We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,263 Rome hotels

BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Torquato Taramelli 7, 00197 Rome, Italy
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli to your Saves list
Ranked #765 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014
Patricia S Itala, Italy
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    94
    68
    41
    26
See reviews for
34
117
7
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli
See the most recent reviews
Itala, Italy
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
28 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We made a last minute reservation through Booking.com. as we didn't want to pay a king's ransom for staying in Rome. We stayed a week over Easter. The staff was friendly and the front desk people speak english very well. Piazza di Popolo is about 20 min by bus or tram. They gave us a map and marked the routes.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel says Center of Rome. There is a definition of Rome Centro and IT IS NOT IN THE CENTER! Construction blocked all our views. There was mold in the rooms to which my mother was allergic. When she told them and asked for another room, they said no and were very rude as she was having trouble breathing. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
valentina o, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Brandovj, We are very concerned about your review, especially because you wrote it after so many months. We remember you and your family very well because it is uncommon for us to deal with so many difficulites in few hours with just a family. We remember the breath problems that your mother had. We remember that we suggested to... More

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

First - the hotel is located way off the city's touristic center. So if you are in Rome for travel - maybe you should look for something more closer to the main city's attractions. No restaurants close by, and the closet supermarket is a solid 10 minutes walk. Though the neighborhood is quiet and very nice. We booked a triple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Hotel appeared to have been recently renovated with some renovations still going on. The location of the hotel is definitely "off the beaten path." (a little too far off the path for me and my husband). There is nothing really to do or see in the immediate area. The staff was not very engaging or suggestive of sites to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
valentina o, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn, Thank you very much for your feed back. We are very sorry that our staff didn't suggest you some routes in the neighborhood . Parioli area is quiet and residential but also full of historical attractions (Galleria Borghese, Galleria d'Arte Moderna, Museo MaXi and Museo Etrusco), cultural event (Auditorium Parco della Musica) and shopping itinerary. Roman people consider... More

Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Really disappointed had a triple room to find scaffolding covering the balcony and black bags full of rubbish. Air con didn't work no alternative offered and be aware of a tax of 3 euro per head per day that no one tells you about. Then when you try to get someone to listen when you get back nobody wants to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I've been there only for one night. It is in a nice area of Rome (Pairioli) very quiet and safe. The hotel is clean and tidy but pretty old. Rooms are comfortable and silent but my room was not large for a king size bedroom and the furnitures were a bit naïf. Service is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

When you walk in to the hotel it looks like it was last redecorated during the end of the Roman Empire, it looks tatty and cheap. The lift was tiny and you could only get one suitcase in at a time but nothing could prepare you for the room. Although the room was clean enough it was very aged, with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
valentina o, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear L Sukhvinder, Thank you for letting us know your opinion regarding your summer stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience... More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Hotel itself was clean and comfortable. Room was on the small side but certainly adequate. The shower was tucked into a corner of the bathroom and you had to be very careful when moving that you didn’t move the lever causing your water to get hotter/colder. Although the room looked like it could open to a balcony, there was some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Except for the ongoing renovations to the hotel, which rendered my balcony unusable, it is not a bad little hotel. It is on a cul-de-sac. My cab had no difficulty dropping me at the door. Staff were pleasant and helpful. I arrived on a Sunday night and the small restaurant wasn't open. However the young man behind the bar made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed for one nite. While booking the hotel conveniently failed to tell us it was under construction. So there was a strange odour in the room. The airconditioner did not work, but they gave us two fans. The best person to deal with there is their Manager Marco was very helpful, otherwise the Buffett room staff was very nasty,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
valentina o, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Rita K, Thank you for giving us your opinion regarding your recent stay at our property. We would like to apologize for not meeting your satisfaction but we work very hard for improving our standards. That's the reason why we are redecorating our external facade but this kind of work does not affect the quality of the stay of... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli

Address: Via Torquato Taramelli 7, 00197 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rivoli
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay