We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental de la Ville

#219 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Via Sistina 69, 00187 Rome, Italy
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InterContinental de la Ville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterContinental de la Ville
InterContinental de la Ville
InterContinental de la Ville
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    374
    196
    104
    64
See reviews for
253
674
72
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1428)
  • Mar-May only
    (411)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (362)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (400)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (255)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a wonderful hotel located in a perfect location in Rome. It is on top of the Spanish Steps and very close to the shopping area (Via del Corso) and the beautiful Via Veneto area with the nice restaurants and cafes. The staff, including the concierge, are very polite and helpful. They have the best patio seating area where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is within walking distance to anywhere you want to go in Rome. Staff helpful with directions and helping with tickets to an event. Room was an okay size but the bathroom was really small. Charge for wifi unless you join their points program.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband, parents, sister and her boyfriend all stayed at the de la Ville in the beginning of May as the starting point of our Italian adventure to celebrate my 30th and my Dad's 60th birthdays. The hotel went above and beyond to make our stay special. They upgraded my husband and I to the penthouse suite which has the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chiara_Visconti, Director of Sales at InterContinental de la Ville, responded to this review

Dear Amanda P, What a wonderful review! We could not be happier to read your feedback, published after your recent stay at the InterContinental De La Ville Roma. Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our rooms and our location: we are really pleased to learn that our Hotel was completely suited for your special celebration. We do... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the InterContinental De La Ville Roma last summer for three nights prior to departing from Civitavecchia for a cruise. We couldn't have chosen a more lovely hotel. While our rooms were not immediately ready upon our early arrival, we were able to enjoy a lunch on the terrace with the most amazing view of the city. Despite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chiara_Visconti, Director of Sales at InterContinental de la Ville, responded to this review

Dear David L, Thank you for your marvellous review published after your recent stay at the InterContinental De La Ville Roma. We could not be happier learning that our staff was able to create a memorable experience. Regarding the wifi, we would like to assure you that after several issues due to the passage to the optical fiber, now our... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We could not fault this hotel. It is right in the heart of Rome, at the top of The Spanish Steps and is in walking distance of all the main sites such as The Colosseum, Forum, Trevi Fountain and the Vatican City. Although traditional internally, the hotel is beautifully and tastefully decorated and it is very well maintained. The service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chiara_Visconti, Director of Sales at InterContinental de la Ville, responded to this review

Dear Jill T, What a wonderful pleasure have the possibility to learn these beautiful words. Thank you for posting your review after your recent stay in our Hotel. The sincere gratitude you show and the kind words you dedicated to our location and our breakfast makes us so proud, particularly learning that our staff was attentive and cheerful. Be sure... More 

Orihuela, Spain
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a hotel with this many stars, the rooms are very small. The bathroom is even smaller by modern standards. The staff are second to none and the breakfast is perfect. Avoid using the mini bar as it costs the earth. The beds are comfy to the point of perfection. The hotels only drawback is it looks very dated. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chiara_Visconti, Director of Sales at InterContinental de la Ville, responded to this review

Dear Ian F, Thank you for your detailed comment regarding your last stay in our Hotel. We are really regretful to learn that in some particulars our Hotel did not seem completely suited to your needs. We wish to reply to your comment: Regarding the size of our rooms, as you know we are hosted in an historical building, that... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Central location to everything, I found the concierge, waiting staff and ancillary staff exceptionally well mannered and helpful. Rooms are decent by Italian standard and being at the top of the Spanish Steps and within walking distance of most attractions, I would not hesitate to come back here again. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chiara_Visconti, Director of Sales at InterContinental de la Ville, responded to this review

Dear d d, Thank you for your enthusiastic comment published after your recent visit to the InterContinental De La Ville Roma. We could not be happier learning that our staff, our location and our rooms completely satisfied your expectations. Furthermore, we are more than pleased to learn that our staff was completely educated and cheerful during your stay. Rest assured... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located near everything you need or want to see in Rome. I was upgraded, so I have a nice Juliet balcony off my room overlooking the courtyard/breakfast areas. Although the property was well maintained, it was nonetheless not what I expected based on other ICH I have stayed in around the globe. The bathrooms, although fully functional,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chiara_Visconti, Director of Sales at InterContinental de la Ville, responded to this review

Dear Hugh B, Thank you very much for your review published after your recent visit. We always highly appreciate feedbacks coming from our valued guests. We would like to apologize if you found not completely satisfactory your stay in our Hotel. Regarding the set of our bathroom, as you know we are hosted in an historical building, that confers that... More 

UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off, the staff were excellent and do their best with the tools that they have been given. Unfortunately, I do not think this Intercon is up to scratch and is the worst I have stayed at. It is tired and the gulf in class with other Intercons and indeed the competition in Rome is huge. I had just stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chiara_Visconti, Director of Sales at InterContinental de la Ville, responded to this review

Dear tboyloves, thank you very much for your comment published after your recent stay in our Hotel. We always do our utmost to make our guests stay with us enjoyable. Due to this, it’s very disappointing for us to learn that on this occasion, our hotel did not completely suite your needs. We are extremely sorry for this. We wish... More 

East Meadow, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

PROS: Amazing location- 2 minute walk to the Spanish Steps Excellent service- very helpful Beautiful hotel The restaurant- while expensive, the food was great. We especially enjoyed sitting outside for breakfast every morning. We got free WIFI because we are members of the IHG rewards club CONS: The smell was unbearable. It honestly smelled like they bathed their rugs in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chiara_Visconti, Director of Sales at InterContinental de la Ville, responded to this review

Dear Amy L, Thank you for your comment published after your recent stay with us. We would like to deeply apologize for the inconvenience occurred with our perfume. We would like to assure you that our maids are completely aware about how and how much they have to use it while they are refreshing rooms, but we are really sorry... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Spanish steps(55)
  • Very nice(10)
  • Rooftop bar(5)
  • Priority Club(5)
  • Great location(4)
  • Breakfast buffet(3)
  • Rooms are small(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

888 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (463)
Viewed
Room/suite (122)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (110)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from room (41)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (378)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Executive Junior Suite (46)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (69)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Campo Marzio

Neighborhood Profile
Campo Marzio
From its original role as ancient army training fields to its present-day identity as one of the city’s most desirable neighborhoods, the Campo Marzio is the best place to get lost in Rome. Gorgeous Renaissance and Baroque palazzos line the streets, and are filled with enticing boutiques and food shops. By day, Rome’s best-dressed denizens criss-cross its streets in a fashionable parade of errands, occasionally pausing to look fabulous in gorgeous piazzas like San Lorenzo in Lucina. Campo Marzio can be a bit of a sleeper after aperitivi hour (9pm), so visit by day and experience the pulse of daytime Rome.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities