We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center

4.0 of 5 Viale Del Pattinaggio 100, 00144 Rome, Italy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    216
    151
    78
    38
See reviews for
97
137
14
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (597)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (170)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (215)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Located in the outskirts of the city, the Sheraton Roma is a perfect stay for the business travellers. Locate near to a metro station, the hotel is ideal for people who are here for work and also want to drop by and visit the Roman attractions. The breakfast buffet is quite sumptous. However as you can expect in a star... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good hotel. A very fast service from front desk team. Rooms very clean, comfortable and big space. Nice breakfast, but should open early to the clients with flight at first morning with expresso and capuccino instead of american coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Padua, Italy
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed one night at Sheraton Rome Hotel and my experience was vy good. First of all I appreciated the professionality and helpful of the reception staff very much. I booked a club room and the receptionist told me I had the chance to use the club room where from 07.00 am till 23.00 pm drinks and snacks were served... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madurai, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in October 2014,The ambiance good,front desk staffs very helpful,I could not able to use the plug pins in the room the front desk staffs immediately responded and give me an adopter.Rooms are neat. Free wi available only in lobbies and common areas,10 Euros for usage in the room seems little costly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

overall this hotel is fine. classic rooms are large in size and fixtures are also new, but i think it vary from floor to floor, since i have stayed several times i have noticed it. location wise it is situated in out of the city, but shuttle services are available from FCO to hotel and back (30mints), and connecting city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A Good Hotel but not a standard of 4 star Property...located in between the FCO Airport and City...Rooms provided to us was not good and was comparatively very small ...please make sure the room you book ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Shivvuu, Thank you for your review and for rating us a good hotel. However we are disappointed to see that we missed the opportunity to impress you and that you found the room too small compared to the ones on the higher floors. We would like to clarify tha,t with the exception of our suites and corner rooms, our... More 

New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would like to thank the whole sheraton team for its wonderful welcoming... Actually it was not the only hotel i stayed in during my business trip during my stay in Rome but i enjoyed my stay in sheraton alot as it was more than amazing.. Quiet room & clean..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Rouriii, Thank you indeed for your kind words of appreciation. It is our aim to make our guests feel welcome and enjoy their time with us and it is always rewarding to hear when we have achieved this aim. Warm regards, Guest Experience Team More 

Ridgewood, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Starwood doesn't have a lot of options in Rome. So if you are using points and don't want to break your bank, this is the only real option....unfortunately. The location isn't as ideal as I thought it would be and the area the hotel is in is less than desirable. They tell you that the metro is so close, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Bill D, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to see that you did not receive the warm and welcoming Sheraton experience we strive to extend. Our goal is to provide our guests with a home-away-from-home and to hear that we did not properly carry out our... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our tour around Italy we stayed a many hotels and on our return to Rome the Sheraton was our last hotel before leaving for Greece, the next leg of our tour. The Sheraton was of course the usual big hotel, unlike some of the quaint little refitted convents, or smaller hotels we had stayed at on the way, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Margo124792, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on the last night of your visit to Italy and we are glad to see that we left you with a positive experience. We hope you can stay a little longer with us on your next trip to Rome Warm regards, Guest Experience Team More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff gave wrong information. The shuttle bus to the downtown are not reliable. The drivers are not nice. The driver even missed the pick up point to pick up the hotel guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Kate L, We are sorry to hear of your experience with our bus service and would love the chance to follow up on this matter. Please feel free to contact us on res497.sheraton.roma@sheraton.com so we may address your concerns. Warm regards, Guest Experience Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Viale Del Pattinaggio 100, 00144 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ostiense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 640
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roma Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Roma Hotel Rome
Sheraton Rome
Rome Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#228 Luxury Hotel in Rome

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
2:46
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay