We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Siviglia Hotel

#896 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Via Gaeta 12, 00185 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Siviglia Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #896 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Lidia M Moscow
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    47
    47
    26
    38
See reviews for
21
69
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Moscow
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The only 2 good things about this hotel are: perfect location and friendly staff. Its located very close to the metro station and next to the metro station there is a very convenient grocery store. I personally used the metro only once to go to Vatican, because the hotel is 15 min walking from the city center and main attractions.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vestal, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not the first time that my wife and I have stayed in this hotel. It is very convenient to the Termini and if you like to and are able, it is within walking distance of the main sights of Rome. The rooms are large and clean and very quiet. It is a great value in a large city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Siviglia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David S, thanks for choosing our hotel again and for pointing out the value for money and the service, we are happy that you liked your stay with us and hope to host you for a third time! More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

This hotel was a pleasant surprise, after all the poor reviews I read here. I had it booked for me and only read the reviews on the night prior to my arrival. I must say I was ready to have an appalling experience. Fortunately it turned out to be quite the contrary. The hotel is located in an 18th century... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Siviglia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jorge L, thanks for your positive review, the perception of a place is subjective and we are glad that in your case we were better than the expectations after reading the reviews. Thanks for pointing our our central location, professional staff and quick problem solving. We hope to host you again soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Hotel Siviglia is a charming hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Our triple share room was quite spacious, particularly the bathroom. The only negative was that the internet connection was poor in the room. My children had to either sit near the door or just outside the room. Breakfast was ample and the staff very friendly. The hotel is situated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Siviglia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elisa R, thanks for your kind review, we are glad that you would recommend us and that your stay with us was a good one. More 

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I booked this 3 night stay from Thomsons.first I told them I wanted a hotel with a pool but was disappointed when there wasn't one.Anyway when me and my daughter was shown the rooms we couldn't believe how bad they were.The electric socket was coming out,no hot water,hadn't been cleaned properly,had hair all over the place,top sheets hadn't been cleaned.I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Siviglia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madame, we are sorry that your only one review on this website is negative about our hotel. We don't have a pool (as most of 3 stars hotels in Rome) but we do care very much about cleaning so it's hard to believe that we gave a room in these conditions to our guest. We will contact you asking... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

this hotel is worse than the worst I have ever seen in my life!!! tough customer service, a huge plumping problems, dirty and stinky smell .... think thousand times before you stuck with it!!! Bugs everywhere in the room! want more !!! I paid for two nights in advance and could stay more than couple of hours!! of course no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Siviglia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MOU H, you forgot to mention a very important detail, your booking was NON-REFUNDABLE. You contacted our customer service saying that everything was fine in the hotel but you needed to leave earlier for personal reasons. As we told you repeatedly that a not refundable reservation cannot be refunded even partially, you started to blackmail us saying that you... More 

India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed here for just a night in May 2014. The hotel is a 15 to 20 minute walk from Roma Termini. Our check-in was quite late but very quick. The rooms were spacious by European standards and had an old rustic feel about them. Our room was relatively clean but my parents complained of a dirty toilet with hair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I was forced to move to this hotel at my own expense (10 euro in a taxi) having been double booked by the management at the sister hotel, Hotel Bled. The hotel is the filthiest hotel I have ever had to stay in. I managed to stay 2 hours in the bed in room 119 before I had to move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Siviglia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AustinGlasgow, we are sorry for the over booking at the sister hotel that did influence in a negative way your stay with us. We apologize if our staff wasn't friendly, we confirm that we care about cleaning standards and there are no bed bugs in the rooms. More 

Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Overall a good base for our trip to Rome. Located a few minutes from Termini Station and 2 minutes from a Metro station, easy to find and in a very safe part of town with good eating near by, try the Steak House (reviewed). A proper supermarket 3 mins away and a later opening shop 2 doors after that. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
erial nj
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I disagree with the other review. This hotel has some good points and some bad. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and I did not see any bugs in the room. The continental breakfast was adequate. This is an old hotel and many amenities are missing. The hotel did provide free Wifi. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay