We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2,698 Rome B&Bs / inns

Residenza Horti Luculliani

Via del Corso 36, 00186 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Residenza Horti Luculliani to your Saves list
Residenza Horti Luculliani
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
45%
Ranked #1,683 of 2,698 Rome B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014
Victoria P London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (22)
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
4
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

On our arrival it was very disappointing to find out that we are not getting the room which has been promised to us 3 months before our arrival. The guy who met us had to call the main reception, I spoke to Silvia (who was emailing me before and was confirming we will get exactly that room - but we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naperville, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Ok, so it's 5 stories up with no lift. There is generally no staff available at night, but there WAS someone there waiting to help us with our luggage when we arrived around 930pm. Great service from the filipino and indian staff when they were there serving us breakfast on our HUGE terrace and cleaning our rooms. We booked the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
antichedimoreromane, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Horti Luculliani, responded to this review

Dear Mr Soiboy, Thank you for taking time to leave such a wonderful review! Comments like yours always encourage our efforts! We are very proud that you understood that the “value for money” is due particularly to the stairs, because the b&b is located on the 4th and 5th floors of an ancient building without lift. The staff that you... More

Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

If you're reading Trip Advisor, you almost certainly know you have to walk a lot of stairs to get to the rooms. And you know that the door is down a nearly unmarked corridor which is shared with a clothing store. But the one thing that surprised me is: This IS NOT a hotel. It is a room, a truly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

If you cannot walk up 102 steps with your luggage to check in, forget about this place. It's interesting to see how a building can be used as retail, residential, business, and hotel. We stayed in the Daphne room. The room was clean. There was probably 25 sq meter of space. However, my husband and I felt like we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Central, good value and helpful staff. Perfect for a quick weekend. Beds were very comfortable and the terrace was great - right ontop of via del corso.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

We were locked out on the street for an hour and a half the night we arrived because they couldn't open their own door. At first no one came for an hour to help (there is noone usually there), they were rude over the intercom which is remote anyway, and then they couldn't get in. 'It's not our fault we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
antichedimoreromane, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Horti Luculliani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience occurred. We perfectly remember the situation, in fact another guest inside the b&b locked the main door and was impossible also for us to enter. We had had to call a technician to unlock the main door. We have different structure in Rome, all of them are located in city center and related... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011 via mobile

If you expect to find a charming relays you'll be upset!! The building is dirty and old, the rooms are made up with a fake historical style. Apart from that there are no services at all, not even a fridge with a bottle of water. The first day the heating was off: they turn it on only the second day.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residenza Horti Luculliani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residenza Horti Luculliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Horti Luculliani

Address: Via del Corso 36, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and EasyToBook so you can book your Residenza Horti Luculliani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Number of rooms
7

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer