We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center

#607 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Viale Del Pattinaggio 100, 00144 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    259
    181
    89
    46
See reviews for
113
160
15
302
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (719)
  • Mar-May only
    (212)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (170)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (215)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (122)
All months
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Bus from the airport was late but 7 euros was a bargain giving the distance from the airport, only runs three times in the morning! A late service would have been helpful. A taxi back on Friday evening was 35 euros. Check in was very slow, the man checking me in was extremely slow and did not even offer to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Roma. The staff is very attentive and the hotel has a magnificent pool area This modern hotel is situated between the airport and downtown Rome, ideal for those that want to be close to the city but not too close. Its in a great location since its about halfway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ghanshyam1949, Thank you for choosing our property for your visit to Rome. We were delighted to read your review and to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you also for your kind comments about our staff! We hope to see you soon again at the Sheraton Roma. Warm regards, Guest Experience Team More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked on points with SPG, only 3500 per night (category 2). I don't know why it was so cheap. Great rooms with outstanding beds (fully meeting my North American expectations). The pool was great; it was in the sun seemingly all day. Friendly staff and only 15€ cab to the Colosseum. Very happy with our decision to stay here and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Andrew D, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and other travellers via Tripadvisor. it is always a pleasure to hear when our guests are satisftied with our product and service. We are delighted that you appreciated our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ beds and our lovely AQVI pool, we have been working hard to make it even better... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms are average. The pool is situated next to the car park. The reception don't answer the phone! Try calling room service! They answer ur call and speak to you in surely disrespectful manner. I asked for a beer. The man on the phone said. "This is not England you know!?" and the food was a disgrace. I ordered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Wayne S, We are sorry that your experience with us was not the warm and welcoming Sheraton experience that we aim to provide our guests. Please accept our apologies for the discourteous treatment you received, this is certainly not reflective of our usual service. We have shared your comments with our Food & Beverage team for their immediate attention... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a trip to celebrate the graduation of our grand daughter from college. We took her with us and Sheraton Roma proved to be the ideal location. Because of my Platinum status, they checked us into Junior Suite. Their very comfortable tour bus goes to and from City Center all day. The fact that it is located too far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear GEjigu, Thank you for sharing with us and other travellers your recent experience at the Sheraton Roma. We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel without hesitation, thank you indeed! We hope to see you soon again. Warn regards, Guest Experience Team More 

Lovettsville, Virginia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
77 hotel reviews
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 3 days at this hotel as our base camp to explore Rome. We were upgraded to a club room which was smaller than most club rooms I have stayed in. The club area itself was nice, with a nice selections of snacks and drinks. The buffet breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly. The room itself was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear MTCSS, Thank you for staying with us and for your positive comments – we are glad that you appreciated our services and facilities, as well as the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to seeing you again at the Sheraton Roma. Warm regards, Guest Experience Team More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed for many years at this Sheraton and a few times at the Sheraton Golf , but this one is far the most nicer place to stay , the buffet breakfast is always fresh and the times I have dined in the evening here has always been excellent , the Staff are very friendly and helpful , ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Philip A, Thank you for your wonderful review, it is great to hear that you feel as though you are coming home when you visit us, that is exactly how we want to make our guests feel! We are delighted to be your hotel of choice in Rome and truly look forward to your return. Warm regards, Guest Experience... More 

Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The worst experience of my life in Sharaton Roma hotel. The staff @ frontdesk of Sharaton Roma hotel, Rome (Italy) are least bothered about the security of the hotel guests and their belongings. Here is what happened with me: On 2-May-2015 9:30 pm, I arrived at Sharaton Roma, Rome (Italy). I kept all my luggage directly opposite to the Frontdesk.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Girish V, We sincerely regret your unfortunate experience concerning the camera you had left in the lobby during your stay at the Sheraton Roma. Please know that we are following up on this important issue and our Executive Office will contact you shortly. Warm regards, Guest Experience Team More 

Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The check in takes forever, I've never seen that before, it's a real disgrace. I've been waiting 25 min to registee than another 15 min to reach the room. Unacceptable. Breakfast is average. Worst location possible in Rome. Rooms are anything but soundprolf. Bring your earplugs. Will never come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Boubouizdacat, Thank you for your stay with us. We value the feedback from our guests, and truly regret when their expectations are not met. We understand your disappointment for the long wait you had to endure at check-in and sincerely apologize that you were inconvenienced in this way. We are aware that your opinion of our service has been... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is by the convention center and right in-between the airport and ancient Rome. We just stayed one night before heading to Florence. While the room was spacious, it was very dark. The club level was fantastic and the the hotel personnel were outstanding. While the hotel does offer a shuttle service into ancient Rome for 10 Euro, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear KPDandCo, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent guest experience with us. While we are disappointed to learn that you found the hotel a little too dark, it is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our club level and the amenities provided, as well as the comfort of our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ beds. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
2:46
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities