We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Roma Villa Carpegna

#382 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Via Pio IV, 6 | Gregorio Vii, Villa Doria Pamphilj, Aurelia Antica, 00165 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Villa Carpegna)
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
Panoramas (21)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

830 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a fabulous time here, nothing was too much trouble. Room service was excellent we ordered food on our first night because the time we arrived. Food was amazing, arrived promptly and most importantly hot. Ordered a couple of bottles of wine from the bar to take to our room without issue and reasonable priced room service. The front... More 

Helpful?
Thank safrone81
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The standard room is pretty small and has major problems with the furnitures: do not know who engineered them but you must be a tetris pro to fit something in there. Very old carpets. Great breakfast. Odd location but with a couple of bus or one bus and the subway you can be everywhere in Rome.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank MauroMatt1
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was ok. I expected more from a four star hotel, but overall I was not dipleased. The reasons I did not give it more stars are the following : - we arrived in the morning and after being told initially that we would receive a room right away, we were asked to return in a few hours -... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ioana C
Northglenn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel so we brought 19 people to stay here after working in Ethiopia for two weeks. We thought it would be a nice couple of days on our way home to the states. We paid for all our rooms in advance but upon check out-we were charged $6 extra per person per day-they called it "Roma tax". We are... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
3 Thank teresasosa18
Kutahya, Turkey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

If you will rent a car like me, this hotel is the best choise for you. Because, parking is free and the hotel is in a very good place to drive. Breakfast was very delicious. But it could be better if there would be more cheese. The room was good. The wi-fi could be better. Eğer benim gibi araba kiralayacaksanız,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Taylan A
Lorenzo N, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this review

Dear Taylan, the title of your review says it all! Thank you for the wonderful words you have dedicated to the NH Villa Carpegna. We are pleased that our free parking lot and WiFi connection have been appreciated as well as the comfort of our rooms and the quality of our breakfast. Thank you very much for what you have... More 

Makkah Province, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

The location is not very close to the Vatican as expected. If you are a group of friends it may be ok to walk to vatican but if a couple or a family you should have a taxi The reception staff are not helpful except one guy his name is PIERLUIGI this guy was very helpful and his advises were... More 

Helpful?
Thank ahmed a
Lorenzo N, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed, Thank you for sharing your experience at the NH Villa Carpegna on TripAdvisor. I do apologize if we have not met your expectations. Usually our Reception staff is very helpfull and I am sorry if this time we didn't perform well. I am glad you have mentioned Pierluigi, one of our Reception team members, for being good in... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

We had a pleasant stay in NH Roma Villa Carpegna Hotel. Amenities and complementary breakfast was fantastic. Good number of varieties and service is also excellent ! Thanks to Mr. Guispee, we had a great time in Rome as well as in the NH Roma Villa Carpegna hotel. His guidance helped us visit maximum number of places in Rome with... More 

Helpful?
Thank damodharan2015
Lorenzo N, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this review

Dear Damodharan, Thank you very much for your beautiful review! Your words let us understand that we have been able to provide you with a memorable experience and this is the most important feedback for us. Thank you also for mentioning Giuseppe, one of our best Reception team members, whom assisted you with turist and transport information. I hope to... More 

Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

My stay at NH Roma Villa Carpegna was most enjoyable! The staff were very helpful and friendly and made my stay comfortable. The hotel is quite lovely and has excellent Wifi capabilities which was imperative to my ability to communicate with my family in the US. The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood that is convenient to the bus... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
Lorenzo N, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you very much for the wonderful words you have dedicated to the NH Villa Carpegna. Thank you for appreciating the courtesy of our staff and the quality of our breakfast, as well as the power of our free WiFi connection. Thank you also for underlying the cleanliness of our rooms. We do not have only rooms with... More 

Iran
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

Our stay was arranged by travel agency( which was my first mistake and will be my last too), Stayed 2nights. Expected 4star hotel but completely disappointed. Obnoxious front desk guy. Old room, not even a coffee maker. Very far from city city. Unreliable general transportation( for example, been waiting for the bus for an hour on Sunday but didn't show... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Saeid2014
Lorenzo N, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do apologize if we have not being able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. I am sorry if your room was not one of the new once, we do have newly refurbished rooms with parquet and coffee machine. Usually, new rooms are also provided upon arrival if, when requested, are available. I am really... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Spent very little time in the hotel; there is too much to do in Rome. Weather was hot and rainy so room conditions can be intolerable in places but the air conditioning worked. WIFI worked as well as did wakeup call. Breakfast was good.

Helpful?
Thank NikoliGogol
Lorenzo N, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the great words you have reserved to the NH Villa Carpegna. In a few sentences you have perfectly described the quality of our service and our superb breakfast. I hope to welcoming you again soon during your next trip to Rome! Best regards, Lorenzo Nencini More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

466 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (159)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
Suite (50)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#150 of 1,271 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 803 reviews
Relais 6
#25 of 1,271 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Esquilino
Artemide Hotel
Artemide Hotel
#5 of 1,271 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 5,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay