We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Torino

#958 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Via Principe Amedeo, 8, 00185 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Hotel Torino
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #958 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
OctavioMexico Mexico
Add Photo

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    126
    177
    129
    84
See reviews for
74
190
55
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (552)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (168)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (120)
All months
Dublin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Torino Hotel is beautifully situated in a central position in Rome. surrounded by Beautiful restaurants, the Termini and a short walk to all the wonderful sites, Colloseum, forum, Basillica, etc. But this hotel lacks personality its staff appear to regard guests as an irritation. Is this a happy place to work?.. The hotel is beautifully furnished, clean bedrooms, bathrooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear SkyeDublin, thanks for your time, we are sorry that some part of the staff was less friendly than you expected, we will improve this service. We are glad that you like our refurbishment and the rooms assigned. More 

Budapest, Hungary
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So-So service, slowest wifi connection I have ever had, small rooms and so-so quality rooms with everything broken, including our showerhead, average quality breakfast, but good location at least. Not recommended, unless very cheap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Marton B, thanks for your review, we are sorry that you didn't like the service, we are doing our best to improve the wi-fi service. We are sorry that some issues were broken in the room, we will check it in order to offer a better service in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Mexico
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location of the Hotel very good, near several churches and places of interest. Friendly staff at front desk, quick check in/out. Breakfast buffet very good with a lot of varieties. The room is small but has all the amenities, what else to spend the night and continue visiting the Eternal city?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear OctavioMexico, thanks for your positive review about our hotel, we are glad that you had a good stay with us. We hope to host you again soon. More 

Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Average Hotel....1 Star at best, worn down, dreary... Nice breakfast is served with a nice terrace for outdoors but unfortunately..... unfriendly, unhappy, unhelpful staff....Save your $$$ and your vacation, stay elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear ParisandThomas, we apologize for having been Beyond your expectatives, we would like to know more about your stay in order to improve the service. More 

Birchington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
3 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Of course, not everyone wants to be bathed in pleasantries but the tight-lipped staff of Hotel Torino seem to have perfected the art of minimal conversation. The hotel is adequate but with a little effort could be so much better. It is well-situated for the main railway station (Termini) and within easy walking distance of the main sites such as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Goomsu, thanks for your detailed review and for listing the issues we could improve, we will use your review to do so, hoping to host you again in the nearest future. More 

Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When the staff are not helpful or friendly in the least the fact it's conveniently located means very little. WiFi iffy, rooms just okay, bathroom barely okay. I'm sure this ranks as a four star hotel on someone's method of calculating service but not on mine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Amya M, thanks for your review, are are sorry that we were below your expectations, we will do our best to use your suggestions in order to improve the service. More 

Sint Genesius Rode
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is old with small rooms. If you have to stay in this hotel, ask for a room at first or second floor. I was a 7th floor and there was very little water from the shower. The second day only dripping and no hot water. Ask a room with a window to the street (not all rooms have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear visitors112, thanks for your review. We are sorry that we were below your expectations and we apologize for the issues you report. We are doing our best to solve them. More 

Rome
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I did not get to check in on the day in question and have been trying to call the hotel to cancel the booking and receive a refund with no luck! Please help me secure my refund. Thank you in advance!!

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Primrose Lindiw... M, we are sorry to inform you that we usually do apply the cancellation policy if the cancellation arrives on the same day as the arrival day. This is a review site, they don't deal with refunds, call the agency or the website you have booked through, they can help you with this issue. More 

Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The hotel is really old. The room was really small, and so was the bathroom. It was not the cleanest hotel I have been in. Breakfast was ok, though coffee was quite bad (and this is Italy!!) Well placed. We just wanted a place to sleep so it was ok for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear joan b, thanks for your review, we are glad you liked the value for money, the location and the breakfast on the terrace. We are sorry for the issue you report with air conditioning, we advice you to ask our staff if you have any issues, they can help. We are sorry you didn't find them friendly as many... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I found this hotel to be great value as booked through last minute and got a great price. Other positives were the great location as close to termini and pleasant walk to coliseum. Our highlight was the great breakfast on the terrace in the morning sunshine. If I would make any recommendations for the hotel... The room was too hot,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear sarah19722015, thanks for your review, we are glad that you had a good stay in our hotel and that you liked our value for money and the breakfast. Thanks also for your recommendations that will help us to improve the service. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

505 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (364)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Suite (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (123)
Viewed
Triple Room (44)
Viewed
Twin Room (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay