We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Urben Suites Apartment Design

Via Modena, 30 E/F, 00184 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Urben Suites Apartment Design
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #1,275 of 3,176 Rome B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Abhishek G Bristol, United Kingdom
Add Photo

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    60
    14
    3
    9
See reviews for
6
87
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for one night, had a pleasant stay. Locality is good, about half a mile from the station. The room was modern, clean & comfortable. It actually had pantry kind of facility as well with sharing, fridge & oven although we didn't use! The only thing there was no milk sachet/milk powder with tea & coffee facilities,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

We booked this hotel two months in advance with the request to get two separate beds and were eventually upgraded to suite number 5, the biggest, with its own balcony. We arrived at 11 in the morning after an early flight and despite check-in opening later in the afternoon, were friendly helped with checking in and were told our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Great room with lots of space, confy, clean and worm since the air conditioner works and it can be regulated. Excellent location, near metro. Great experience if you're an independent person or couple because there is no shcedule to enter or leave the room. On a down note, the water is not really hot, the WiFi signal is weak in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very bad experience with this place. Apparently, it's an apartment building, where you need a code to get in. I arrived at 10pm on saturday and nobody was there to check me in.I had to get a room at a nearby hotel. Next morning at 9am I call the 2 cell phone numbers listed on the door for the office... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Urben, Proprietario at Urben Suites Apartment Design, responded to this review

Hallo, I'm sorry that you experienced some troubles during your check in. Late check in is a free automatic service that we offer to our customers (instead of concurrence which often it makes it pay 50 euro or more). It's your main concern, overall when you're checking in out of office hours, to read instructions where are clearly written info... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed in Urben for 6 days and 7 nights. We were told that they accepted credit card for payment, but when we arrived were told we had to pay half credit and half cash or incur a 10 percent credit card fee. we told them it was very inconvenient but we still did it. We were in room 4,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Urben, Proprietario at Urben Suites Apartment Design, responded to this review

Dear customer, nobody have or will ask for you a surtax of 10% on your credit card. We've fixed 300 euro as minimum limit to pay by credit card. That's clearly written on your reservation. As many little hotel don't offer credit card facility, we do, but representing a major cost (2,5% in charge of the hotel) we had to... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed at Urben Suites Apartments between the 3rd of April to the 7th. We started off with one day in room no. 1 on the ground floor. The room was clean and modern and suitable for a short stay were you spend most time outside but want to sleep in a modern facility. The rest of the stay we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Norfolk, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I can't review Urben Suites itself as we did not stay there, it may well be a great place to stay, but I want to warn others of our terrible experience of trying to book on the hotel's own website www.urben.it.. We booked and paid on the website for a non-refundable rate on a Saturday to arrive 2 weeks later.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Urben, Proprietario at Urben Suites Apartment Design, responded to this review

Dear customer, I've controlled personally your position. You've booked a non refundable rate that take advantage of a great discount. The conditions are clear just before to book. You've been sent correctly an automatic response by the system and manually by our operator where all these conditions are remarked. You have always the possibility to call our reception during the... More 

Rome, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

An excellent stay. GREAT GREAT GREAT location! a quiet room, nice new design, clean and comfortable. Great value for money. Staff was pleasant and helpful but not very fluent in English which was annoying but not insurmountable. The good stuff: - A New Room of good size. -The room was cleaned daily -They let us print our online tickets at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skien, Norway
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

A modern and central room. Good service, nice cleaning. Easy with own door. Close too shoppingstreet. Inn all; very pleased. But often cold showers, so its smart to shower really early to get hot water.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Korinthos
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Urben suites, very nice room, great service,nice, cosy bed, it's all you need. It's placed in a very nice, quiet neighborhood, close to the center and to the metro. For the apple guys you are very lucky because it's offered Apple TV. We will come again! That's for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay