We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Torlonia

#731 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Via Bartolomeo Eustachio 7/A, 00161 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Torlonia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Villa Torlonia
Hotel Villa Torlonia
Hotel Villa Torlonia
Rate this Hotel

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    109
    71
    28
    38
See reviews for
36
121
17
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (297)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights, and it is a very good located hotel with good prices. I don't understand all the bad reviews, hotel is clean, staff is really friendly ( they got me extra blankets, sewing kitt to fix the button of my coat etc..) and the breakfast is complete with all kinds of fresh fruit, eggs, bacon,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vallejo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

When I got at the hotel the reception staff was outside the main door, smoking cigarettes. The reception guy was ill-mannered answering my questions. The room was very small and dirty. The towel inside the bathroom was old and ruined (with a hole). The moquette and the wall were dirty as well. The wi-fi connection was very slow and discontinued.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

The reception area looks very nice, then the rooms at the back were terrible. There as a tour and checked out all the rooms and were very similar. Everyone had the same problem of being freezing at night with heating not working, no extra blankets. Room was 2 rooms away from wifi router and couldn't get wifi in room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We stayed here for one night, in a comfortable room with a very impressive and well-appointed bathroom. Despite being on the first floor, which was only just above street level, it was quiet and we enjoyed a good night's sleep. The breakfast was reasonable, and offered a range of dishes. The reception staff were somewhat of a mix - one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FCSP1988, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villa Torlonia, responded to this review

Dear Simon E, Thanks a lot for Your review; we are very glad that You enjoyed Your staying in our Hotel; it is a great pleasure see that our work satisfies all the need of the guest. All the Staff is thanking You We will wait for You if You'll wish to come back in Rome Best Regards FABIANO CESPA... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

This place is a rip off. No services to speak off not even irons and ironing boards. Their "laundry service" which costs only starts at 9am and runs until 7pm. A bit useless if like me you arrive late and have to leave early for work. There is no room service at all. The rooms are subdivided to the point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FCSP1988, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villa Torlonia, responded to this review

Dear John M, we are very sorry that You did not enjoy Your staying in our Hotel but unfortunately we see that many delcarations about Your review are not true: ours is a normal laundry service as provided in al the Hotels in the world so I cannot understand what You mean about the time of working; in case You... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

If you're looking for 4 stars, look elsewhere. The staff are unfriendly and the room was lame. The bed felt 30 years old - rough springs, worst bed of all my stays - there was a mini bar badge on the cupboard but no mini bar inside, just wires? Plus, the towels provided were tea towels at best.... Get it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel as part of a tour group and then a few extra days on my own. I had not planned on staying here but had got sick before reaching Rome and needed to stay a few extra days. The hotel staff was very accommodating at finding me a room and even gave me the tour group... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I visited Rome in June 2014 for just two days, so we were looking with my partners for a basic hotel with three rooms to accommodate us all. I have actually stayed in a double superior room which was in the main building. The room was great and very modern, while on the positive side was the large bathroom with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our TopDeck tour. Our room was a twin with two single beds. The room had air conditioning which was needed but sometimes had a terrible smell. The room was very outdated except for the bathroom which was modern but very small. 10 minute walk to the train station. Free wifi in our room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Short walk to Policlinico metro station with links to all the attractions of Rome, including Ostia Antica on the outskirts. Close to a number of shops and restaurants. Basic accommodation and facilities in the hotel. WiFi was free but no signal strength in our bedroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question