We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Torlonia

4.0 of 5 Via Bartolomeo Eustachio 7/A, 00161 Rome, Italy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Torlonia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Villa Torlonia
Hotel Villa Torlonia
Hotel Villa Torlonia
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    104
    65
    28
    32
See reviews for
34
115
17
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (276)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reception area looks very nice, then the rooms at the back were terrible. There as a tour and checked out all the rooms and were very similar. Everyone had the same problem of being freezing at night with heating not working, no extra blankets. Room was 2 rooms away from wifi router and couldn't get wifi in room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night, in a comfortable room with a very impressive and well-appointed bathroom. Despite being on the first floor, which was only just above street level, it was quiet and we enjoyed a good night's sleep. The breakfast was reasonable, and offered a range of dishes. The reception staff were somewhat of a mix - one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FCSP1988, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villa Torlonia, responded to this review

Dear Simon E, Thanks a lot for Your review; we are very glad that You enjoyed Your staying in our Hotel; it is a great pleasure see that our work satisfies all the need of the guest. All the Staff is thanking You We will wait for You if You'll wish to come back in Rome Best Regards FABIANO CESPA... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

This place is a rip off. No services to speak off not even irons and ironing boards. Their "laundry service" which costs only starts at 9am and runs until 7pm. A bit useless if like me you arrive late and have to leave early for work. There is no room service at all. The rooms are subdivided to the point... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FCSP1988, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villa Torlonia, responded to this review

Dear John M, we are very sorry that You did not enjoy Your staying in our Hotel but unfortunately we see that many delcarations about Your review are not true: ours is a normal laundry service as provided in al the Hotels in the world so I cannot understand what You mean about the time of working; in case You... More

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

If you're looking for 4 stars, look elsewhere. The staff are unfriendly and the room was lame. The bed felt 30 years old - rough springs, worst bed of all my stays - there was a mini bar badge on the cupboard but no mini bar inside, just wires? Plus, the towels provided were tea towels at best.... Get it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel as part of a tour group and then a few extra days on my own. I had not planned on staying here but had got sick before reaching Rome and needed to stay a few extra days. The hotel staff was very accommodating at finding me a room and even gave me the tour group... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I visited Rome in June 2014 for just two days, so we were looking with my partners for a basic hotel with three rooms to accommodate us all. I have actually stayed in a double superior room which was in the main building. The room was great and very modern, while on the positive side was the large bathroom with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our TopDeck tour. Our room was a twin with two single beds. The room had air conditioning which was needed but sometimes had a terrible smell. The room was very outdated except for the bathroom which was modern but very small. 10 minute walk to the train station. Free wifi in our room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Short walk to Policlinico metro station with links to all the attractions of Rome, including Ostia Antica on the outskirts. Close to a number of shops and restaurants. Basic accommodation and facilities in the hotel. WiFi was free but no signal strength in our bedroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Me and my partner stayed in Rome for 3 nights in early July. It was a bit of a mixed experience with Hotel Villa Torlonia. Location: It is great, very close 8-10 minute walk from Policlinico, which is only two stops away from Termini (where the two tube lines cross). Approximately 10-15 minutes to the majority of attractions on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Torlonia both at the beginning and at the end of our trip. We found the hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. The first time we stayed, we were located in the main building that is said to be more updated. The second time we were in the back building which is not as updated,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Villa Torlonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Torlonia

Address: Via Bartolomeo Eustachio 7/A, 00161 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Torlonia 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa Torlonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Torlonia Hotel Rome
Torlonia Hotel Rome

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay