We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AtaHotel Villa Pamphili

#608 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Via Della Nocetta 105 | (Near the Parco Villa Doria Pamphili), 00164 Rome, Italy
Special Offer
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
AtaHotel Villa Pamphili
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

856 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    214
    359
    171
    74
    38
See reviews for
241
259
27
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (856)
  • Mar-May only
    (198)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (321)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (210)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (127)
All months
cork
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here in June last year for a week. The place was nice but very hard to find. Hotel reception were very rude and didn't even bother to tell us how to get to our room we had to figure it out ourself's. Room was nice spacious comfortable beds and the plus was that they had a Fridge in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited rome for a weekend and decided to stay in this Hotel. Being rather early, we tried to check in before the check-in time (16.00h) but that wasn't possible. I understand that when you are 5 hours early, it will be difficult, but the receptionist didn't even took the effort to take a look in the system. This hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATAHOTEL, Direttore at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

Dear Hans B thank you for choosing Atahotel Villa Pamphili and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are really sorry for what happened during your check in, normally, if there is an available and cleaned room, we could assign it before the 16:00 pm, but unfortunately it is high season and the hotel is always complete. Thank you for... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only thing this hotel has going for it is its pool and the day spa. Everything else was very poor. The desk staff are rude and genuinely do not seem to care why you are there. They would never ask if we needed assistance when we approached, rather, we had to make ourselves obvious and ask for it. Everytime... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ATAHOTEL, Direttore at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

Dear Dan87iel, we regret that you have not appreciated our services. We work with passion to provide the best to our Guests. The location where stands our hotel is always very appreciated because surrounded by the greenery of park Villa Doria Pamphili , not far from the downtown, with our shuttle service to only 1.50 euro . We are sorry... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel, undergoing a programme of refurbishment and it needs it. Entrance and reception are lovely, the pool is a joy but the rooms are tired. Shuttle bus to Vatican area..€1-50 and return same price. I would stay again... But wouldn't pay a lot, only stayed 3 days, purely for the pool( swimming in Rome centre is mega bucks).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ATAHOTEL, Direttore at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

Dear jim k, thank you for choosing Atahotel Villa Pamphili. We are glad to see that your impression about the hotel was good and that you have appreciated our staff, our service and our location as well. Do not hesitate to write us directly if you are coming back to Rome, we would inform you about the best deals available.... More 

Londonderry, northern ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Boohed this hotel for 6 days. Good points first swimming pool excellent. Rooms clean and tidy. Park for kids. Shuttle bus from hotel to Vatican City 3 euro return leaves on the hour every hour. Bad points wifi rubbish and only free for first 5 hours. Restaurant very expensive. Hotel very remote no shopping near by so u have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATAHOTEL, Direttore at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

Dear Deppcat, we regret that you have not appreciated our services. We work with passion to provide the best to our Guests. Thanks for the review, we will consider your complaint . We hope to give you yet welcome back to ' Atahotels Villa Pamphili . Best Regards Silvio Grilli Director Atahotel Villa Pamphili More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off, we had a horrible time checking in as check in time was 4:00 and we arrived at 2:00. No body helped us or assisted with luggage until we fussed about it. The room was dark and not too clean. Wasn't horrible, but just seemed old and poorly maintained. The walls must be paper thin because we can hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ATAHOTEL, Direttore at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

Dear Jason C, we are sorry to read that your stay was not up to your expectations. We are sorry for what happened during your stay. All the reviews of our guests (positive and negative ) help us to improve our services . Thank you for your time. Best Regards Silvio Grilli Director Atahotel Villa Pamphili More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are two things one would like to avoid in Rome: driving and parking a car in the city. I chose this hotel the second time again for convenience. Pros: Located in a geourgeous park ( great to chill out after a busy day in the city) Safe and free parking, excellent shuttle service to the city Some great amenities:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATAHOTEL, Direttore at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

Dear toproady, first of all we would like to thank you for choosing Atahotel Villa Pamphili once again. we are very happy that you enjoyed our outdoor swimming pool , our location and our big free parking. Our Hotel is situated in a quiet location away from the hustle of the city but not far from the center, ideally for... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is convenient for visits to Rome as they have a shuttle service which takes you to the Vatican and it runs regularly throughout the day. The room we had was also ok although the bathroom was little tired & the balcony although nice to have was filthy. The carpets in the corridors of the hotel was also filthy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATAHOTEL, Direttore at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

Dear suzywar4, thank you for choosing Atahotel Villa Pamphili. We regret that your experience was not up to your expectations, but we are glad that you appreciated our strategic location. Our Hotel is situated in a quiet location away from the hustle of the city but not far from the center ( Vatican Museums ), very appreciated by our guests.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Staff are VERY rude. I booked my stay with daily access to the spa, which I paid extra for. Guy at the desk "Antonio" said that I had to pay to use the spa, this went on to the point where we were having an argument and he was calling me a liar. Then the next day he said the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ATAHOTEL, Direttore at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

Dear Martin C, we are sorry to read that your stay was not up to your expectations . Our staff is always very friendly , we are sorry for what happened during your stay . All the reviews of our guests (positive and negative ) help us to improve our services . Thank you for your time. Best Regards Silvio... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

-Unfriendly reception staff (others are good) -Old and tired hotel including furniture, cracked tiles in the bathroom -Rooms not clean -Hotel is in the middle of nowhere -Food is a rip off (€9 for an ice cream) -no ironing facilities ( they charge for ironing service: €6 per t-shirt) -they charge €1.50 pp each way for their shuttle bus -bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ATAHOTEL, Direttore at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

Dear KellyPapyrus , sorry to read that your stay was not up to your expectations. What you describe is not in line with the service we offer . Thank you for your time. Best Regards Silvio Grilli Director Atahotel Villa Pamphil More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

225 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (180)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.8 mi away
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#389 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 710 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tiberio
Grand Hotel Tiberio
#408 of 1,269 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 658 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
All Time Relais & Sport Hotel
7.0 mi away
Castello della Castelluccia
0.7 mi away
Cardinal Hotel St. Peter
Cardinal Hotel St. Peter
#744 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay