We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,263 Rome hotels

Accademia Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza dell'Accademia di San Luca 74, 00187 Rome, Italy (Trevi)
Hotel amenities
Accademia Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Accademia Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #404 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Hayley724 Philadelphia
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    278
    128
    27
    19
See reviews for
126
243
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (584)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (165)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (180)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked our original trip through GoToday and upgraded our hotel to hotel Accademia due to the location. It was perfect. We were a one minute walk from the Trevi Fountain (under renovation), five minutes from the Spanish steps, 15/20 min. walk to the collosseum, and maybe 10/15 minutes to the pathenon. We probably could have walked to the vatican... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hayley724, We appreciate your impressions and your mention of our special location and helpful staff. We are happy that you enjoyed our Superior room clean looking . Pity for mattresses :surely every traveler has different comfort levels and mattresses in superior rooms are new and probably a bit harder then you expected. Hoping to have the opportunity to welcoming... More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised by both the size of the room and the size of the breakfast since this hotel was right in the centre of Rome and we suspected that we'd be crammed into a small space and eat an Italian breakfast i.e. a coffee and biscuit! The location couldn't be better - round the corner from the Trevi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Becky B, Thank you for staying with us and sharing tour comments. We are pleased that we exceed your expectations and we thank in advance for recommending the Hotel Accademia to relatives and friends. See you soon in Rome! Elena Albanese More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I was a return customer to Hotel Accademia and was very disappointed with the indifference the Front Desk Staff treat customers when checking in - nothing had changed from 4 years ago. I chose the hotel because it's very central and I was travelling alone. I alway book a double room as I like the extra space. I was shocked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kerry C, We are very sorry that we didn't realize that you were a return customer, having no information about it, and we do apologize that you had the impression of such an unpleasant interaction with our staff. We would like to assure you that this is not typical and, as you will have noted from many previews reviews,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The hotel is in a very well location, only 5min. away from the famous Trevi Fountain. The standard rooms are small but clean and the bad rooms have a nice mordern design. The american breakfast buffet was not that big, but ok, enough for a good start in the day ;) Towels were changed every day and the staff mebers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Bad internet connection, No ventilation on the rooms, no air conditioner. Luiggie provide 3 different rooms but same results. No air in the room. Poor customer service. This is not a 2 start hotel, this is a 1/2 star hotel if you can call this a hotel. No shampoo, no tissue paper, no toilet paper on the first night. Location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juan O, We have to admit that we are astonished by your comments. Your first and only one review in Tripadvisor is a negative comment about our service, because you didn't see the shampoo? In all rooms, head and shoulder soap-dispenser is wall-mounted in the shower, tissue paper is below the Hairdryer and toilet paper is beside water closed,... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Hotel is very well located within few steps of Trevi fountain and 10 minutes walk to Spanish Steps and other attractions like Fountain of Four Rivers and Phantom Staff is extremely friendly. Breakfast was good. Nice place to stay for experiencing Rome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights, excellent location, clean, good rooms, helpful staff Ladipo and recommends,neer travi less then 10 minets from piazza venezia 5 minets from metro, 5 minets from panteon

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Hey, I've been there with my girl for four nights and I wish I could stay :) the room was really pretty and comfortable, breakfast was definitely satisfied and the location is in the middle of Rome. Easy to get to any place by foot and finally the staff is the Creme de la Creme ! So sweet and kind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eran L, Thank you so much for staying with us and writing about your experience. We strive every day to make each guest feel welcome, pampered and “spoiled”. Our staff will appreciate reading your comments and is ready to welcoming you soon. Kind regards Elena Albanese More 

Tenby, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Very old building. So quite quirky. Comfy beds. Clean rooms and lovely breakfast. 1minute walk to the Trevino fountain. 2 minutes to Via Corsa passing loads of shops on the way. 5 minutes on foot to Spanish steps. Taxis right outside hotel. Will definitely go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hilary A, Thank you for your impressions. We are very pleased that you are planning a second visit. Do not hesitate to contact us directly. We will be happy to see you again here in Rome. Best regards. Elena Albanese More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Hotel around the corner from the Trevi Fountain... what else can you ask for. Hotel walking distance from most tourist attractions and great restaurants and ice cream shops! Breakfast was included and suited all dietary requirements.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rosanna G, Thank you for your comments. Next time you will be here try also San Crispino, a delicious place for a special ice cream. Kind regards. Elena Albanese More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Address: Piazza dell'Accademia di San Luca 74, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Accademia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accademia Hotel Rome
Hotel Accademia Rome
Hotel Style:
#311 Romantic Hotel in Rome

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Trevi

Neighborhood Profile
Trevi
A non-stop photo and souvenir opportunity, Trevi is all about action. From early morning through the wee hours, the piazza surrounding Trevi Fountain hosts a never-ending flow of tourists hoping to make a wish or take a selfie. Clever restaurants, charming gelaterias, uncanny bars, kitsch shops, and a range of hotels make up the local landscape. Beneath the bustle are the remains of an ancient neighborhood that you can visit by heading over to a repertoire cinema and asking for a peek underground. There is something for everyone, but if peace and quiet are what you seek, plan to visit in the early morning hours.