We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Panama Garden

#371 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Via Salaria, 336, 00199 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Hotel Panama Garden
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #371 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Nuroyan86
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    184
    64
    28
    12
See reviews for
103
155
21
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (412)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is absolutely NOT a 4 star hotel!!! It is very old, dark and dirty. The elevator is tiny and doesn't seems very safe, in fact we took the stairs. The room is extremely small for 2 persons( no space for the suitcases). At check in we had to wait almost 15 minutes for the boy at front desk before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Panama Garden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for having taken the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are so sorry to hear that the experience at our Hotel Panama Garden didn't match with your expectations. If you had contacted our front desk while you were still in house, we could have tried to assist you in any possible way to let you... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lorenzo thank you for everything you was friendly and helpful thanx a lot ! And THE breakfast was delicious 👌 Nice room Nice garden ... Also thank you to Alexandra 😊 when i came back to Belgium i was sad, becouse i was missing Rome ans especialy Panama hotel 😊 Liana Nuroyan

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just stayed in the hotel with my mum for 4 nights. The hotel is wonderful, the staff is great. Love the free coffee, tea and buns, Lovely Little garden to sit in and nice with the outdoor sitting when eating breakfast and the breakfast was great, just the eggs missing. :) The room was nice, the bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here Apr 27 - 30, 2015. We had a very positive experience. We were travelling with one in a wheelchair. The staff could not have been more helpful. Aside from the fact there are a few steps getting into the building, we were thrilled and humbled by the assistance we received. The breakfasts included protein and carbs, very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Didn't know what to expect as had mixed reviews. But as all have said staff very friendly. Room very nice, plenty of room but hubby up graded for a superior before travelling. Breakfast as always strange to us Brits. Cold, with bread, ham cheese etc. But tasty and filling to start the day. Had dinner on first night, pasta nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice stay at the Hotel Panama Garden. Room was comfortable and spacious with plenty of free refreshments. Only negative thing was the distance from the city centre but the bus stop was only a ten minute walk away. Staff were very helpful and breakfast buffet was nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with My girlfriend for 3 nights. Since the check in we've noticed how prepared and good at their job the staff was. Georgia made our check-in in 3 minutes, and then she gave us extremely precise information about transportation. (She also spoke an excellent english) The room was small, but very clean. We enjoyed a drink in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter, husband and I stayed at this hotel over the Easter period. Rooms ok, breakfast ok. The hotel only supplied evening meals from Monday to Thursday, so finding a restaurant open over the Easter weekend, because of this, did prove a little difficult. Breakfast got a bit boring, after the first few days, as had to pay extra for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Powys, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in April 2014. From the exterior it looks a little shabby, but don't judge a book by its cover, because this is a lovely hotel! The hotel staff were very friendly and helped us often with directions. The lift to the hotel rooms is quite small and old so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gillingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Stayed here for a three night couples break in Rome. It's around a 20-30 mins bus/tram ride from all the major tourist spots and the termini station at the centre of Rome, so served as a good base to explore the city. Everything was clean and the rooms, though small, are comfortable. Additionally, the staff are very helpful and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexandra S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Panama Garden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the time you spent to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you would book our Hotel Panama Garden again in the future. Best regards. Alexandra Sandu More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities