We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pace Helvezia Hotel

#604 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Via IV Novembre 104 | Piazza Venezia, 00186 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Pace Helvezia Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #604 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
622oliverk Bristol, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    76
    143
    100
    44
    45
See reviews for
82
151
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (408)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There is no denying that this hotel is very well located. It is within yards of Trajan's Column and as such is a good base for exploring the Forum area and the centre of Rome. It is quiet despite being on a busy road and has a spectacular roof-terrace to watch the sun go down over the city. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Pace Helvezia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 622oliverk, thanks for your review, we apologize for the incident that happened during your stay, this never happened before, what you interpreted to be as a lack of interest is just professionalism, as our staff must solve the issue, not show their own emotions. We will do our best to avoid these situations in the future by checking every... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're using the room just as a stop-point where you can sleep at night, eat breakfast and refreshing-mid-day-nap it's the perfect place for you. Smokers and view-lovers - don't miss the rooftop terrace with the amassing view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Pace Helvezia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hen A, thanks for your positive review about the terrace and our central location. We hope you will choose our hotel again for your next Roman holidays. More 

Carlisle
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On the negative side our room was a bit tired with dust on the wallpaper and untidy curtains however the bed and bathroom were very clean even though you could tell the shower was quite old. On the positive side it was ideally placed, the rooftop views amazing and staff very helpful. Good choice of cold buffet breakfast. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Pace Helvezia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ruttle0, thanks for your positive review about our location, cleaning, continental breakfast and helpful staff. We are sorry that the soundproof wasn't enough for you to sleep well. It's good to know though that you would rate us better if the system had allowed it. More 

Barton upon Humber
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having booked to stay at this hotel some 10 months earlier we arrived excited to stay in the hotel only to be extremely disappointed. When we walked into the reception we were met by a very polite receptionist who informed us we did not have a room as a large party had subsequently booked in. We were understandably disappointed but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Pace Helvezia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bisarb, we apologize for the tecnical issues that didn't allow us to host you, we hope you will give us a second chance to show you our usual standards of hospitality. More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The ratio hotel/price is the best, good service from the staff, good meals in the breakfast and is located in a very strategic area, you can reach the most important touristic points. Less than a a mile to the coliseum and Trevi fountain. 100% recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Pace Helvezia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RubenA2, thanks for recommending our hotel to other travellers, we are glad you liked our location close to Piazza Venezia and the Colosseum, the value for money, staff and continental breakfast we offer everyday from 7 to 10 am. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

The hotel is brilliantly located, five minutes walk to Trevi fountain, ten to colloseum, everything you'd want. We were in a room in the top floor looking out the back, great view and reduced the noise from the main road at the front. The rooftop terrace is stunning, no bar up there but you can take your own drinks up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Pace Helvezia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paulista29, thanks for your positive review, we are very glad that you would go back to our hotel again for your next Roman holidays, we hope to host you again soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

I stayed here with friends for three nights. My room was on the second floor at the rear of the building. The single room had a double bed that was quite firm which I like, however the two pillows were a little sad. It had adequate hanging space, but little shelf storage for shorts etc. The writing desk that held... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Pace Helvezia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travelheaps2209, thanks for your positive review about our location, we will do our best to improve the issues you marked in your review in order to make our guests happier with their stays. More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

This is a four-star hotel given its amenities abut a five star experience because of the location. We had an enjoyable visit with a great location at the base of the Quirinal hill, 2 minutes from Trajan's column and less than 10 minutes easy walk from the Capitoline Hill and the Forum. Our room was a little small but comfortable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Pace Helvezia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, thanks for your positive review, we are glad that you enjoyed our roof top terrace and central location and had a five stars experience. If the rooms on the back side of the hotels are available when our guests require them, our staff is happy to fulfill their request. We hope to host you again soon! More 

Haydock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

A really nice hotel in an excellent location. A couple of maintenance issues with our room but these were dealt with quickly. Breakfast was really nice and plentiful.I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Pace Helvezia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear peterpimblett, we are very glad that you had a great stay with us and that you would stay again. Thanks also for your advice regarding what we could improve, it is very important to us. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

When we arrived at the Pace Helvezia Hotel the clerk informed us that there were no rooms available at the hotel due to it being overbooked. We were surprised since we had a confirmed reservation. The clerk told us that the hotel management, Leonardi Hotels, had booked everyone who had reservations that day at one of their other hotels, The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Pace Helvezia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David H, we apologize for this situation, we assure you it is not common to us to send the guest who book in central hotels to another ones, it was an extraordinary situation we had to deal with. Of course there was supposed to be some compensation for this issue, we apologize there wasn't one. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

606 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (201)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (385)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (50)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony (57)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (45)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Traiano
Hotel Traiano
#581 of 1,267 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Trevi
Cosmopolita Hotel
Cosmopolita Hotel
#457 of 1,267 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 898 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Genio Hotel
Genio Hotel
#625 of 1,267 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
#397 of 1,267 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Eliseo Hotel
Eliseo Hotel
#689 of 1,267 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Colonna
Leonardi Sistina Hotel
Leonardi Sistina Hotel
#743 of 1,267 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Trevi

Neighborhood Profile
Trevi
A non-stop photo and souvenir opportunity, Trevi is all about action. From early morning through the wee hours, the piazza surrounding Trevi Fountain hosts a never-ending flow of tourists hoping to make a wish or take a selfie. Clever restaurants, charming gelaterias, uncanny bars, kitsch shops, and a range of hotels make up the local landscape. Beneath the bustle are the remains of an ancient neighborhood that you can visit by heading over to a repertoire cinema and asking for a peek underground. There is something for everyone, but if peace and quiet are what you seek, plan to visit in the early morning hours.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay