindly tell me... More 

Vilnius
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hotel is far from the city center. You should take few (at least 3) different means of transport to reach that place, otherwise, if you travel with your own car – it is not a problem. Streets and houses arround this hotel look a bit spooky and uncomfortable to stand and wait for the bus in a station. Hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
COSTAFRA, Direttore generale at Eurogarden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for wanting to make a review on our property. About the considerations on the location of the hotel, we confirm that, surely, the Euro is not central . The position may be optimal for those traveling by car. However, we would like to once again point out that the connections to the city center are more... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Firstly our taxi driver from the airport had no clue where this hotel was (nor did any of the other taxi drivers in Rome) this should have given us a clue that something was not right. Upon arriving at the hotel an an hour before we could check in we were allowed into our room which we felt was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
COSTAFRA, Direttore generale at Eurogarden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we take note of your various negative views on our property. We regret that your stay with us was not to your liking. Our hotel is not in a central location, it is a fact. Our structure is suitable for guests who prefer some features rather than others: peace, relaxation, swimming pool, free parking, the size and comfort... More 

Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed 17-May-2013 for two nights. This property is located along the Rome ring freeway. Traffic noise was not noticeable in my room. There was sufficient free parking but some parking spaces were tight. There is a free shuttle service to the Rubra Saxa train station. Note that the trains stop early on Saturday night, so if you plan to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
COSTAFRA, Direttore generale at Eurogarden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased that many of our foreign guests, like you, appreciate Services and features of our hotel, as well as the courtesy and helpfulness of our staff. Thank you also for having wanted to highlight, as indeed we always mention in our responses, which the hotel is very well connected to the city center and has... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Overall this place is totslly unacceptable. This is poor is cleariness first. And then poor is quality when it comes to everything u can guess: rooms, furniture, breakfast (this is ridicolous actually...). Last but not least, they charge u an insane amount of money. No, this place doesnt make sense.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
COSTAFRA, Direttore generale at Eurogarden, responded to this review

We have taken note of your review. But given the tone of that we do not comment nor apologize. After 40 years of activity in which we always, ALWAYS we stress, have accepted constructive criticism convinced that the opinion of our Guests is the best way to improve our services, for the first time we find a guest review unacceptable.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Eurogarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurogarden

Address: Salita del Castel Giubileo 197 | Grande Raccordo Anulare, Exit 7, 00138 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurogarden 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eurogarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurogarden Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Rome

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay