We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Borgo Papareschi

Pietro Blaserna, 101, 00100 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Borgo Papareschi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Borgo Papareschi
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    58
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
74
48
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
There are newer reviews for Borgo Papareschi
See the most recent reviews
London/ Dublin
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I'm sure I had written this review already but maybe since they changed the name from Casali to Borgo it has disappeared. Stayed there for a night at the start and end of our tuscany holiday. There was 2 couples and we had the superior apartment which was huge and you could probably sleep a few more on the sofas.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We spent 4 nights in the double storey studio and the experience was wonderful. The room is very clean, spacious with nice decor. The bedroom and bathroom are on the upper floor and the kitchen and living room on lower floor. The bed is comfy. The apartment is not located in the heart of Rome but you can get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, as part of a longer holiday in Italy. . The apartments are a simple bus ride from central Rome (but fairly lengthy – 35 mins). If I recall correctly, it was the No. 170 bus from the main railway station and a 3-day, all services, bus pass cost around 15 Euro (no need for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Borgo_Papareschi, Responsabile reception at Borgo Papareschi, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the detailed description you provided: it will be very useful for our next visitors! All the staff appreciate your kind compliments and we are glad you enjoyd everything in our aparthotel. Curtains have been added in all the apartments, that, as you mentioned, have all been recently renewed. We are sorry about what occurred to... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed 4 nights with 3 teenagers. Wanted somewhere that was accessible for the city and offered flexibility for eating. This is not a place to take a family. The accommodation was lovely but ill-equipped. There was no kettle and nothing to put things into the oven on (no oven pan) very few cooking utensils and i was told to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Borgo_Papareschi, Responsabile reception at Borgo Papareschi, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Banes, Thank you for having spared some time for a review. Being surprised about the description of your stay (which, with all due respect, seems to have been written in the wake of an overreacition), we would like to reply to your statements. First of all our kitchens are equipped with basic cooking utensils. The reception is always... More 

Belleville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We have stayed there several times, and will do so in the future. Don't be alarmed about the setting (abandoned factories). It seems safe and in fact rather charming. There are additional benefits they don't mention, like the sitting area in a private garden, very attractive soaring ceilings, etc. If you want to take a walk, follow the sidewalk towards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Borgo_Papareschi, Responsabile reception at Borgo Papareschi, responded to this review

Dear guests, thanks for your review, we really appreciate your warm words. We love the work we do and people like you are one of the reasons why we do! All of our guests' feedback is very important to us and to future guests, who may find this review very useful. Thank you for highlighting some of our pros, such... More 

Anywhere
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The staff was great and very helpful during the whole time we spent there, however the fact that there is not staff in the reception from 8:00PM till the next morning could be annoying. There is plenty of supermarkets around and kitchenette is furnished well enough. The weakest point of the apartment is the bed, quite uncomfortable. Even the sofa-bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Borgo_Papareschi, Responsabile reception at Borgo Papareschi, responded to this review

First of all thank you for your high esteem about the staff, we are so proud that could help you. Since we are a rental apartments, there is not the night concierge, anyway on the door of every apartment you can find a list of telephone numbers in case of emergency. For a big city, like Rome, meeting point for... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Very quiet at night. The house was not new, but very clean. The staff was very helpful, giving us great tips about how to get to the famous sites in the city center. It was a bit far from the city center (20-30 minute bus ride), and it was not very safe on the bus (watch out for your purse!)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Casali_Papareschi, Responsabile reception at Borgo Papareschi, responded to this review

Dear Yunxia, thank you for writing! It was a very pleasant for us having nice guests like you! Also your informations about your country were so interesting! What we most love about our job is to meet people agreeable like you. We are glad you appreciated our staff, from the cleaning service to the girls at the Reception, we are... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Fantastic stay! We stayed 2 nights in November. Very comfortable-it is very easy to stai with children. Next to shopping street. Only you dont have kettle and tea and coffee in apartments. Very pleasant staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casali_Papareschi, Responsabile reception at Borgo Papareschi, responded to this review

Great review and exciting compliments, a guest satisfied is the best compensation we can ask! we have the pleasure to do a very handsome job, talk with people, try to make their stay unforgettable e we have the possibility to help :) position plays to our advantage and the structure is perfect for families, children need the space and parents... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

October in Rome has so much to offer that one tends to tolerate shortcomings like unreliable public transport and average but expensive food. We stayed at Casali Papareschi for 10 days and felt very safe in the area, far away from the town noise and very well taken care of by the stuff who speak perfect English. There are lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Casali_Papareschi, Responsabile reception at Borgo Papareschi, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Every member of the staff would like to thank you for your sweet review. We are glad you managed to live some rewarding "ottobrate" (excursions that used to be taken in October in the past due to the excellent weather conditions in Rome during that month) and that you appreciated all the comforts of Casali Papareschi, such as... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed for 4 days in October 13 in a two bed apartment. The bathrooms were dirty, the apartment was very sparsely decorated and the whole interior badly needed repainted. I will post pictures to show the ingrained grime in the shower cubicle, light switches, banister and walls. I agree with previous posts that the rooms look nothing like the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Casali_Papareschi, Responsabile reception at Borgo Papareschi, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for spending your time to give us your feedback, we appreciate it. We are very sorry you did not have a very good experience here in Casali Papareschi. We really care about what our guests think, and we regret we have not known what was happening during your stay. If we had known we would certainly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question