We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Hermitage

#1,121 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Via Eugenio Vajna 12-18, 00197 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Hermitage
Grand Hotel Hermitage
Panoramas (15)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for 3 nights we though it was great slightly out the way but close to bus stop which was about a 15 min ride to termini train station the staff was great and couldn't do enough for us! Just rooms a little basic but perfect for us. Ignore the negative reviews it's nice and... More 

Helpful?
Thank amygittens1
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear amygittens1, thanks for your positive opinion about our hotel, staff and cleaning. We are glad that you shared the special honeymoon moments with us and hope to host you again soon. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is no longer a four star facility. It's in need of some renovations. You can not put felt on a door and expect it to be sound proof. Especially when the door lets the light from the hall in. The cleaning staff do a decent job but the mirror in our room is beyond cleanable. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank K G
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear K G, thanks for your review, we will take into account your suggestions in order to improve the service. More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

When my colleague and I arrived, the receptionist seemed annoyed when he had to answer to our question about the public transportation. The rooms were clean but they really need new refurbishment and a general renovation. The breakfast wasn't so good. The croissants were awkward as they were split, filled with cream and closed - like a prosciutto's baguette-. Furthermore... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mickeymouse86
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear mickeymouse86, we are sorry that your first review on this website is negativew and about our hotel. We are sorry you didn't like our classical style rooms, we are continuously into maintenance and renovation to offer a good service to our guests. The croissants are brought to us from a loca bakery, that's how they do them, we apologize... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We actually booked this deal through groupon as it was ridiculously cheap for a 4 day getaway. The hotel is fine its just very quiet and has a lot of conference rooms for business trips so we could tell we were out of our zone. The people there were VERY helpful and mapped out all italy's attractions to us with... More 

Helpful?
Thank JazmynJade
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Hermitage, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci pour votre avis et pour les suggestions sur les améliorations à faire, nous nous efforcerons de corriger ce qui... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

We stayed week of 6/22. The breakfast was good & our morning host excellent. Room was very small, bathroom dirty, you had to slam the door to get it to lock. Internet was available in lobby and roof patio only. The American flag was hung upside down on this hotel when we mentioned it no one seemed to understand.

Helpful?
1 Thank NCMom-10
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your review, we are sorry that we dissapointed you nevertheless good continental breakfast and friendly staff. We care about cleaning and are sorry that it wasn't perfect in the bathroom of the room you had. Also, we are sorry that the room was smaller than you expected and that your mobile device had some connection issues.... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Grand Hotel Hermitage is in a quiet environment, strategically in a walkable distance to Parco de la Musica (a big conference centre in Rome that hosts big Events) and other attractions.On the top you get a clear view of the Vatican and the leaf green Rome, the Hotel is not tall enough to the see the bigger Rome. The front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erasmus B
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Erasmus B, thanks for your review, we will do our best to improve the issues you mentioned, we are glad that you enjoyed Rome. More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

The hotel is very tired and for a four star it was far below our expectations. We asked for a room with a bath and when we arrived it wasn't. The hotel staff were very good and promised to get us one the next day as we'd arrived about 10.30pm. They did do this but the hot water ranged from... More 

Helpful?
Thank MargaretPBGS
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear MargaretPBGS, thanks for your review, we are continuously doing maintenance in order to improve the service, we are glad that our staff managed to fulfill the requests. We are sorry you didn't like our continental breakfast with a high variety of quality products. We will work even harder to improve the situation, we apologize for having been below your... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel, staff were unhelpful no welcome or information given about time when breakfast is served, room key given & off you pop. The rooms need updating, we had dirty marks on the wall, bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned, water dripping from the ceiling, no hot water on our first night, balcony... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dicko7849
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry that you first review on this website is negative and about our hotel. We apologize for what you report, we will improve our staff's behavior and will solve the issues you mentioned in order to offer a better service. We are glad you liked the bed and our continental breakfast though. We are not in... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Not so Grand!! Disappointing. Certainly not 4* standard. Room adequate but had faulty light fixtures and had to wait ages for the shower to warm up. It was quite cold in the breakfast room and the staff were not very helpful or particularly friendly. Quite a long way from central rome although there is a bus service nearby if you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LindaC1957
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear LindaC1957, thanks for your review, we are glad to confirm that we fully correspond to the regional standard of the 4 stars hotels. We are sorry that the temperature in the breakfast room was different from your expectations and that the staff was not friendly enough, we will do our best to avoid these situations in the future. We... More 

Ischia Porto, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

we stayed here for a night because it was the nearest hotel to "campi sportivi" that my friend found. i must admit that it was the cheapest around that area but honestly it wasn't a 4star hotel at all!!! we had a room at the last floor...very old & very cold!!! it was also smelly like its not been used... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank lesliecarm
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry that we were below your expectations. We are trying to mantain the temperature suitable for international clients, we are sorry it was colder than you expected. We will do our best to improve our service, we wish you will give us another chance to show our usual hospitality standards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

379 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (118)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Windows (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
Hotel delle Muse
Hotel delle Muse
#227 of 1,272 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 651 reviews
Hotel Pineta Palace
#721 of 1,272 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 688 reviews
Hotel Aureliano
#812 of 1,272 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostiense
Saint Paul Hotel
Saint Paul Hotel
#605 of 1,272 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Hotel Artis
#444 of 1,272 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Raganelli Hotel
#559 of 1,272 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Parioli

Neighborhood Profile
Parioli
Young and well-to-do families are the street flavor of Parioli. A new kind of Rome, this area is centuries away from the Renaissance with its pockets of 1930s palaces, tony boutiques, open-air markets and plenty of coffee shops. Parioli was built as an enclave for last century’s haute bourgeois and still represents as such in 21st century Rome. Need a break? The area has several great sporting clubs known for tennis and riding, a wonderful modern art museum, easy access to the zoo (Europe’s oldest), and is nestled around Rome’s very best parks including Villa Borghese, Villa Ada and Villa Glori.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay