We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2,859 Rome B&Bs / inns

Urben Suites Apartment Design

Via Modena, 30 E/F, 00184 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Urben Suites Apartment Design
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Urben Suites Apartment Design to your Saves list
Ranked #1,154 of 2,859 Rome B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014
Wrede Stockholm, Sweden
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    53
    13
    3
    8
See reviews for
6
81
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very bad experience with this place. Apparently, it's an apartment building, where you need a code to get in. I arrived at 10pm on saturday and nobody was there to check me in.I had to get a room at a nearby hotel. Next morning at 9am I call the 2 cell phone numbers listed on the door for the office... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Urben, Proprietario at Urben Suites Apartment Design, responded to this review

Hallo, I'm sorry that you experienced some troubles during your check in. Late check in is a free automatic service that we offer to our customers (instead of concurrence which often it makes it pay 50 euro or more). It's your main concern, overall when you're checking in out of office hours, to read instructions where are clearly written info... More

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed in Urben for 6 days and 7 nights. We were told that they accepted credit card for payment, but when we arrived were told we had to pay half credit and half cash or incur a 10 percent credit card fee. we told them it was very inconvenient but we still did it. We were in room 4,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Urben, Proprietario at Urben Suites Apartment Design, responded to this review

Dear customer, nobody have or will ask for you a surtax of 10% on your credit card. We've fixed 300 euro as minimum limit to pay by credit card. That's clearly written on your reservation. As many little hotel don't offer credit card facility, we do, but representing a major cost (2,5% in charge of the hotel) we had to... More

Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed at Urben Suites Apartments between the 3rd of April to the 7th. We started off with one day in room no. 1 on the ground floor. The room was clean and modern and suitable for a short stay were you spend most time outside but want to sleep in a modern facility. The rest of the stay we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Norfolk, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I can't review Urben Suites itself as we did not stay there, it may well be a great place to stay, but I want to warn others of our terrible experience of trying to book on the hotel's own website www.urben.it.. We booked and paid on the website for a non-refundable rate on a Saturday to arrive 2 weeks later.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Urben, Proprietario at Urben Suites Apartment Design, responded to this review

Dear customer, I've controlled personally your position. You've booked a non refundable rate that take advantage of a great discount. The conditions are clear just before to book. You've been sent correctly an automatic response by the system and manually by our operator where all these conditions are remarked. You have always the possibility to call our reception during the... More

Rome, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

An excellent stay. GREAT GREAT GREAT location! a quiet room, nice new design, clean and comfortable. Great value for money. Staff was pleasant and helpful but not very fluent in English which was annoying but not insurmountable. The good stuff: - A New Room of good size. -The room was cleaned daily -They let us print our online tickets at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skien, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

A modern and central room. Good service, nice cleaning. Easy with own door. Close too shoppingstreet. Inn all; very pleased. But often cold showers, so its smart to shower really early to get hot water.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Korinthos
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Urben suites, very nice room, great service,nice, cosy bed, it's all you need. It's placed in a very nice, quiet neighborhood, close to the center and to the metro. For the apple guys you are very lucky because it's offered Apple TV. We will come again! That's for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bialystok, Poland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We spent four days at this hotel. The rooms are decorated in a minimalist style, we liked it. Room was very nice, the apartments were quiet as the center of Rome. Some may have minor problems with access to the room, the instruction book included with the vaguely explains how to open sound input. Once you have succeeded for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in September from Saturday through Wednesday. Staff we pleasant and helpful. Room was excellent: quiet, clean and comfortable. Hotel is only 5 min walk from Republica station. We took a private car service booked on the Urben website to and from the airport. Was efficient and great value. Excellent stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Urben is for a relaxed, and good boutique stay. Enjoyed the area and access to metro. Would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet retreat in center of Rome! The room was cleaned to a very high standard and had a great balcony to enjoy the late summer sun. When in Rome stay here...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Urben Suites Apartment Design? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urben Suites Apartment Design

Address: Via Modena, 30 E/F, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Urben Suites Apartment Design reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay