We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AtaHotel Villa Pamphili

#570 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Via Della Nocetta 105 | (Near the Parco Villa Doria Pamphili), 00164 Rome, Italy
Special Offer
Package Deal
AtaHotel Villa Pamphili
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #570 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
suzywar4 Lincoln, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

828 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    213
    346
    164
    69
    36
See reviews for
232
244
26
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (828)
  • Mar-May only
    (198)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (293)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (210)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (127)
All months
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is convenient for visits to Rome as they have a shuttle service which takes you to the Vatican and it runs regularly throughout the day. The room we had was also ok although the bathroom was little tired & the balcony although nice to have was filthy. The carpets in the corridors of the hotel was also filthy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel last October as part of a Globus tour of Italy. It was the worst experience of our Italian vacation. Our experience was the same as recent reviews of this hotel. The staff is rude to the point of insolence, the location is isolated from the rest of Rome, and the prices in the dining room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff are VERY rude. I booked my stay with daily access to the spa, which I paid extra for. Guy at the desk "Antonio" said that I had to pay to use the spa, this went on to the point where we were having an argument and he was calling me a liar. Then the next day he said the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ATAHOTEL, Direttore at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

Dear Martin C, we are sorry to read that your stay was not up to your expectations . Our staff is always very friendly , we are sorry for what happened during your stay . All the reviews of our guests (positive and negative ) help us to improve our services . Thank you for your time. Best Regards Silvio... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

-Unfriendly reception staff (others are good) -Old and tired hotel including furniture, cracked tiles in the bathroom -Rooms not clean -Hotel is in the middle of nowhere -Food is a rip off (€9 for an ice cream) -no ironing facilities ( they charge for ironing service: €6 per t-shirt) -they charge €1.50 pp each way for their shuttle bus -bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ATAHOTEL, Direttore at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

Dear KellyPapyrus , sorry to read that your stay was not up to your expectations. What you describe is not in line with the service we offer . Thank you for your time. Best Regards Silvio Grilli Director Atahotel Villa Pamphil More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having checked reviews a couple of days before we left for this hotel having booked it some months ago, we were dismayed with recent reviews! Did they review the wrong hotel! We were so pleasantly surprised, yes the hotel needs its decor updating, particularly in the bedroom hallways, but everything was clean and working as it should. Best bits -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ATAHOTEL, Direttore at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

Dear jacqueline_dgls We are very pleased that your stay at Atahotel Villa Pamphili was positive and that you appreciated our services . We work with passion to make every stay a memorable experience . We are glad to inform you that soon there will be restyling . We hope to have you back again as our guest for your next... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and had a lovely time. The hotel itself is clean and tidy with a fantastic pool, although the rooms could do with a little updating. What let the place down however was the staff who seemed interested only in facilitating Italian guests and were at best unhelpful, and at worst rude and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ATAHOTEL, Direttore at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

Dear Rozie k, thanks for your review and for choosing Atahotel Villa Pamphili . We are pleased that you enjoyed our outdoor pool but we are very sorry that the services offered were not up to your aspettataive . Sorry for what happened during your stay that are not in line with our quality standards . Soon they will start... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself is pretty average. Nothing particularly bad, nothing particularly amazing. Any amenities that would have otherwise placed this hotel in higher ratings was either disappointing or required a fee. First, the cab ride to the hotel cost 78 euros. The cheap 1.5 Euro hotel shuttle to the "city center" is actually to Vatican City, so you would need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ATAHOTEL, Direttore at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

Dear Hui Yon K thank you for your stay at Atahotel Villa Pamphili and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry that your experience was not up to your expectations . The cost of the taxi unfortunately not up to us , the shuttle service to the Vatican stops near the Metro line A, an ideal spot... More 

Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

The hotel is far from any public transportation. Although the hotel provides shuttle service to Vatican City, it is very infrequent and not free. Room is small and breakfast is terrible. The hotel restaurant had so-called Chinese food festival when we were there. They charged 10 euro for a small bowl of plain rice, and three of us paid 30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ATAHOTEL, Direttore at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

Dear XXGGMD, We regret that your experience was not up to your expectations . The location where stands our hotel is always very appreciated because surrounded by the greenery of park Villa Doria Pamphili , not far from the downtown, with our shuttle service to only 1.50 euro . The Chinese food festival was a great success . We regret... More 

Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I like this hotel t was very nice and comfortable,sevice was also good,there was a free wi-fi,breakfast was also good,and theye hav a bus that you can pay 10 dollars and they will take you from hotel to vatican and back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ATAHOTEL, Direttore at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

Dear Yerevan thanks for your review . We are very happy to read that all our services were up to your expectations . We work hard to make your stay an experience to remember. We hope to welcome you back at Atahotel Villa Pamphili for your next stay in Rome. Best Regards Silvio Grilli Director Atahotel Villa Pamphili More 

Irvine, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

The hotel is very remote. We tried to eat at the café and there was no one to help us. The hotel needs a LOT of renovation. Ask at the front desk for the restaurant that will pick you up for free. It was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ATAHOTEL, Direttore at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

Dear Ray H, Thank you for choosing Atahotel Villa Pamphili. We regret that you have not appreciated our services. We work with passion to provide the best to our Guests . Thanks for the review , we will consider your complaint . We are pleased to inform you that soon there will be restyling. We hope to give you yet... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

223 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (178)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.8 mi away
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#383 of 1,267 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 675 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tiberio
Grand Hotel Tiberio
#396 of 1,267 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 647 reviews
5.1 mi away
All Time Relais & Sport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
7.0 mi away
Castello della Castelluccia
0.7 mi away
Cardinal Hotel St. Peter
Cardinal Hotel St. Peter
#732 of 1,267 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top