We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Giglio Dell' Opera

#934 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Via Principe Amedeo 14, 00185 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Giglio Dell' Opera
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #934 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    92
    106
    86
    113
See reviews for
80
167
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (422)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had a really good price for my stay at this hotel so was prepared to 'rough it' somewhat after reading the negative reviews. I emailed ahead as I had read that someone had stayed in a room without windows but was reassured that this does not happen. On arrival I was really surprised at how close to the station... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

nicest staff, good size rooms, nice breakfast- when we arrived our floor had a problem so we couldn't get in that day- the staff took great care of us and took us and our luggage to another nice hotel and brought us back the next day. luxuries feeling for not a lot of money.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

this was a bad experience as the bathroom is very small, the shower door could not be closed, the carpets smelt stale and overall needs a compete refurbishment. The TV and fan did not work, the reception in the day time was unfriendly and abrupt. The only advantage is being 5 min to the Rome termini station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gigliodellopera, Direttore at Giglio Dell' Opera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to review our property, your comment is very much valued. We apologize you did not enjoy as much our Hotel and our services, if you'd complain at the moment you were staying with us we would certainly had provided and solved the problem right away, for example changing the room.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Kfar Vradim, Israel
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival on the 1st January 2015, the room was cold and insufficiently heated, no hot water was available, and when requesting additional blankets, my wife was given blankets so small they could have only been suitable for children.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was shabby and the photos shown on their website represent a false image. Staff were average, but not overly friendly We were asked if we would like a night cap and requested a gin and tonic with ice and lemon, only to be told that there was no ice or lemon! We had no nightcap On another occasion... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Curitiba, PR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well located at center of Rome, close to Termini. As historical place, the building is old but well preserved. Staff is fair, not fantastic. It has good breakfast and clean rooms. It's very close to good and fair restaurants - some of them 1 or 2 blocks away. I recomend to reserve a room on 3rd or higher floor -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

The first encounter with the hotel manager was pathetic. I don't know who and why he was at the counter. Not ready to cooperate, not ready to listen, not helpful at all. Huh... the impression was real bad after facing difficulty to lift the luggage and the stroller for my daughter. The other managers were better, but still... The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We were there for 5 nights and had to change room 3 times because the door of the first room would not open and the second room was behind the bar and was very noisy in the morning, the window faced a wall and the floor was not even. In the 3rd room there was no hot water in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gigliodellopera, Direttore at Giglio Dell' Opera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to review our property, your comment is very much valued. We apologize you did not enjoy as much our Hotel and our services, we do our best to solve the problems, we are currently working for you. We welcome you back to check the new updates. Kind regards Hotel Giglio dell'Opera More 

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

We were there for 3 nights, but our experience was not so good. The rooms were clean but not structured well. The one of the manager at the reception was bit rude. The coolers/heaters were not properly working. Though it was cold and windy outside, you feel suffocated if close the window to avoid noise during nights. Water was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pissouri, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We stayed at the Giglio for 3 nights. We checked in at 8.30 pm after a tiring trip, the particular guy at the desk that night needs lessons in how to provide service. I asked for a drink and he brusquely "Bar closed, then my wife asked for an extra pillow, he again said just "NO" . The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay