We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,264 Rome hotels

Hotel De Petris

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Rasella 142, 00187 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Hotel De Petris
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel De Petris to your Saves list
76%
Ranked #363 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Janet B Saltash, Cornwall
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    397
    151
    45
    37
See reviews for
224
402
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (883)
  • Mar-May only
    (214)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (214)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (236)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (219)
All months
Saltash, Cornwall
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: It is within walking distance of most of the Rome attractions. Cons: Room 107 on the ground floor had damp patches around the walls in the bedroom and bathroom. Light switches in the bathroom were difficult to put on and off. On arrival we were offered a room in an annex across the road but we baulked at this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Strange... you have all these bad thing to say. We have guest staying in this same room since 10 days and they are so happy. In any case if you had so many problems you could mention them during your staying and we would change your room immediatly. When you arrived you were supposed to have a room... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Day 1 Being told by front desk on two occasions that a standard double was the superior double that we had booked. Wrong! The standard double was a very tiny room and the superior double room was a lot larger. There was a long process we had to go thought before we got what we booked. Our superior double room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry about your comment...above all because you smile at us as everything is ok and above all because when we ask you of everything is ok your answer is always yes! 1. In any case you arrived and we gave you a superior renovated double room (for 2 people not for 3) as per your reservation. As soon... More

England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved the roof terrace for either breakfast or a nightcap. Our room was spacious and clean and had everything we needed including wifi. The location was excellent - attractions, restaurants and bars all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind comment! We really hope you will be able to come again visiting us!! Best Regards More

Ulstrup, Vestsjalland, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at det hotel for the periode 12.09-17.09 2014. Our roome were good, clean og nice. The breakfast were served at the 5. th floor on the terrasse with beauthfull vie over the town of Rom! The hotel were placed in walk distance to the most in det old Rom, very niece, lots of good places. Very niece staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much!!!!!!! Please come back soon!!! Best regards More

portaferry
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

we have stayed in this hotel for four years in a row and have watched the changes in it for the better in a great position for sightseeing and just wandering the only thing i would add is tea and coffee in the garden for the guests

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for being so loyal and for having noticed our efforts to get better and better. We really hope you will come back again! Best Regards More

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Firstly the staff were absolutely lovely. So helpful. The location is brilliant, just a short stroll up from the Trevi fountain. I was there on work but it was treat to be able to slot in a spot if sight seeing at the same time! There are also tons of restaurants very close to chose from so you don't have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment!!! It was really a great pleasure to have you here!!!! We really hope you will come back soon visiting us! Best Regards More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

we stayed at this great hotel we found it great mostly for its location walking distance to trevis fountain unfortunate it was closed for resturation.but there is a lot to do and see.great restaurants and also great shopping .the staff at hotel was extremly friendly and knowledgeable ,also helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comment!! We hope you to come back visiting us again! Best Regards More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

... A wonderful situation in the heart of Rome, staff are excellent at all levels, the Top floor terasse breakfast lounge is very charming but unfortunatly the room i ocupied 404 was deff. in need for refurbishing at all aspect inclu the TV... for the money i paid, but never the less previously mentioned aspects could cover, thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry you did not like the room..we could change if you would mention it during your staying. Our main goal is to make our clients' staying a great one and we are happy that you appreciated all the other aspects. We really hope you will come back visiting us! Best regards More

Holon, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

we stayed at this wonderful hotel for four days last week, we booked one standart tripple room. as we arrived they allowed us to keep our luggage. when we checked in they upgraded our room to superior tripple room that was absolutely wonderful, more like room in 5 star hotel than 3 (we had a flat screen TV in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comment!!!! We really hope you will come back soon as it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest!! Best regards More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

From the beginning my experience was very unpleasant. The room that my family was giving was not at all like the pictures from the Hotels website page. When we opened the door we were met with plaster falling from the wall, a shower door with a hole, and to top it off there was a dirty towel hanging in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry about your comment and about you had a such unpleasant experience at the start. Concerning the other room you had a cross the street honestly we doubt about the problems you had. Most of the rooms in the annex are showed on the main webistes so we cannot say anything about it. Best Regards More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel De Petris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Petris

Address: Via Rasella 142, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Petris 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel De Petris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Petris Hotel
De Petris Rome

227 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (197)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay