We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brasile Hotel

#840 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Via Palestro 13, 00185 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brasile Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Brasile Hotel
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    65
    87
    50
    36
See reviews for
52
104
28
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (281)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were lucky enough to get a room overlooking the park at the front of the hotel, which meant that the road wasn't too noisy and we could catch a nice breeze by leaving the big double windows open. The air conditioning certainly wasn't good enough for the city heat. Don't stay in July or August! The room was spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

unfortunately I must say this is not a three star Hotel the rooms are quite small bathrooms are tiny with little hot.The hotel has an auto shut off of the rooms electrical power when guests are away this is great for them to conserve energy however also shuts off your air conditioning so when you return to the room after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
costycosty, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Brasile Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry, but there are many inaccuracies, we have never asked for extra money for breakfast. We do not feel to answer these words released inappropriately. thanks More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Thessaloniki
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i asked for a quiet room and the gave me a room on the ground floor after the lobby with no wifi at all. I complain several times to fix the problem and they didn't do anything to resolve it. I ask to change the room and nothing again. Unsatisfied

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mosta, Malta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

The location is a little far from the centre but not out of walking distance from most places. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. However, the breakfast was very lacking with little to no variety from day to day. Overall average accommodation but should definitely be considered for short visits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
malta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Just enough for a little short break in Rome. Been there for only 2 Nights. Very close to train station which is very good. Within walking distance to other points of interest, however, I love walking so maybe not really short distances for those who don't. Breakfast not very nice. Ham is not the nice Italian ham and the cheese... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Good location, very quiet during the night. Rich breakfast and friendly staff. Our room was a little bit old in general comparing with what was vied in pictures (especially beds and bathroom), tv was too small and internet connection was very slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

This is seriously the worst hotel I have ever visited. Don't let the pics on Hotel.com trick you. The staff is very rude nd most unhelpful. The rooms are dingy, the breakfast cold nd bad. Even the location is also not gud. They say it's a 3 star but I hav serious doubts. Please don't come here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Turku, Finland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We chose this hotel in a bit of a hurry since we had a little time to make arrangments. We chose Brasile because a good and reliable Finnish travel agency uses this hotel. We are a little puzzled, why. The area of the hotel is allright, far enough from seedy Termini. There are nice restaurants nearby the hotel, and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The prices indicated the level of hotel. Its a bit on the dirty side for those who look at corners and maintenance, but the bed was clean and comfy(ish) the room had a good blackout and the ac worked.Shower pressure and temperature were good. Breakfast was what it was. Its no romantic or relaxing getaway! Its perfect for people who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ta' Xbiex, Malta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Hotel needs refurbishing, however, staff were very cordial and helpful. Breakfast was very good and location although not very close to metro stations, it was close to a lot of fantastic restaurants.Room was a bit small but quiet and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay