We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center

4.0 of 5 Viale Del Pattinaggio 100, 00144 Rome, Italy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    231
    158
    80
    38
See reviews for
103
144
15
252
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (624)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (170)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (215)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Bribir, Primorsko-goranska
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is decent. Everything is clean, the service is satisfactory. The only problem I had was in the restaurant - twice during the lunch I got a dish that I did not order, but a mistake was quickly corrected. The main problem of this hotel is the connection with the city. Although there is a shuttle bus - it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear IvanDrasic, Thank you for staying with us recently and your sharing your experience with us via Tripadvisor. We value the loyalty of our SPG Gold and Platinum guests and strive to recognize that loyalty whenever possible. Regarding our transportation service, we are looking into ways to improve the overall performance and will hopefully make some changes in the coming... More 

Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located a few minutes from Rome, but the bus picks you up right in front of the hotel. The accomodations were very nice and the staff was outstanding... Stayed there four days and we would definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Andrew R, Thank you for your positive comments, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff took care of your needs. Warm regards, Guest Experience Team More 

Plainfield, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed only one night at the Sheraton Hotel in Rome, but it was very nice. Bathroom shower actually had a curtain that closed all the way. Different from the other Italian hotels where we stayed. Only complaint was the fold out bed from the chair had a very thin mattress, you could feel the metal support bars through the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ruby P, Thank you for staying with us recently and we are glad to hear that your guest experience was overall a positive one. We are sorry that you found the rollaway bed uncomfortable and will check them all to ensure that the mattresses are in good state and replace them if needed. We would also like to assure... More 

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went there on a business trip for three nights. I could hear the motorway from my room and asked to change room which they did instantly and upgraded me. The room I ended up with was very nice and very comfortable (bed and pillows). The service is customer oriented and there is nothing to say about that, which is perfect.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear TuN_Ashley, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found our staff attentive to your needs and enjoyed the comfort of our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ beds. We are always pushing to improve our services and provide the best in terms of food quality and presentation and have taken good note of your comments to ensure consistency... More 

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed one night on business in December. Arriving late in the evening the staff were friendly and efficient. The room was fine, a little dated but clean and acceptable. Breakfast was the normal confusing Italalian buffet. This is that it's basically very Italian with more pastries than bacon and eggs but with a just a touch of "international". Overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Alan D, Thank you for your review – glad to hear that your stay was overall satisfactory. Our Sheraton breakfast buffet includes a wide range of food options to meet the requirements of an international clientele, so we are disappointed to hear that it did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as a business traveler and look... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we receive great service I always right a review, unfortunately I do not have a great review of this hotel. We are platinum with SPG and used our points to stay at this hotel before and after our cruise, big mistake. We have a family of 5 and needed two rooms- which were to both be suites because of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ginja94, We were very sorry to learn of the disappointing guest experience you had and would love the chance to speak with you about your stay. A member of our senior management team will be in touch with you shortly to further discuss the issues you outlined and address your concerns. Warm regards, Guest Experience Team More 

Bremen
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lobby looks very good. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was intercontinal. The hotel offer a shuttle service to the city and to the airport. We had a room with a nice view to the pool. Also the pool was nice and the food at the pool bar was good. The wallpaper in our room was peeling off.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear David P, Thank you for staying with us in September and for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff and enjoyed our outdoor swimming pool, that can be quite relaxing after a day of sightseeing in the city center. We would like to mention that the nearest shopping... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I like this hotel and I love the staff. The club lounge is run very well by well meaning staff who always recognise me and make sure I feel as if I am at home. The location works for me and when I do get a chance to go to the city centre the shuttle bus is a godsend. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ignfoto, We were delighted to read your review. Our aim is to provide our guests with a warm and welcoming home-away-from-home and it is great to hear that we have been able to carry out our promise. Thank you for making the Sheraton Roma the hotel of your choice when staying in Rome. We truly look forward to you... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is ideal for business stays in Rome, it has the convenient business lounge in the lobby area, free wifi in the lobby, and ports to connect your personal PC. location is in the outskirts of the city, very close from the ring road and a walking distance from the metro (Line B). the hotel also offers a scheduled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Salah E, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad to learn that your stay was overall satisfactory and that you enjoyed our services and facilities. We appreciate your comments as a business traveller and look forward to your return. Warm regards, Guest Experience Team More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Located in the outskirts of the city, the Sheraton Roma is a perfect stay for the business travellers. Locate near to a metro station, the hotel is ideal for people who are here for work and also want to drop by and visit the Roman attractions. The breakfast buffet is quite sumptous. However as you can expect in a star... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Saumik3087, Thank you indeed for your positive comments, it is always great to hear when our guests are satisfied and with our services and that all their expectations have been met. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Roma and being of service to you on many occasions. Warm regards, Guest Experience Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Viale Del Pattinaggio 100, 00144 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ostiense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 640
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roma Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Roma Hotel Rome
Sheraton Rome
Rome Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#231 Luxury Hotel in Rome

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
2:46
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay