We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edera Hotel

#722 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
75 Via Angelo Poliziano, 00184 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Edera Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    87
    81
    31
    30
See reviews for
38
101
40
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (268)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Basic single room overlooked a kids school so a bit noisy if you want an afternoon siesta after a long flight. Great thing is your 10 minute walk to the colosseum and forum plus the metro is close by. Good value for money and breakfast good: Has wifi. I did feel the staff could if been a bit more friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark Pearson Z, thanks for your positive review for our value for money and location, we hope to host you again soon. We are sorry the staff seemed less friendly than your expectations. We will do all we can to improve this aspect. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They Didn't try to solve it the aircon not working, didn't even offer to cover 3 bottles of water from the mini bar which was €6. It would've softened the blow that we spent 3 nights in a sweat box. Very roomy and good location but I'd try somewhere new next time definitely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues with airconditioning we had during your stay, which are now solved. We hope you will change your mind and choose our hotel again, we are glad you liked our rooms and location. More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
norfolk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Weekend trip to Rome, Friday - Monday with my Husband and stepson. Basic but clean and friendly hotel. Great for a few nights in city break as very reasonably priced. Only real gripe is that there was no shower curtain in the bathroom so showering was a bit messy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valkitty, thanks for your positive review about our hotel, we are glad you had a good experience with us. We will do our best to provide a shower curtain, thanks for your suggestion. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Have just returned from avery enjoyable stay at the Edera Hotel. It is a little tired around the edges but the staff were lovely and my room spotlessly clean, could not fault it all. Location was great, a 10 minute stroll through the nearby park brings you right to the Colosseum. I would not hesitate to return here in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lynne642013, thanks for your positive review, we are very happy to know that you would stay with us again and that you liked the rooms and our central location close to the Coliseum and to both A and B metro lines. We hope to host you again soon. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Edera Hotel in Rome is a good little Hotel if you are looking for a room in Rome. If you are looking for a hotel with more amenities and pools then this may not be the hotel for you. This hotel is in a very good location, 5 minute walk to the Colosseum and no more then 10-15 minutes to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David O, thanks for your positive review about our hotel, we are glad that you liked our location, the rooms and the continental breakfast. Air conditioning is free of charge, as well as Internet, we are sorry that you had some connection issues, we are working hard in order to improve this service. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I have never felt compelled to write a review before but i feel i have to warn other travellers about this place. first, on check-in, i was given a room which STUNK like poo/mould. it was horrible. then i thought i would turn on the aircon to try make it better, except no remote, they keep these downstairs at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pkdd2015, thanks for your review, we are sorry that we were below your expectations and apologize for the situation you described. We assure you that none of our staff is homophobic, it's just that guest are not allowed in the rooms if they are not registered due to the Italian law, it you guest had been a girl, the... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Hotel is very well located, 5 minutes walk from the Colisseum, 10 from the Forum and other attractions nearby, such as San Pietro in Vincole church, where Michellangello´s Moses is placed. It is also within walk range of Santa Maria La Maggiora and Fontana di Trevi. You have underground station 5-10 minutes walk and a trip to Vatican takes 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sebastián B, thanks for your positive review of our central location, room assigned, staff, breakfast and connections. We hope to host you again! More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

I spent ages picking this hotel as I wanted a roof top terrace, however when we went to use it we found it was locked and closed? But at least it had a nice garden (quite shaded though). Rooms large enough and very clean. I couldn't find a safety deposit box and there are no coffee making facilities if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madame, thanks for your detailed review about our service, cleaning and location, we are sorry the terrace was closed during your stay but we are glad that you enjoyed our beautiful garden and central location close both to the Colosseum, to both metro lines and in the heart of Monti area, one of the most authentic Roman neighborhoods. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

The hotel is in a great location, only problem is the staff aren't very friendly and the rooms are a bit rubbish. In our room the plug sockets were hanging off the wall - not great and certainly not 3 star! Breakfast was ok, not very much available just bread and pastries really. Staff weren't very welcoming... Also one was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear holiday_hunny89, we are sorry that our staff was not friendly enough, we will do our best to improve this in the nearest future. Thanks for your positive review about our location close to the Colosseum. We will do our best to improve the room service, even if we already fully correspond to the regional law regarding 4 stars hotels. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

The hotel is located only 10 min walk from the Colosseum, Termini Station and Vittorio Station in a residential area. Roberto the morning concierge was very helpful and welcoming. The hotel has a lift, our room was decently sized for two people and two big suitcases. It was very clean. Breakfast was a very common Italian breakfast with warm pastries,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gaby R, thanks for your positive review about our hotel, staff, cleaning and advice, we are glad that you had a great stay in our Edera Hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (166)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Bled
Hotel Bled
#869 of 1,269 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Esquilino
Siviglia Hotel
Siviglia Hotel
#835 of 1,269 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Monti
Tirreno Hotel
Tirreno Hotel
#497 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Doria
Hotel Doria
#370 of 1,269 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Monti
Valle Hotel
Valle Hotel
#823 of 1,269 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Monti
Anfiteatro Flavio
Anfiteatro Flavio
#687 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Monti

Neighborhood Profile
Monti
Monti is Rome’s rebel yell. This neighborhood just west of Termini train station mixes grit with fun as it continues to fight for its reputation as a magnet for the artsy, alternative, and hipster. Every season, quirky boutiques and food spots sprout up on its cobblestone streets. The neighborhood supports unique and homegrown businesses that cater to its longtime residents as well as hipsters on the hunt. Hang out at Piazza della Madonna dei Monti anytime after lunch and you'll always find something going on.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay