We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Roma Villa Carpegna

#399 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Via Pio IV, 6 | Gregorio Vii, Villa Doria Pamphilj, Aurelia Antica, 00165 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Villa Carpegna)
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    246
    141
    54
    24
See reviews for
105
197
20
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (615)
  • Mar-May only
    (174)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (182)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (160)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

They first placed us in a two bed smoking room and then moved us to a room with one double bed and a broken shower head. They had no two bed rooms available and a double is much smaller than we are use to or want to sleep on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I can't fault this hotel. The staff were pleasant, professional and helpful. The rooms were comfortable, clean and airy, best nights sleep I've had in ages! Breakfast was a feast with a huge and well presented selection tasty fruits, meats, cheese, bread and cakes. It is quite a distance out of the city centre (about 25mins by bus) in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bothell Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights at the beginning of a tour of Italy and I simply can't find much to fault. The room was great, the front desk staff was accommodating and friendly and although the location is away from the heart of Rome it is a quick taxi ride to almost everywhere. My only complaint was in the lack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aalborg, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wonderful opportunity to run in the morning before work and business. Just take care in the trafic when passing the road. Very helpful and polite staff at the hotel and in the restaurant. Enjoy staying at the pool area.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorenzo N, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having underlined the great opportunity to have a beautiful run in the big park just outside the hotel! In fact, the NH Villa Carpegna is near one of the most ancient, historical and famous parks in Rome, Villa Doria Pamphili. However, for whom prefers to workout at the gym, just request at the Reception Desk... More 

Louth, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only downside to this hotel is that you have to take a 20 minute walk to the metro to get into the heart of Rome (although buses run the route as well) but that is hardly the hotel's fault. Rooms are nicely furnished and spacious with very comfortable beds and adequate air conditioning. Staff were very efficient and spoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorenzo N, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you for having chosen the NH Villa Carpegna during your recent trip to Rome. Your words let us feel proud of having provided you a memorable experience! We are really pleased to read about your appreciation for our property, for services such as our breakfast and for the professionality of our staff. Thank you for your beautiful... More 

Plainview, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff of this hotel made the experience incredible. We had a problem with a taxi driver on the drive from the airport and they took care of it in a professional manner. As Americans we were worried about the language barrier but everyone spoke English. The food at the Resturant was exceptional as well. A great choice for rome.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorenzo N, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this review

Dear Christina, Thank you for your wonderful words and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I would like to show you my appreciation for your description of our hotel staff. Our main goal is to be natural hosts and to provide amazing experiences to our guests. We are proud that our team has assisted you with all the details of... More 

London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy access to all amenities, you can get there almost straight from the airport, there is a train station at twenty minutes walking. At the hotel you find the most charming staff willing to offer and give you a very plasent time. I have already recommended the hotel to my friend and we no doubt I will be back next... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorenzo N, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your beautiful review and for having decided to share it on TripAdvisor. Your words let us understand that you have had a great time with us and the fact that you have already recommended us to your friends is the best compliment we could receive! Thank you for having mentioned the charme of the hotel... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I thought the hotel was good, but not very good. There were a few disappointing factors that gave this stay a less than perfect character. Just some minot things the hotel may want to look at, such as writing about an airport shuttle on the web site, but no one knows what you are talking about when you ask, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorenzo N, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen the NH Villa Carpegna for your recent stay in Rome. I am sorry if we have not been able to satisfy your expectations and I do apologize for it. Our focus is to provide memorable experiences and we are very sorry for not been able to let you enjoy the place in full.... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this hotel and were pleasantly surprised by it. The breakfast was well laid out and catered for every need,the hotel was very clean and staff when approached very helpful. The only disappointment was after booking a standard double room for a first break away in Ten years to celebrate our wedding anniversary we were presented with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorenzo N, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, Thank you for choosing the NH Villa Carpegna for your recent stay in Rome. I would like to thank you for having appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel, the quality of our breakfast and the professionality of our staff. Thank you also for having enjoyed our location, in a calm and green area of Rome not far from... More 

Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we selected villa carpegna mainly for the location and the free parking for our one week stay in rome. all in all we were pretty disappointed. the room was old and run-down: stains on the carpet and in the bathroom, dust on the walls and ceiling. my personal highlight was a handprint high on the wall in the dust from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorenzo N, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this review

Dear Kay, Thank you for having chosen the NH Villa Carpegna for your stay in October. I am sorry if we have not been able to satisfy your expectations and I do apologize for it. Our focus is to be natural hosts and to provide memorable experiences to our guests; we are very sorry for not been able to let... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

405 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
Suite (50)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities