We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aurora Garden Hotel

#748 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
3.0 of 5
Via Emanuele Ciaceri 12, 00156 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Aurora Garden Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #748 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014
Hugo R
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    68
    28
    17
    18
See reviews for
28
56
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Its a nice 'belle epoque' style hotel for who need an hotel in the north side of Rome. Confort: The room was large but cosy with warm colors. The room was clean. The bathroom was a little bit outdated but ok. My coleagues told me about some noises in their room, but not in my case. The breakfast it has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peachland, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Wonderful few days spent at the Aurora Garden Hotel in October. The staff were all pleasant, friendly and helpful...especially Nick in the Continental Breakfast room. The only negative is that the Hotel is not central to the sights although the bus and metro services were easy to use. Would recommend this hotel to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Belper, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Spent a fabulous 5 days in Rome, for a very special birthday. Hotel had been recommended but disappointed, spent 2 hours a day commuting, bus service hit and miss, too far from metro station. Quiet residential area too far out of city don' t stay there if want to be central.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is located in a quiet area. Rooms are large, spacious and clean. The bathroom is clean and sanitary seem to be fairly new. Staff is friendly and funny. Breakfast was varied and tasty. I liked how decorated dining room. Not that I liked some morning coffee espresso finish too quickly. It's really an issue away from the center.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomaGiugiaro, Manager at Aurora Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , we are very happy that you enjoyed staying in our hotel, is our pleasure to provide accommodation and tranquility to all our customers. All staff working in the Hotel Aurora Garden is at your service, in fact we are very attentive to suggestions from our customers to try to give a better service. Unfortunately and fortunately we... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Location is the biggest problem with this hotel. It is nowhere near where you want to be and so you will spend much time travelling (and the walk to the nearest underground station is along a horribly busy main road). There are no redeeming features to the area of Rome the hotel is located in and so you will want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomaGiugiaro, General Manager at Aurora Garden Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry that she has not been good in our hotel and did not move well in our area, probably the routes selected by you were not the right ones, how can you read the other review that the other customers have written is not at all difficult .I also let you know that from July 2012 was... More 

Schweiz
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We didn’t even have the possibility to check out this Hotel, as our room has been re-booked to some other people due to their very poor booking management. We booked our family room months ago. Three weeks before we should arrive, I simply asked via email if it would be possible to anticipate our arrival date. In the email it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomaGiugiaro, General Manager at Aurora Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear as I have already written in response to your mail sorry that it is not able to be our guest, but unfortunately it was not our fault. you write that our reservation management is very poor but remember the facts as they happened. you made ​​the request for a reservation for 10 October (2 nights) on August 13, and... More 

Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed three nights there, which was a great experience. The room is big, clean and comfortable. The service is great with humorous guys at the reception. The breakfast is nice with an intimate homey atmosphere. And the environment is nice too, with a cozy and quiet garden there, where you can take some sun bath lying in one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Everyone is very polite and cannot do enough to help you·Alex we found was the go to person if you had any questions·He was very helpful·I expexted to find small just not quite to small the room·Very far from everything· An example to get to the Trevi fountain you first took a sita bus for 20 minutes to get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomaGiugiaro, General Manager at Aurora Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests we're so glad that you you enjoy your stay at our hotel. We try to always give our customers the best service and make you all feel welcome. With regard to transport sorry, the next time asked us we can give you information on how to get faster to the center in about 30 minutes. Thanks anyway for... More 

Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

When I look for a good hotel, and I do find it, like in this case...I do not care at all, if there is no spa ;-). When I find a good smell at the entrance, I understand this is a properly cleaned place; a nice furniture, smart Front Desk employers, and mostly import a nice room with a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomaGiugiaro, General Manager at Aurora Garden Hotel, responded to this review

ooooooooooo ..... you are the perfect customer, the customer would like to have all the hotels ...... What you want from a hotel is a good bed, quiet to sleep and relax after a visit to the bustling big city, clean and a good breakfast. will in the future have not exactly a spa but maybe a swimming pool to... More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

My whole experience of this hotel is good clean and friendly service rooms are to an good serviceable standard and amenities to match, to locate this hotel, please research before as its in a unexpected location, transport there takes on average 40 mins from/to the centre using public transport (343,Metro) and breakfast was nice and continental - yet no hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question