We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,263 Rome hotels

Eurogarden

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salita del Castel Giubileo 197 | Grande Raccordo Anulare, Exit 7, 00138 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Eurogarden to your Saves list
Eurogarden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
71%
Ranked #635 of 1,263 hotels in Rome
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013
Ramiakaz Vilnius
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    49
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
16
36
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hotel is far from the city center. You should take few (at least 3) different means of transport to reach that place, otherwise, if you travel with your own car – it is not a problem. Streets and houses arround this hotel look a bit spooky and uncomfortable to stand and wait for the bus in a station. Hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
COSTAFRA, Direttore generale at Eurogarden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for wanting to make a review on our property. About the considerations on the location of the hotel, we confirm that, surely, the Euro is not central . The position may be optimal for those traveling by car. However, we would like to once again point out that the connections to the city center are more... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Firstly our taxi driver from the airport had no clue where this hotel was (nor did any of the other taxi drivers in Rome) this should have given us a clue that something was not right. Upon arriving at the hotel an an hour before we could check in we were allowed into our room which we felt was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
COSTAFRA, Direttore generale at Eurogarden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we take note of your various negative views on our property. We regret that your stay with us was not to your liking. Our hotel is not in a central location, it is a fact. Our structure is suitable for guests who prefer some features rather than others: peace, relaxation, swimming pool, free parking, the size and comfort... More

Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed 17-May-2013 for two nights. This property is located along the Rome ring freeway. Traffic noise was not noticeable in my room. There was sufficient free parking but some parking spaces were tight. There is a free shuttle service to the Rubra Saxa train station. Note that the trains stop early on Saturday night, so if you plan to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
COSTAFRA, Direttore generale at Eurogarden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased that many of our foreign guests, like you, appreciate Services and features of our hotel, as well as the courtesy and helpfulness of our staff. Thank you also for having wanted to highlight, as indeed we always mention in our responses, which the hotel is very well connected to the city center and has... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Overall this place is totslly unacceptable. This is poor is cleariness first. And then poor is quality when it comes to everything u can guess: rooms, furniture, breakfast (this is ridicolous actually...). Last but not least, they charge u an insane amount of money. No, this place doesnt make sense.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
COSTAFRA, Direttore generale at Eurogarden, responded to this review

We have taken note of your review. But given the tone of that we do not comment nor apologize. After 40 years of activity in which we always, ALWAYS we stress, have accepted constructive criticism convinced that the opinion of our Guests is the best way to improve our services, for the first time we find a guest review unacceptable.... More

Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

we have just stayed 2 nights at eurogarden hotel it was good enjoyed our stay staff very pleasant and helpfull nice clean hotel rooms very nice just found it bit much getting in and out to rome but i would recomend hotel nice peacfull break

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rojales, Spain
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

While not quiet in the centre of Rome the hotel was located relatively close to bus stops and with fare being cheap it was ideal for us. Rather than spending a fortune to stay in the centre, I highly recommend staying in this hotel and taking advantage of public transport! Breakfast buffet was included in the price and was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
COSTAFRA, Direttore generale at Eurogarden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. We appreciate very much your good impression about the location of our hotel. You also, as well as many other of our Guests, have noticed that is extremely easy to get to the centre of the city without any problem. We are, also pleased of your comments about the Buffet Breakfast, and for... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011 via mobile

I was in Rome for work, and I've been hosted by hotel eurogarden for almost 5 months. Day after day everything was perfect and the polite hotel staff try always to help you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2007

The good: The hotel was amazing. The room was spacious. The staff was incredibly friendly and accomodating--the best we had in Europe!!! The breakfast was delicious. The pool was refreshing. We had access to the Internet in the lobby. The bad: It was far from Rome using public transportation--about 1 1/2 hours total. It was cheap, but a bit complex... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2007

We stayed at the Eurogarden for two nights in October 2007. Our room was roomy and clean. The hotel ground was nicely landscaped and staff was quite helpful. The breakfast, which was included in the room charge, was very good. There is no Internet in the room. You would have to go to the hotel lobby and use it. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Been to Eurogarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurogarden

Also Known As:
Eurogarden Hotel Rome
Address: Salita del Castel Giubileo 197 | Grande Raccordo Anulare, Exit 7, 00138 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurogarden 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurogarden Hotel is a cozy and functional 3-star hotel located in Rome, close to the North Ring Road of Rome in the section between the Via Salaria and the Via Flaminia (Exit:Castel Giubileo)Thanks to its strategic location just 9 km from the center of Rome and close to the main motorway links nodes, the Hotel can be considered good reference for the commercial customer, arriving in the capital in search of a fast and efficient service without having to give up a warm and welcoming atmosphere.For the location, for the lush vegetation of 10,000 square meters of park surrounding the structure, the large outdoor swimming pool and free parking, Hotel Eurogarden is also a big draw for tourists who want to spend your stay, an oasis of tranquility, without departing from the main artery connecting the city.Among the various services available there is, also, Internet wifi in the rooms and in all public areas of the structure.The Hotel has a structure divided into several 'Buildings in addition to the common areas where ara available: a small business center with meeting room, American Bar and a Breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Eurogarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurogarden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.