We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,263 Rome hotels

InterContinental de la Ville

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Sistina 69, 00187 Rome, Italy
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added InterContinental de la Ville to your Saves list
InterContinental de la Ville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
73%
Ranked #253 of 1,263 hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
MtbLamb Singapore, Singapore
Write a Review

1,122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    523
    291
    165
    89
    54
See reviews for
198
519
53
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is well positioned to explore Rome, situated very near to the top of the Spanish steps. Check in was friendly and efficient as was the bellman. Our room was a good size (for Europe) and had a lovely view over the rooftops of the city below. The room itself (and the hotel generally ) was a bit tired... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed 3 nights with children in interconnecting rooms in April. On trying to check in, one of our rooms had been cancelled (very strange that IHG would cancel one room and not the other given we were travelling with 2 small children and why were we not contacted if there was a problem with the booking?)- The lady was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A vintage hotel in a wonderful position close to the top of the Spanish Steps. The Emperor Terrace offers stupendous views across Renaissance Rome but is expensive. The hotel is an old building and the rooms are what you should expect in an old building in the centre of a historic city. If you want large, modern rooms with all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our two night stay in the Intercontinental was excellent. Situated at the top of the Spanish Steps it was a great location for forays into Rome. My wife was a little concerned about using the steps which permanently had people sitting on them as a sort of obstacle race but we soon discovered that the Metro station at the top... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vanessa_Schipilliti, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at InterContinental de la Ville, responded to this review

Dear John C, We would like to thank you for sharing such as a great feedback on our hotel, We were happy to learn that you enjoyed our location and that our breakfast buffet met your expectations in terms of IHG quality and service in the F&B environment. Also we are delighted to know that our were able to balance... More

Jeddah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel not up to IHG standard. Room and toilet are very small. Services are good but hotel need maintenance. Staff very helpful. Perfect location near to Spanish steps. Nice breakfast but waiters are not asking about tea or coffee and we have to ask ourselve.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa_Schipilliti, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at InterContinental de la Ville, responded to this review

Dear Shamsul, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at InterContinental De La Ville Roma. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. You know that our hotel is hosted in a historical building in the heart of Rome and for this reason we know... More

San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

booked this atmospheric hotel located directly at the top of the spanish steps next door to haussler hotel on points for catching the plane home to the states after a month in italy & sicily.... amazed because when checking-in, we were told they were completely booked so we were upgraded to a wonderful room w/ the largest attached private patio...the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vanessa_Schipilliti, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at InterContinental de la Ville, responded to this review

Dear Lauren728, Thank you very much for your review and kind words following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our service and facilities met your expectations, in terms if location and memorable experience. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope you will afford us another opportunity to welcome... More

boston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our travel agent booked this hotel for us because of the location. However, the hotel seems to be not well maintained, dusty and peeling paint on window trims, etc. So many things went wrong in our room, such as no hot water, dirty bathroom and my new white pants stained by soiled ironing board cover. We couldn't turn down the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa_Schipilliti, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at InterContinental de la Ville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We regret that nothing went apparently right during your stay. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience in your check-in process that you experienced: we have switched off the heat last 9th of April, and our hotel is also an appreciate location for wedding party, commissioned by the hotel... More

Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am shocked with the Italian one! There is no service at all! Nobody from Front Desk even noticed me when we entered the hotel every day! Concierges did not help at all, even twice I asked for help! Everyday I was calling instant service and asked the same thing-to bring everything they had to for the third person, as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa_Schipilliti, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at InterContinental de la Ville, responded to this review

Dear Tamara579, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel restaurant. We welcome feedback especially from guests like you. We are sincerely sorry our Front Office and Concierge Service were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectations. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service of our wi-fi line,... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a fabulous weekend at InterContinental De La Ville Roma. The location is outstanding. We were able to walk to all the major sites. We received great recommendations from the staff for restaurants and special places to visit. The room was very comfortable with great views over the city and a lovely Juliet balcony from which to take it all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vanessa_Schipilliti, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at InterContinental de la Ville, responded to this review

Dear Philip K, Thank your for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience during this beautiful month of Spring in Roma, and that you can’t way to visit our city again! It will be a pleasure to share your enthusiasm to Mr. Verrocchi,... More

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As this was supposedly a five-star hotel, I was terribly disappointed to find myself in a crumbling and cramped room of drab decor. Maintenance is an issue as the window frame and sill were falling to pieces, the bathroom tiles were cracked, the bathroom plumbing did not work properly, and the walls were marked by past occupants. Not even a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa_Schipilliti, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at InterContinental de la Ville, responded to this review

Dear Michele H, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I would like to apologize for the shortcomings that you have encountered, referring in particular to the maintenance: we are renovating some of... More

Been to InterContinental de la Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Spanish steps(61)
  • Very nice(12)
  • Great location(6)
  • Priority Club(5)
  • Rooftop bar(5)
  • Rooms are small(3)
  • Breakfast buffet(3)

Additional Information about InterContinental de la Ville

Address: Via Sistina 69, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#81 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#91 Business Hotel in Rome
#105 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#171 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental de la Ville 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There s no better place to begin your Eternal City experience than InterContinental De La Ville Roma. Our location at the top of the Spanish Steps is the ideal base for shopping, sightseeing and attending cultural events. Within a short radius are Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum, Via Condotti, Piazza di Spagna and the Borghese Gallery and Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your InterContinental de la Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental De La Ville Hotel Rome
Intercontinental De La Ville Hotel
De La Ville Intercontinental
Intercontinental Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental de la Ville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.