We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Torino

#961 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Via Principe Amedeo, 8, 00185 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Torino
Hotel Torino
Panoramas (14)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Zurrieq, Malta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was impressed by the service of this hotel and the perfect location in the centre close to all amenities. The staff was always very helpful. Rooms were very clean and although being in a very central location, the rooms were very quiet. Breakfast was really good with a good choice including fresh warm croissants of all flavours ! I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Madame, thanks for your positive review, we are glad that you like our rooms, location, continental breakfast and staff, we are looking forward to hosting you again. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

The hotel room was very out dated with not much basic facilities in the room, like other 4 star hotels we stayed in Italy. No kettle or coffee making facilities. Our room had a massive crack along the one side of the wall. Our king bed was two single beds pushed together with no converter on top so if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marco Z
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Mrco, thanks for your review. We confirm that we fully correspond to the regional law regarding 4 stars hotels. Kettle is provided by request. We are sorry that we didn't fulfill your expectations during this stay, we are going to work harder in order to improve the service and we hope that you will give us a second chance... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

new jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Clean, very good service, breakfast was superb, and the service there was great! Rooms were large, nice bathroom but shower curtain needs redesigning... floor was soaked after shower. We were able to watch the fireworks from the roof terrace which was very very good. I would definitely go again.

Helpful?
1 Thank crompts
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear crompts, thanks for your positive review about cleaning, service, continental breakfast we offer from 7 to 10 am, rooms size and bathroom. Works will be done to change and improve the curtains. We are glad that you would choose our hotel again, we hope to host you soon. More 

Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Location: Very convenient, very close to Termini station and some other attractions in the city, with restaurants and bars round the corner. Reception: Very nice and welcoming Room: I got what i paid for Breakfast: it is good and i loved the terrace on the 7th floor, very relaxing. Minibar: Hotel should pay more attention, i stayed for 5 nights... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manosij2014
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Manosij2014, thanks for your kind words about our location, reception and breakfast. We are sorry about the minibar and wi-fi issues, and the writing pad, we will do our best to avoid these issue in the future. More 

Southeast Romania, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

I was visiting Rome and I got room to this hotel.My room was friendly, with a nice bathroom. I was very happy with all, cleanliness, mini bar, breakfast room, quality of food served at the breakfast and I can note it with 9. The only problem is the access to internet. My room was at second floor, and I didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean N
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Jean N, thanks for your positive review despite the internet issue, we are doing our best to improve the connection but it depends on the provider. More 

Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

If your traveling by train this is close to the train station. Otherwise, it's an older hotel with poor A/C the breakfast was good & the roof top patio was a nice touch. We were booked on a coach tour & didn't choose this hotel ourselves. Beware of the see gulls & make sure there is always someone at your... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alpatcanada
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear alpatcanada, thanks for your review, we are sorry the air conditioning was not enough for you, and are glad that you enjoyed our continental breakfast. We will do our best to improve the service. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

Hotel with ZERO investment since the 70's. Very ordinary welcome at the front desk where they give you a key like in the 90's. We hear everything in the rooms, we hear other people move, go to the washroom, etc. in the rooms next door. Our friends' room in the 5th floor: NO WIFI AVAILABLE. Shower so small that you... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank sogrim
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear sogrim, we are very sorry for not having fulfilled your expectations, we do work to improve and if some guests clame services we do not offer (like dinner or laundry) we do claim that they probably stayed in another hotel. Much of your complain is about our classical refurbishment, which can be seen in every photo before booking the... More 

United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with my family to celebrate my Dad's birthday. I did write on my bookings that it is my Dad's birthday but there was no special compliments upon arrival. When we arrive the receptionist had to take our passports and told us to come back in 30 minutes which is very odd. The sleep... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank AyCross
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear AyCross, we apologize for the bugs issue, we do our best to get rid of them as soon as possible. More 

Cambridge, ON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Spent 3 nights here after a long flight from Toronto. They asked us to leave our passports at the front desk which we thought was weird and then come back for them after 20 mins. The room was so small we couldn't even lay out luggage out to open it....we had to put it on the bed. Bathroom was super... More 

Helpful?
Thank cambridgegal099
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear cambridgegal099, thanks for your review. We are sorry the room was smaller than you expected and we apologize for the birds presence, even if we can't avoid it, as some of our guests enjoy feeding them, that's why they come back. We hope to host you again soon! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

Do not stay in this hotel ever! I am not one to write reviews but I am so disgusted by this hotel I feel I should share my experience to protect you. Arrival- met by Salvatore. A grumpy man at reception desk. Was not welcoming or helpful at all. Breakfast- not edible. Stale bread and plastic cheese- horrible pastries and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Faeeza M
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Faeeza M, we are very sorry for the negative experience you had with us, we are doing our best to solve the issues you mentioned in order to offer a better service. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

528 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (138)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (364)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Suite (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (123)
Viewed
Triple Room (44)
Viewed
Twin Room (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Gallia Hotel
Gallia Hotel
#796 of 1,272 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Monti
Hotel Viminale
Hotel Viminale
#870 of 1,272 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Esquilino
Augusta Lucilla Palace
Augusta Lucilla Palace
#247 of 1,272 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Commodore Roma
Hotel Commodore Roma
#757 of 1,272 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Esquilino
Artemide Hotel
Artemide Hotel
#4 of 1,272 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 5,071 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#640 of 1,272 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay