We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,264 Rome hotels

BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vico Vigano 24 | Tor Vergata, 00133 Rome, Italy
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata to your Saves list
32%
Ranked #939 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014
Jed263 New York City, New York
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    41
    49
    33
    30
See reviews for
22
27
7
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

September 5, 2014. Arrived on the first day after an hour flight and day tour in Rome. Check in time at around 8 pm. The hotel lobby was hot with no AC. The receptionist did not mention that the AC has not worked for 3 DAYS!!! We found this out from other guest! They continued to accept another group after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tor_Vergata, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we had a technical problem in the A/C central system for a couple of days. We tried to contact the specialized company to repair the damage, but it was temporary closed for vacation. To reduce the temperature in our rooms, we opened all the windows. This is probably the reason why there was some mosquito in the rooms.... More

Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We came as a group.The breakfast wasn't good, no salad, no yogurt and no fruit. The eggs weren't tasty.(Omelette) The last night we returned from a trip to Naples and Sorrento at 10 o'clock and there was no appropriate water for a bath or shower.There was only boiling Hot water and the tecnician that came at 11 o'clok couldn't Fix... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tor_Vergata, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear your complaint. We apologize for the inconvenience that happened on the 04th of August. There was a plumbing problem in the area and unfortunately we had our system out of service. We provided to resolve it calling the company, but it wasn’t our fault. About the breakfast, we are surprised to hear your... More

Dunfermline
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The location of this hotel makes it unsuitable for a city break to Rome. This could be mitigated if the hotel offered a reliable courtesy bus service to the nearest metro station (the end of the line). This however was not the case. The bus service when it did run, (subject to cancellation without notice), could be in any old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tor_Vergata, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really surprised to hear your complaints. You can find everywhere online all the information about our location. This is a periphery but quite area. Therefore, all guests are informed before booking. Regarding our shuttle bus, we want tell you that we inform our guests if we cancel it. Anyway, there is the public bus at 100... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My room was infested with bedbugs the front desk knew all about it based on what the security guard told me. In typical Italian fashion they won't do anything about it until it hits their wallets. Also the place is basically a garbage dump there's garbage piled up in the street in many drug houses around area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tor_Vergata, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Michael, We are really surprised to hear your complaints. Talking with the staff, they didn't tell me nothing about this problem. As a matter of fact, if there was any problem and you informed us , we would immediately solve it. According to us, it is not possible that the security boy has told that the front desk... More

New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The staff were nice and accommodating. The room was cleaned and the linens and towels were changed daily. The Wi-fi was awesome! You still have a signal even outside the hotel by the front entrance. Breakfast was filling. There were hard boiled and scrambled eggs, bacon, Danish, bread, roll, assorted fresh fruits, peaches, cheese, cold cuts, jam, cereal, coffee, tea,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rome, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I had read bad reviews but could not change the hotel. It is far away from the centre of Rome and you are looking at about 10-15 mins either with hotel bus or public transport express nos 20 then the metro from anagnina. Then about 30 minutes plus to centre of Rome. Room was standard. Breakfast simple but okay. What... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tor_Vergata, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, you can find everywhere online all the information about our location. Therefore, all guests are informed before booking. We are very surprised regarding your complaints about the staff. We can assure you that all our employees are highly qualified, and they give extreme importance to the customer’s care. Regarding the other problems, we are sorry that your stay... More

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
35 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

After a hectic & whirlwind city tour of Rome, stayed here at this Hotel like my fellow Group travellers.Needless to say,it was a very nice stay for a night.The interior and ambience of the Hotel is very good.The Room in which I stayed was really excellent with all the amenities.Bed & furniture was very comfortable.Washroom was very clean with elegant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bangkok
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We travel in Rome on 20-23 Oct 13 , we stay in this hotel it was terrible to choose this hotel , i can't wait to check out from this hotel, Hotel is far from Roma attaction and subway station, they have shuttle bus but doesn't run offen, sometime they cancel and leave hotel before time table. Around the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tor_Vergata, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata, responded to this review

Dear Sir, you can find everywhere on the web all information about our location. Therefore, all guests are informed before booking. Regarding your complaints about the staff, we can assure you that all our employees are highly qualified. Best regards More

Sungai Buloh, Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I had my vacation in Italy on 15 October 2013 and I was staying in this hotel for one night on 16 October 2013 when I visited Rome. This is the very first hotel that left me with terrible experience. When I stepped into the room, it was really ok in term of everything. However, when I was awake around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tor_Vergata, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we inform you that we have checked all our rooms and we didn't find any insects. Our structure receives a periodic disinfestation and we are sure that all our rooms are clean. Best regards More

Barry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Although a bit far out from all the attractions Rome has to offer, the staff were very helpful with advice about public transport and the hotel does have a free shuttle bus to the nearest Metro terminus. The restaurant was very pleasant and reasonably priced. Breakfast was more than adequate. All in all we had no complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata

Address: Via Vico Vigano 24 | Tor Vergata, 00133 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Tor Vergata Roma
Accor Tor Vergata Roma

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay