We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata

#915 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Via Vico Vigano 24 | Tor Vergata, 00133 Rome, Italy
Special Offer
Offers for every need
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #915 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Kevin M Dublin, Ireland
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    55
    65
    43
    40
See reviews for
30
31
12
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is a 20-minute drive away from the city center. But considering the VERY heavy traffic in Rome, expect around 30 to 45 minutes travel time. Located near several small stores, which is very convenient for last-minute shopping. You just need to walk past some deserted buildings to get to the shops. The room itself was okay, pretty basic.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The beds were a little stiff and the rooms were a bit cramped (compared to US), this hotel was clean and quiet. The fitness room was great and breakfast was delicious. Plus, they have an attentive, friendly staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lucknow, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Recently stayed for 2 nights in this hotel which is claimed to be a 4 star.However,doesn't deserve to be more than 2 star.The location is far from the city center.Although the ambiance in the lobby is good, rooms are congested with poor ambiance and a view of garbage cans from the windows,no kettle,no glasses provided for drinking water, ,bathroom poorly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

In breakfast very bad service and on the reception fat lady they dont know how to talk and what to talk... there must be need some experience persons and why they dont tell us about wifi onec we paid the room rent after that fat lady said its not my falut about internet. Look she dont know its a management... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tor_Vergata, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. It's very strange to hear such a complaint regarding the reception, we assure you that all our staff is highly qualified and very helpful. At the time of the check in all the guest's were informed of the temporary problem with the WI FI (due to the change of the... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

There are no breakfast only three kimd of somethings wich is not Continental.Carpet are at lobby it was dirty.It doesnt suit at 4star hotel.Hotel staf was good she is working at reception desk she is very helpfull also other girl work at lobby bar she do her Job as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

September 5, 2014. Arrived on the first day after an hour flight and day tour in Rome. Check in time at around 8 pm. The hotel lobby was hot with no AC. The receptionist did not mention that the AC has not worked for 3 DAYS!!! We found this out from other guest! They continued to accept another group after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tor_Vergata, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we had a technical problem in the A/C central system for a couple of days. We tried to contact the specialized company to repair the damage, but it was temporary closed for vacation. To reduce the temperature in our rooms, we opened all the windows. This is probably the reason why there was some mosquito in the rooms.... More 

Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We came as a group.The breakfast wasn't good, no salad, no yogurt and no fruit. The eggs weren't tasty.(Omelette) The last night we returned from a trip to Naples and Sorrento at 10 o'clock and there was no appropriate water for a bath or shower.There was only boiling Hot water and the tecnician that came at 11 o'clok couldn't Fix... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tor_Vergata, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear your complaint. We apologize for the inconvenience that happened on the 04th of August. There was a plumbing problem in the area and unfortunately we had our system out of service. We provided to resolve it calling the company, but it wasn’t our fault. About the breakfast, we are surprised to hear your... More 

Dunfermline
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The location of this hotel makes it unsuitable for a city break to Rome. This could be mitigated if the hotel offered a reliable courtesy bus service to the nearest metro station (the end of the line). This however was not the case. The bus service when it did run, (subject to cancellation without notice), could be in any old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tor_Vergata, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really surprised to hear your complaints. You can find everywhere online all the information about our location. This is a periphery but quite area. Therefore, all guests are informed before booking. Regarding our shuttle bus, we want tell you that we inform our guests if we cancel it. Anyway, there is the public bus at 100... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My room was infested with bedbugs the front desk knew all about it based on what the security guard told me. In typical Italian fashion they won't do anything about it until it hits their wallets. Also the place is basically a garbage dump there's garbage piled up in the street in many drug houses around area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Tor_Vergata, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Michael, We are really surprised to hear your complaints. Talking with the staff, they didn't tell me nothing about this problem. As a matter of fact, if there was any problem and you informed us , we would immediately solve it. According to us, it is not possible that the security boy has told that the front desk... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
11.9 mi away
Scheppers Hotel
Scheppers Hotel
#727 of 1,267 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
11.8 mi away
Black Hotel
Black Hotel
#623 of 1,267 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 567 reviews
11.1 mi away
Excel Hotel Roma Montemario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hotel Pineta Palace
Hotel Pineta Palace
#693 of 1,267 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
2.0 mi away
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#959 of 1,267 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#423 of 1,267 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay