We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,263 Rome hotels

Hotel Emona Aquaeductus

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Statilia 23, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino / Termini)
Hotel amenities
Hotel Emona Aquaeductus
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Emona Aquaeductus to your Saves list
Ranked #566 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014
Albert-Ludmilla Hamburg, Germany
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    117
    52
    33
    10
See reviews for
38
108
22
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (277)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at Emona, booked a very good rate via the internet. Because we had a romantic trip, we asked the hotel before for a nice and romantic room with balcony and good view, which was given to us promptly. Rooms are not very large, but are okay for Italian standards and offer everything you will need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hotelaquaeductus, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Emona Aquaeductus, responded to this review

Hello Albert-Ludmilla from Amburg, we are pleased with your “Excellent value for money” thanks for the great appreciation and wonderful words for our Emona Aquaeductus: "Hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast is good, and the location of the hotel offers a good base for sight seeing." I'm also grateful that you have booked on our website with good... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

If what you are looking for is a slick, American-style chain hotel, book the Hilton at the airport, That's not what this place is all about. I was a bit taken aback on day 1, but by the time I left, I loved the place. It's an offbeat and charming place a little outside the typical touristy areas, but VERY... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hotelaquaeductus, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Emona Aquaeductus, responded to this review

Hello "JP K", a heartfelt thanks for your "Funky and Charming". First of all a big compliment, I congratulate you for the ironic and hilarious tone of your review, which moreover is also attentive to its contents, sharable and encouraging for me and the staff. We are happy for your review that fully captures the character and originality of our... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This was our first stop in Rome, so we were a little unsure of what to expect. When we booked it said it was a 4 star hotel, so we expected it to be on par with 4 star hotels in Australia - much to our disappointment (which we saw across our entire Italy trip, not just this hotel). We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelaquaeductus, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Emona Aquaeductus, responded to this review

Hallo Brisbane, from Queensland, Australia Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. I hope to clarify some points highlighted in your review. It is disappointing to read that there are still room booking problems, in fact to avoid this sort of nasty problem the person that makes the reservation should select the Double... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I just wanted to let everyone know who might be thinking of staying in this hotel that I had a really great experience staying here. The staff was great (Andrea was Aces), the breakfast was nice, the room I stayed was a pretty good size and the decor was wonderful. It's walking distance to the Colosseum and the Roman Forum... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
hotelaquaeductus, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Emona Aquaeductus, responded to this review

Hello "Roger 526" thank you very much for taking your time to write and share your “great experience” with other travelers but also because your appreciation encourages us to do our best to accommodate and assist our guests to spend a serene and beautiful vacation in Rome. Frankly I am delighted when a good portion of our guests, like you,... More 

Cranston
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We enjoyed staying at the Hotel Emona Aquaeductus and found the staff to be exceptionally helpful and friendly. We were departing before the normal breakfast times and the hotel made sure that selected foods and drinks were ready for us before we left. The location of the hotel was nice and quiet, out of the way of the noisy city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Glendale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Looked for a hotel away from all the tourists and yet close to public transportation and was very pleased with this hotel. It is clean and quiet. The staff are very friendly and were able to direct us to restaurants they would go to. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
hotelaquaeductus, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Emona Aquaeductus, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Vangogh61, I do appreciate the 5 out of 5 points in your rating for the Emona Aquaeductus, these recognitions gratify us and encourage us to improve our services and hospitality in order to contribute to the pleasure of our guests' stay . Of course I fully agree with your idea of choosing the hotel in... More 

Shepshed, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We booked this hotel through Hotwire and were very pleased with what we got. Lovely sunny courtyard with lots of interesting features. Room was spacious and clean (pity no tea & coffee facilities) Breakfast buffet was good but missed croissants or pastries - just cake/tart. Highly recommended. Twenty minute walk from the Colosseum and quite close to the railway station.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Having stayed in this hotel a few years ago it was great to find it has actually improved with a nice sunny courtyard and an excellent choice for breakfast including hot food. We stayed for 4 nights with a very clean room our son had a large bed in our triple room which made him happy. The staff are pleasant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hotelaquaeductus, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Emona Aquaeductus, responded to this review

Dearest Janet A also for me it was very good to see you again, especially when we have noted, in the database, you had already stayed in our hotel. So I thought it would be very enjoyable and gratifying, as when you return to a place where there are people who are waiting for you to welcome you. I am... More 

West Sussex
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in this pretty art deco style hotel. At all times we found the staff to be helpful and polite, giving us tips and clear directions to the things we wanted to see. Breakfast was fine...plenty of choice including hot food. Our room was on the small side, but clean and with everything we needed. To... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
hotelaquaeductus, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Emona Aquaeductus, responded to this review

Hallo Hilary G from West Sussex, Dear Hilary G thanks for your neat and fascinating title “Charming, well placed small hotel” imagining your possible and personal way to proceed, you first observe, then interpret finally comment; I think this should be the reason why your comments are objective, realistic and, most importantly, do not want to pontificate nor appear. Of... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We had the misfortune of staying here for 2 painful nights. Pros - Near tram/bus station Porta Maggiore Cons - Rooms are tiny Beds are very uncomfortable Customer service is very rude and unaccomodating. They dont give you early check in and even 2 mins on late check out and insist on keeping your key everytime you leave the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelaquaeductus, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Emona Aquaeductus, responded to this review

Dear A V from Honolulu, Hawaii, United States, I am sad and I feel sorry for your suffering, however sometimes there can be many and different unknown motivations that may cause painful nights and the ones you mentioned, probably should only be considered as possible cause. Let’s analyze your Cons-: - Rooms are tiny: We're sorry that the size of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Emona Aquaeductus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emona Aquaeductus

Address: Via Statilia 23, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino / Termini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Emona Aquaeductus 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Emona Aquaeductus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emona Aquaeductus Hotel
Emona Aquaeductus Rome
Hotel Style:
#215 Luxury Hotel in Rome

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (152)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.