We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Torino

#965 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Via Principe Amedeo, 8, 00185 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Torino
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    136
    189
    137
    95
See reviews for
83
206
59
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (596)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (211)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (120)
All months
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we stayed at this hotel for one night. the room is an ok size but the beds are very uncomfortable. covers slip off as soon as you get on them and the beds are on the small side. but it is mainly the staff.they are very unhelpful.we asked the reception to call us a taxi and he said to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear shailaja t, we apologize for the behaviour of the member of our staff, it is unacceptable and we will do our best to prevent this from happening in the future. More 

Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We only booked this hotel for a one night. we were looking forward to be staying at a 4 star hotel. what a disappointment. First of all, when we booked the room it said that smoking was forbidden but when we entered our room the smell of cigarette smoke was overwhelming, how disgusting! Second of all, the air-conditioning. It comes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear RakelB106, thanks for your review, we apologize for not having fulfilled your expectation. Your room was non smoking, probably the smoke infiltrated from the room close to yours, we apologize for this. The luggage room is controlled by the receptionist. We will take into account your critique in order to improve the service. More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here as it seemed good value for money for a 4-star hotel but this is not a 4 star hotel! Our room was tired with itchy/poor quality sheets, it was very very dark, and for the first two nights the air conditioning unit in the ceiling leaked leaving a large pool of water on the floor (we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Ashley S, we apologize for not having fulfilled your expectations during this stay, we will do our best to improve the aspects you mentioned. Unfortnately being August a month when everybody goes on Holiday it was impossible for us to fix the air conditioning before, usually we fix everything the same day, we apologize for this situation. If you... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is not as bad as the reviews say so firstly if like me you booked on the last minute secret hotel site - try not to worry about the poor reviews because it is actually fine for explorers who spend little time at the hotel anyway ! Firstly, the location amazing. It is 10seconds from Termini the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Sarahreeves57, thanks for such a positive review, it's good to know that you enjoyed your stay and liked our location, cleaning, and terrace. We are doing our best to improve the wi-fi service. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service - apathetic and surly Rooms - dated, certification of 4 stars has year 2014 crossed out and 2015 written on top, showers do not drain, Breakfast is average, as long as you don't share it with the pigeons and seagulls when Manuel is not at his post. Location is convenient, fridges don't work, general cleanliness of the hotel feels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Lena A, we are sorry that we didn't fulfill your expectations during this stay, we will do our best to improve the service. We confirm that we do correspond to the regional law regarding 4 stars hotels and that the wi-fi does work, even if it can be slow sometimes, we are working with our provider to improve this... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Shabby, dirty and smelly old hotel next to Termini station. Wifi didnt work at all and staff did nothing to make it better. Hotel should also make improvments with cleaning habits. Breakfast was served on roof terrace, but food was not that good quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry for the experience you had, as told to your roommate the wi-fi does work in the hotel and we care very much about cleaning, as you can see from other reviews. We are sorry you didn't like our continental breakfast with a high variety of fresh items. More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you don't need wifi, smell of pee and dirty rooms (management could take a look under beds) doesn't bother you and breakfast is not important this hotel's only plus is that it is located close to Termini and there is rooms available. To be honest there are better hotels around with same or even cheaper price so if possible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear AnneNiemeijer, we apologize for having been below your expectations during this stay. We confirm that our maids clean the rooms well, we check this everyday and the only smell in the rooms is of cleanliness. We do have wi-fi, it's not the fastest but it works fair enough and we are working hard with locl internet providers in order... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

The worst hotel i've ever been! The front desk guy, Mario, is so ironic and stupid! He shouted with the guests. The shower didn't heat and had water pressure. The wifi doesn't work properly. The air conditioning is central and very weak. Terrible!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Madame, we are sorry for the negative experience you had, we will try to do our best to avoid it in the future. As you can see other guests find our staff friendly and helpful, we apologize it wasn't so in your case. We are sorry you expected a more powerful air conditioning and that the water took some... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

This was the worst hotel I've ever been to but I always go to nicer ones so I may have high expectations. Reception Not too friendly Didn't help with the luggages The lobby is supper old Rooms Dirty and worn out Shower is just disgusting and has mold. On one night the hot water didn't work The safe box in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear a30001, thanks for your review. We are sorry you didn't like our classical lobby, and that unlike other guests our staff didn't seem friendly to you, we will do our best to improve the service and the cleaning in the rooms. We are sorry you didn't like breakfast as well, we confirm that our items are high quality ones.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We stayed at this Hotel for 4 nights. We found the staff very pleasant and willing to help.and advise on our queries. As we were there on sight seeing we were out of our room for 12 hours +. We were glad to get back to our room to relax. Our room was fine and house keeping done a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Colin K, thanks for your positive review, we are glad that you had a great stay in our hotel and that you liked our breakfast and location. Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travellers. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

505 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (364)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Suite (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (123)
Viewed
Triple Room (44)
Viewed
Twin Room (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Gallia Hotel
Gallia Hotel
#815 of 1,269 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Monti
Hotel Viminale
Hotel Viminale
#839 of 1,269 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Commodore Roma
Hotel Commodore Roma
#695 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#669 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Esquilino
Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
#583 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Nizza
Hotel Nizza
#808 of 1,269 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay