We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Roma Villa Carpegna

#401 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Via Pio IV, 6 | Gregorio Vii, Villa Doria Pamphilj, Aurelia Antica, 00165 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Villa Carpegna)
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
Add Photo Write a Review

640 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    158
    257
    144
    57
    24
See reviews for
106
205
21
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (640)
  • Mar-May only
    (180)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (201)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (160)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Rome, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Great venue; it didn't feel like you were in the middle of Rome! The access to the city centre is excellent. Extremely close to Villa Doria Pamphili for good running routes. Very comfortable room and friendly staff. Big swimming pool was a real treat in the heat!

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

hotel is good and close to Vatican . we get to the bus station with 5 mins walk and from there bus 916 takes us to city centre . hotel is clean staff are helpful . very nice place for a vacation . it is 30 mins by taxi from Roma termini which is the main station .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for two nights at the start of a roaring holiday. My room was quiet, clean, and well furnished. The hotel is modern in design and set away from main roads. I ate dinner one night, which was good, though pricey and the menu selection is limited. Compared to the hotels on the rest of the tour it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorenzo N, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You have perfectly described the main qualities of the NH Villa Carpegna with only a few sentences. The comfort and cleanliness of our rooms, the quality of our restaurant and breakfast service, together with the courtesy of our staff make the NH Villa Carpegna a perfect location for whom travels to Rome for leisure or business. Thank you... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 4 nights on business. Breakfast was good and staff was attentive and actually opened the dining room early so that we could eat before leaving for our congress. Bed was very comfortable with a choice of multiple types of pillows. We upgraded to a superior room after booking a standard online. Probably not a bad idea if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorenzo N, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for having chosen the NH Villa Carpegna for your recent business trip to Rome. I am really sorry for the inconvenience that you have experienced with the air-conditioning and TV system. I do apologize if we have not met your expectations in these matter and I would like to thank you for mentioning. Our guests' suggestions... More 

Boston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brief trip to Rome for a conference held at the hotel. Comfortable rooms, very quiet didn't hear anything outside and my room overlooked the outdoor seating area and pool. The staff were very helpful at all times. Breakfast buffet has a good selection of food, dinner portions are very large so make sure you are hungry! Location is brilliant you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorenzo N, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having dedicated time to post a review regarding the NH Villa Carpegna on TripAdvisor. In a few sentences, you have perfectly described the main strengths of the NH Villa Carpegna. Our location far away from the noise of the city, the possibility to enjoy the pool and the comfort of our rooms are indeed remarkable... More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really lazy, rude service. No interest in their guests. It is all a bit too much trouble for them. Shared some stories of poor service with other guests, could probably write another series of Faulty Towers between us. Pool out of use except for the last two days even though other hotels had their pools open and it was hitting... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lorenzo N, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do apologize if we have not been able to meet your expectations. I am really sorry to read that your stay has not been as pleasant as you wanted. Usually our guests love our staff and I am sorrowful if we have not satisfied you this time. I do apologize again and I hope you could give... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked here because Princess cruises had their transfer to port from this hotel. It is a bit removed from the main attractions in Rome (1.5 miles from St Peters) but if you don't mind riding the bus, it is a good value for the money. Rooms are comfortable and the walls are solid...no neighbor noise. Staff is friendly and... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lorenzo N, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this review

Dear Phil, Thank you for sharing your experience at the NH Villa Carpegna on TripAdvisor. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having appreciated our quiet location, the comfort of our rooms and our Anti-Ox breakfast service, defined "great" in your review! Moreover, I would like to thank you for mentioning the kindness of our staff.... More 

Consett, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The rooms were clean and comfortable - the air-con worked, which was welcome in unseasonably hot weather. The breakfast buffet was ample and nicely presented. Most of the staff seemed to speak English pretty well. Only one unfortunate incident, when an elderly lady in our party was peremptorily told to move to another table at breakfast, because she had sat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorenzo N, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen the NH Villa Carpegna for your recent trip to Rome and for having decided to share your experience on TripAdvisor. The title of your review make us think that you have had a memorable stay at the NH VIlla Carpegna. We are pleased to read about your appreciation regarding the comfort and cleanliness... More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We found this to be a fantastic hotel. The bed was huge and very comfortable. However the room had no tea or coffee making facilities which was a bit of a bummer. Bathroom was very clean. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorenzo N, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the beautiful words you have reserved to the NH Villa Carpegna. To be defined a "fantastic hotel" make us proud of our service and let us understand that the daily effort to provide memorable experiences to guests is driving us to the right direction! We hope to see you soon again at the NH Villa... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

They first placed us in a two bed smoking room and then moved us to a room with one double bed and a broken shower head. They had no two bed rooms available and a double is much smaller than we are use to or want to sleep on.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorenzo N, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you for having chosen the NH Villa Carpegna and for your precious feedback. I am terribly sorry if we didn't meet your expectations and I do apologize for it. Your suggestions are extremely important because help us undertand how we can improve the level of our service. We have recently changed all mattresses to ensure better nights... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

411 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
Suite (50)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay