We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rose Garden Palace

#114 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Via Boncompagni 19, 00187 Rome, Italy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rose Garden Palace
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rose Garden Palace
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    348
    171
    34
    11
    2
See reviews for
99
244
24
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (566)
  • Mar-May only
    (167)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (143)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (153)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location off the Via Veneto and across from the American Embassy but this is not a 4 star hotel. We booked on the recommendation of Perillo Tours who provided our transfer so knew what time we would arrive (after a 10 hour flight from USA) and our room was not ready nor was an early checkin requested from Perillo.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florence, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well located hotel with helpful staff but WIFI want working in hotel and staff blamed it on provider. This may have been true except their internet on the computer screens were working fine, thus they didn't want to take the time to fix the WIFI. Breakfast was acceptable and had basics, rooms were nice and large by European standards.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlboro, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The check-in process was awful. We arrived early 11 AM for a 2 PM check-in flying in from USA. Went site seeing while they watched bags. Returned at 1:45 PM. 1 of two rroms was ready. The second room was not ready until 2:45 PM. There was a total lacvk of communication between the front desk and us. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

DeaR Ira K Thankyou, first of all, for your feedback, we sincerely apologize for the fact that we did not manage on this occasion to meet with your expectations and failed to provide the fine hospitality we strive to provide to all of our guests. Please don't judge your experience uniquely on this event and we really hope to say... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had been before for work and now just returned from a 3 night stay with family: 3 young teens. The location is very good in that it's near a busy area (spanish steps) but on a quiet side-street - next to the American embassy (complete with armed guard) which is itself a beautiful building. I prefer this hotel to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Hello jsimo39, Such a Wonderful Review.. really thankyou for sharing with us and other travellers your positive experience during your recent stay at the Rose Garden Palace Hotel. In particular for highlighting our staff professionalism identified in the persons: Marco and Barbara. Your kind words are highly appreciated. Thank you very much for having shared such a lovely review. We... More 

BURTON ON TRENT
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from our holiday to Rome stayed at Rose Garden palace for 7 nights in a deluxe room overlooking the embassy staff very helpful marco with directions and good with restaurant advice. rooms cleaned every day fresh towels robes and slippers very quite at night only one down fall no kettle or tea coffee making in room have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Hello dwarfBurtonOnTrent, Really thanks for your review and above all for choosing us for your stay at Rose Garden Palace Hotel in Rome. We are delighted to read your positive comment and your will to stay with Us again here in the Eternal city. Thank you dwarfBurtonOnTrent for sharing with us and other travellers your positive experience Look forward to... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bed and room very comfortable. Fine place to stay when u want low key high quality service and amenities. Newer desk personnel could benefit from more support. They need to be advised what to do when asked for service cannot be provided.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Hello Carol F, Very Thank You for your nice review concerning your recent stay at Rose Garden Palace Hotel, we are glad to notice about your "Very pleasent stay". All guest feedback is very valuable to us as this is the best means of measuring our service and wherever necessary corrective action is taken. We were dismayed to learn of... More 

London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Rose Garden Palace for 3 nights mid June 2015. It is perfectly located, directly opposite the American Embassy and just a couple of hundred metres from Via Veneto. Accommodation was very good and kept clean to a very high standard by the wonderful house-maids. Dining was to a good standard and the gym/pool we also well kitted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Dears Andy and Petra T, First of all we want to say thank you for your review and your feedback about your recent and short stay, even if it is not enough for sure you tried our professionalism and details attention. We are really glad to read about your Rose Garden Palace Experience and we really hope to see you... More 

Tervuren, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room and overall accomodation was as expected of good quality-clean rooms and confortable . The rooms servce was good. Breakfeast well done. Only complain :the information we got about touritic visit in the town were useless and wrong. Shame for the reception staff ( a lady) who was clearly leasy and arrogant. On the orher hand we got good... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Hello rolandvm, Thank You for you nice review about your recent experience in Rome here at Rose Garden Palace Hotel. We are sorry to hear something not so good about our staff and would have liked to know much more because we believe in the hospitality fundamental first of all and that is the real reason why tourism exists. So... More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here from 12th may for seven nights. We had a side facing room with no view, but this also meant it stayed cool in the day. The staff were all very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable with a walk in wardrobe, which for a weeks stay was perfect. Breakfast was continental with hot selection too. Coffee plentiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Dear Julie W, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! It has been a real pleasure read it for sure, above all reading your kind words really makes us understand that all our daily efforts to make our guests feel taken cared of and pampered throughout their stay, have been fulfilled! We are not so glad to read about the restaurant... More 

warwickshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Rose Garden Palace . We were upgraded to a deluxe room facing the American embassy. Due to a late flight arrival at Rome Fiumicino our arrival at the hotel was after 10 p.m ,the staff at the front desk were very welcoming and helpful. The swimming pool and gym are very well... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Dear Walton Robert I... W, Thank you for your review and the time spent with us. We are pleased that our location, outstanding staff service, and special complimentary room features all contributed to such an enjoyable holiday in "an excellent place to stay in Rome". You tested all the services as you wrote, and we are really happy in particular... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

577 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (403)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (72)
Viewed
Junior Suite (77)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Ludovisi / Via Veneto

Neighborhood Profile
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Thanks to Fellini and La Dolce Vita, the Ludovisi and Via Veneto neighborhood earned its reputation as a posh area where gorgeous Marcellos wooed actresses and models while bored housewives hung out in streetside cafes. The cafes are still there, and so are the cocktails, but the neighborhood is now home to five-star businesses including hotels, banks, law firms, and embassies. The area is also right next to Villa Borghese, a beautiful park for sporting and cultural adventures. If you're looking for tranquility by night, this may be the place: Ludovisi and Veneto tend to shut down after 8pm.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay