We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,263 Rome hotels

Hotel Torino

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Principe Amedeo, 8, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)
Hotel amenities
Hotel Torino
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Torino to your Saves list
Ranked #954 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
A recent review
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    112
    163
    111
    78
See reviews for
70
172
44
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (494)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (164)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this for me and my partner for his 30th as it stated it had romantic views. When we first got there check in was quick got into our room the fire alarm casing was all smashed off. Thermostat casing was all smashed also. Main light turned off all electrics. Plug sockets near the beds didnt work. After trying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Zoe P, we apologize that we didn't satisfy your expectatives. Thanks for your observations that will help us to offer a better service. We would only like to point out that all our staff does speak English. We apologize that your mobile device had some problems connecting to our free wifi and that you didn't like our fresh continental... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

This was our first time in Rome, and we actually booked this hotel at laterooms.com for the fairly low price of E48 a night. This did not include the E6 per person per night city tax of course, which they ask you to pay when you check out. We had some train troubles in central Italy and decided to head... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Angie D, we apologize for the issues you report, we hope you would give us a second chance to show you the standards of hospitality and the level we usually have. More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is not as bad as the reviews say so firstly if like me you booked on the last minute secret hotel site - try not to worry about the poor reviews because it is actually fine for explorers who spend little time at the hotel anyway ! Firstly, the location amazing. It is 10seconds from Termini the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Sarahreeves57, we are glad that you liked your stay, thanks for your kind and detailed review. We're glad that you liked the location, the hotel, breakfast, and the terrace. Regarding the pidgeons, they are usually not welcome but some of our guests feed them. We hope to host you again in Rome! More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

Overall it was clean and a comfortable sleep. If you are looking for more of a luxury stay this isn't the hotel for you. I stayed with my boyfriend for two nights last week. We had a room on the first floor which looked on to an internal courtyard. The hotel is 7 floors so there was absolutely no natural... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Sian M, thanks for your detailed review regarding the hotel. We actually correspond to the law regarding 4 stars hotels. We are glad you enjoyed the bedding, the terrace and the overall stay. We will use your observations to offer a better service in the future. More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Just stayed at this hotel OCT 2014 it was a decent hotel, the breakfast was a bit limited, but the view over rome covered that, the room has a traditional ancient feel to it, the location is good with walking distance to most buildings and specially roma termini

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Aymen F, thanks for your nice review, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay. Thanks for your observations, they will help us to offer a better service. More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We booked into this hotel without knowing through Top Secret hotels and were really worried by the reviews. We expected the worst, but as it turns out it wasn't that bad. Some of the bits we read about we're true, the shower and bath were a bit tatty but functional, there were bits of the floor that we're coming up,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear furrybadger80, thanks for your review. We are located close to Termini area but also close to Monti area with a lot of nightlife and typical restaurants. We are sorry you didn't like our continentale breakfast but we are glad you had a good stay with us. More 

Norwich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I booked this through Last Minute's Top Secret hotels and when I found out which hotel it was (having seen all the reviews) I was dreading staying there. However, it certainly wasn't as bad as everyone makes out - no, it's not a 4 star hotel and has seen better days (a bit like a lot of Rome itself) but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Amanda D, we are glad that your stay with us was a positive one, that you noticed our cleaning standards and the comfortable bedding. Thanks for your observations about the breakfast, so we can improve it. Regarding the pidgeons, we don't actually want them on the terrace but some guests are feeding them and we care about making our... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We decided to stay here as we stayed here once before in 2011 and had a fairly decent experience. Well something has changed for sure. We stayed on the first floor and the room was in bad shape. The bathroom was discussing with massive mold on the ceiling and all over the shower. One of the beds was missing most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear MIchael C, we apologize that we didn't met your expectatives as we did back in 2011, we hope you will give us another chance to show you the hospitality standards you were used to. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We stayed here for three days. We were scared. Reception messed up our booking, and tried to get me to stay in a different room to my wife and kids. I ended up stacking bags in front of the door to secure the room more. They forgot to get a cot for our baby and would not help. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear James G, we apologize for the problems you had with us and that we were below your expectations. The staff has currently been partially changed and this sort of problems doesn't happen anymore. More 

sydney
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel was the proximity to the railway station - just 500 metres or so. We stayed there for 1 night and what an experience it was. The shower had no hot water even after letting it run for 5 minutes. There was no water pressure either. The hand basin plug was jammed so you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear review53, we apologize that our beds were too hard for you, and for the problems with the shower. It's a pitty you didn't have breakfast, we offer continental breakfast with eggs, salad, bread, ham, cheese, cakes, croissants from the local bakery, juices, tea, coffee made on the moment, etc. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Torino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torino

Address: Via Principe Amedeo, 8, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torino 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torino Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#307 Luxury Hotel in Rome

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.