We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,265 Rome hotels

Accademia Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza dell'Accademia di San Luca 74, 00187 Rome, Italy (Trevi)
Hotel amenities
Accademia Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Accademia Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #387 of 1,265 Hotels in Rome
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Blue30 Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    284
    133
    29
    19
See reviews for
135
251
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (608)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (165)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (180)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband & me stayed here for 3 nights as a birthday treat to Rome. Our arranged transfer driver (Rome Chauffeur) had no problems finding the hotel, which took approx. 40 mins. Staff were very approachable and helped us in any way we needed. Our room (351) was located at the front, in the building next door with its own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Accademia Hotel for several nights and found the staff to be very helpful and efficient. The rooms were on the small side but suitable for a short stop over in Rome. The location was perfect for walking to many Rome attractions. Would definitely recommend and will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Farfromaustralia2014, Thank you for staying with us and writing about your impressions. I appreciate your mention of our friendly and helpful staff. Our employees will be proud of it especially because is truly committed to providing the best service possible. Thank you for your recommendation ans see you soon in Rome. Best regards. Elena Albanese More 

Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rome was our last stop of our honeymoon. The hotel was difficult to find, even for the taxi driver. However, the location deemed to be fabulous. Rome really is a walkable city, and the hotel was located in a prime location for everything we wanted to do and see. I'll start by saying that I was prepared for Europe's smaller... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca K, We are so sorry that your stay with us was not to your liking. we are working hard for not leaving any guest disappointed, as I hope you noticed trying to offer you an alternative that better suited your expectations. Anyway, thank you for taking your time to review us and assisting to improve future guest's stay... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Hotel accademia as a stop over hotel so we could freshen up and sleep for the last leg of our journey to foggia. The staff at accademia are so friendly and speack great english, their rooms are very clean, cozy and the loby is very welcoming. One of my most favorite parts of my stay was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amara_56, Thank you for returning again and again to us. It makes me feel very proud because we strive every day to offer each guest a memorable stay. I appreciate your mention of our friendly staff and breakfast served in the morning Feel free to join us anytime, you are always welcome. Kind regards. Elena Albanese More 

Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

My wife and I stay at Accademia hotel from December 15 to 19 . Hotel right in the center of Rome"you can not ask for a better location We booked superior room and we were satisfied . " The room was clean and comfortable. The service and the treatment we received from reception was excellent I want to note in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Danyr49, Thank you for spending your vacation with us. It was a pleasure assisting you from the very beginning and we look forward having you and your family soon in our property. Warm regards, Elena Albanese More 

Philadelphia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

We booked our original trip through GoToday and upgraded our hotel to hotel Accademia due to the location. It was perfect. We were a one minute walk from the Trevi Fountain (under renovation), five minutes from the Spanish steps, 15/20 min. walk to the collosseum, and maybe 10/15 minutes to the pathenon. We probably could have walked to the vatican... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hayley724, We appreciate your impressions and your mention of our special location and helpful staff. We are happy that you enjoyed our Superior room clean looking . Pity for mattresses :surely every traveler has different comfort levels and mattresses in superior rooms are new and probably a bit harder then you expected. Hoping to have the opportunity to welcoming... More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by both the size of the room and the size of the breakfast since this hotel was right in the centre of Rome and we suspected that we'd be crammed into a small space and eat an Italian breakfast i.e. a coffee and biscuit! The location couldn't be better - round the corner from the Trevi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Becky B, Thank you for staying with us and sharing tour comments. We are pleased that we exceed your expectations and we thank in advance for recommending the Hotel Accademia to relatives and friends. See you soon in Rome! Elena Albanese More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I was a return customer to Hotel Accademia and was very disappointed with the indifference the Front Desk Staff treat customers when checking in - nothing had changed from 4 years ago. I chose the hotel because it's very central and I was travelling alone. I alway book a double room as I like the extra space. I was shocked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kerry C, We are very sorry that we didn't realize that you were a return customer, having no information about it, and we do apologize that you had the impression of such an unpleasant interaction with our staff. We would like to assure you that this is not typical and, as you will have noted from many previews reviews,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The hotel is in a very well location, only 5min. away from the famous Trevi Fountain. The standard rooms are small but clean and the bad rooms have a nice mordern design. The american breakfast buffet was not that big, but ok, enough for a good start in the day ;) Towels were changed every day and the staff mebers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Bad internet connection, No ventilation on the rooms, no air conditioner. Luiggie provide 3 different rooms but same results. No air in the room. Poor customer service. This is not a 2 start hotel, this is a 1/2 star hotel if you can call this a hotel. No shampoo, no tissue paper, no toilet paper on the first night. Location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juan O, We have to admit that we are astonished by your comments. Your first and only one review in Tripadvisor is a negative comment about our service, because you didn't see the shampoo? In all rooms, head and shoulder soap-dispenser is wall-mounted in the shower, tissue paper is below the Hairdryer and toilet paper is beside water closed,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Address: Piazza dell'Accademia di San Luca 74, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accademia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accademia Hotel Rome
Hotel Accademia Rome
Hotel Style:
#306 Romantic Hotel in Rome

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Trevi

Neighborhood Profile
Trevi
A non-stop photo and souvenir opportunity, Trevi is all about action. From early morning through the wee hours, the piazza surrounding Trevi Fountain hosts a never-ending flow of tourists hoping to make a wish or take a selfie. Clever restaurants, charming gelaterias, uncanny bars, kitsch shops, and a range of hotels make up the local landscape. Beneath the bustle are the remains of an ancient neighborhood that you can visit by heading over to a repertoire cinema and asking for a peek underground. There is something for everyone, but if peace and quiet are what you seek, plan to visit in the early morning hours.