We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Terminal

#1,019 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Via Principe Amedeo, 103, 00185 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Terminal
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Inexpensive and comfortable enough. Very close to Termini, has everything near. Farmacy, dry cleaners, grocery. Breakfast is poor, but at least there's good poppy seed bread, coffee, cereal and yogurt. I bought some complements and ate there at breakfast room. Bedrooms are nice with wardrobe and mini fridge. The worse thing is the shower which is the smallest ever. But... More 

Helpful?
Thank FernandaAmarante
Hotel T, Responsabile reception at Hotel Terminal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Hotel Terminal and for your beautiful review. We hope to guest you again in the nearly future. Best regards, The Staff More 

Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked online, making a complete hash of things, thinking the hotel was near the airport. It is a 45 minute bus ride to town. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the rail station terminus on the western side, around 2 blocks back near the Piazza Manfredo park. Easy to find if you know where you are going.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pilotdean
Hotel T, Responsabile reception at Hotel Terminal, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for comment. the smartness is the main facility of structure, very interesting because of max centralized in city. I apologize for disturbs occurred. Please re email us in case of next stay remembering this review, we try to upgrade you as possible better. Kind regards HT staff manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a good location near to termini railway station. The staff is polite and cordial. There was a bad sewage smell in the basement. The shower area was tiny and was quite small. The rooms were fairly small and the breakfast wasnt good. The shower heated water took a long time to heat. Overall it was ok... More 

Helpful?
Thank sureshpatelism
Hotel T, Responsabile reception at Hotel Terminal, responded to this review

Thank You sir problem at basement is resolved finally. It was because of heating system trouble. Now all fine. Thank you for your reply HT staff manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

The only reason i give this hotel average and not terrible or worse is because of their very friendly and helpful staff. Im pretty sure they have a drainage problem there. There was a weird odor in the hallway, and the water in the sink and shower took quite a while to go down. The shower is tiny, i had... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hotel T, Responsabile reception at Hotel Terminal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Hotel Terminal and for your review. We arrange new building modifications in next and we hope to guest you again in the nearly future. have a look at the website in future. Best regards, HT Staff manager More 

New Minas, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

We recently stayed for two nights at this hotel along with two other couples we were travelling with before embarking on a cruise. The location was very convenient to the train station, just a few minutes walk, so no need for a taxi. The front desk staff were very friendly. The breakfast was very good and the serving area was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol O
Hotel T, Responsabile reception at Hotel Terminal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Terminal Thank you for your beautiful review. Wer are really happy to know that our guests enjoed the welcoming staff, the location and all the things that our city can offer. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards! The Staff More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

I have been to this hotel with my parents and some of their friends, who are over 60 years old. For the first 2 days the lift wasn't working. Breakfast was average. No ham, cheese or fruits. They gave us a discount due to the lift. But even though I wouldn't stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Marinaloren
Hotel T, Responsabile reception at Hotel Terminal, responded to this review

Dear madame we are very apologize for problem at lift the day of your stay. All resolved in 24 h, we tried to put in priority this situation. Breakfast furnitures are managed like italian continental breakfast. We can offer differents items accordingly this kind of meal. Thank you HT staff manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

It was in a good location, next to the train station and the metro. It was warm but it was smelling bad, it had smoking smell. It was comfortable and the bed was spacious as well. The breakfast was poor and the Wi-fi connection bad.

Helpful?
Thank Jenny O
Hotel T, Responsabile reception at Hotel Terminal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Hotel Terminal and for your review. We checked wifi line on 5 floor and all seems ok. The smell of 24.10.2015 was resolved, due to problem in machine switch from a/c to heating. We hope to guest you again in the nearly future. Best regards, The Staff manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

Happy when we arrived and were greeted pleasantly and provided with all the information to ensure that we have a great stay not only at the hotel but in Rome. Room quite spacious considering we are in Europe and was clean and tidy without being luxurious. Had a reasonable bathroom with working shower which is 1 up on Florence hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy D
Hotel T, Responsabile reception at Hotel Terminal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Terminal We are glad to hear that You were satisfied with apartment and that you found the staff polite. We are very glad to hear that you visited us again. We look forward to welcoming you back ! Best regards tha staff More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

Well when we booked this hotel we booked through our local agent, so firstly I was overcharged on the rate I think, but when I looked on bookings .com the rate is approx 55-65€ so for that date I feel it's a good hotel, only one guy at the reception is very helpful ( so you will be lucky if... More 

Helpful?
Thank cyrille f
Hotel T, Responsabile reception at Hotel Terminal, responded to this review

Thank you sir for your appreciated attention! I immagined staff collegues we are busy at moment you tak about, because standards of courtesy are similar and managed by all 5 staff guys... We apologize but i am sure you appreciated the sum of all at the end. Thank you for choose our structure... HT staff manager More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

It was good for the money. The elevator was too noisy, the bathroom was terribly small and the neighbourhood wasn't very safe. We are teenagers students and we went for holidays and I was scared every night on the way home.. Moreover, the breakfast was very very poor and the breakfast room was next to the toilet which smelled disgusting.

Helpful?
Thank Georgia N
Hotel T, Responsabile reception at Hotel Terminal, responded to this review

Dear guest, i apologize for unpleasant feelings. But... location is city centre: next terminal train station. Il you are afraid of some destination, it is better for you check before agree a destination location at moment of booking online.... Anyway, city centre means not always scary or other..little busy, but it is the main centre, isnt't it? Problem of smell... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
1:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Mariano Hotel
Mariano Hotel
#670 of 1,271 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#152 of 1,271 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 803 reviews
Esquilino
Kennedy Hotel
Kennedy Hotel
#816 of 1,271 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Igea Hotel
Igea Hotel
#792 of 1,271 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Esquilino
Artemide Hotel
Artemide Hotel
#5 of 1,271 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 5,067 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Madison
Hotel Madison
#849 of 1,271 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay