We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata

#906 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Via Vico Vigano 24 | Tor Vergata, 00133 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    58
    66
    44
    41
See reviews for
32
32
13
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in to the hotel was very efficient, fast and professional with very little waiting required. The room was clean, very comfortable beds with a nice balcony. Breakfast was very good and the service was excellent. The pool was clean and very welcoming during the hot August weather. I agree with some of the other reviewers that the neighbourhood appears... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farmingdale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago. upon arrival to the area, our taxi driver told us that if we had arrived at night we would not take us there because he was afraid of the area after dark. Behind the hotel there is an empty lot where the homeless camp with a sign that reads "welcome to favelas".... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

The hotel is a 20-minute drive away from the city center. But considering the VERY heavy traffic in Rome, expect around 30 to 45 minutes travel time. Located near several small stores, which is very convenient for last-minute shopping. You just need to walk past some deserted buildings to get to the shops. The room itself was okay, pretty basic.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

The beds were a little stiff and the rooms were a bit cramped (compared to US), this hotel was clean and quiet. The fitness room was great and breakfast was delicious. Plus, they have an attentive, friendly staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lucknow, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Recently stayed for 2 nights in this hotel which is claimed to be a 4 star.However,doesn't deserve to be more than 2 star.The location is far from the city center.Although the ambiance in the lobby is good, rooms are congested with poor ambiance and a view of garbage cans from the windows,no kettle,no glasses provided for drinking water, ,bathroom poorly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

In breakfast very bad service and on the reception fat lady they dont know how to talk and what to talk... there must be need some experience persons and why they dont tell us about wifi onec we paid the room rent after that fat lady said its not my falut about internet. Look she dont know its a management... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tor_Vergata, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. It's very strange to hear such a complaint regarding the reception, we assure you that all our staff is highly qualified and very helpful. At the time of the check in all the guest's were informed of the temporary problem with the WI FI (due to the change of the... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

There are no breakfast only three kimd of somethings wich is not Continental.Carpet are at lobby it was dirty.It doesnt suit at 4star hotel.Hotel staf was good she is working at reception desk she is very helpfull also other girl work at lobby bar she do her Job as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

September 5, 2014. Arrived on the first day after an hour flight and day tour in Rome. Check in time at around 8 pm. The hotel lobby was hot with no AC. The receptionist did not mention that the AC has not worked for 3 DAYS!!! We found this out from other guest! They continued to accept another group after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tor_Vergata, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we had a technical problem in the A/C central system for a couple of days. We tried to contact the specialized company to repair the damage, but it was temporary closed for vacation. To reduce the temperature in our rooms, we opened all the windows. This is probably the reason why there was some mosquito in the rooms.... More 

Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We came as a group.The breakfast wasn't good, no salad, no yogurt and no fruit. The eggs weren't tasty.(Omelette) The last night we returned from a trip to Naples and Sorrento at 10 o'clock and there was no appropriate water for a bath or shower.There was only boiling Hot water and the tecnician that came at 11 o'clok couldn't Fix... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tor_Vergata, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear your complaint. We apologize for the inconvenience that happened on the 04th of August. There was a plumbing problem in the area and unfortunately we had our system out of service. We provided to resolve it calling the company, but it wasn’t our fault. About the breakfast, we are surprised to hear your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
11.8 mi away
Black Hotel
Black Hotel
#617 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 588 reviews
11.9 mi away
Scheppers Hotel
Scheppers Hotel
#733 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Pineta Palace
Hotel Pineta Palace
#707 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Excel Hotel Roma Montemario
2.0 mi away
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#939 of 1,269 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#397 of 1,269 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay