We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental de la Ville

#231 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Via Sistina 69, 00187 Rome, Italy
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental de la Ville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterContinental de la Ville
InterContinental de la Ville
InterContinental de la Ville
Add Photo Write a Review

1,503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    723
    397
    210
    106
    67
See reviews for
279
706
75
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1503)
  • Mar-May only
    (422)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (426)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (400)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (255)
All months
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel foyer, shared spaces are very pretty, rooms are decidely not. Hotel in a great place, but so are many others. Extremly overpriced and what really bugged my wife and I the most was no one was really that freindly . We are not expecting disney friendly or anything but the employees would have fit in perfectly in a hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chiara_Visconti, Director of Sales at InterContinental de la Ville, responded to this review

Dear Ed W, Thank you very much for your comment. We are extremely sorry for all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, and we could not be more regretful that your experience in our Hotel was not pleasant as you expected. We do care about our guests’ feedback, that’s why we wish to reply to your comment: Concerning our... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a great location right at the top of the Spanish Steps. It is not a modern hotel at all and we found our room to be quite dated and small. Breakfast is great and served on the outside terrace on the second floor. The rooftop bar is nice and has good views over the city. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chiara_Visconti, Director of Sales at InterContinental de la Ville, responded to this review

Dear CMKLondoner, Thank you very much for your review published after your recent stay with us. We are really regretful to learn that you had to wait during your dinner experience on our rooftop terrace: we are really sorry, and we have forwarded your comment to our F&B Manager, in order to avoid inconveniences like this in the future. It’s... More 

Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a rewards stay, and could be why we got the room we got. The room was in the back extension of the building seeing the wall of the next building and other rooms with balconies into an empty small courtyard, if it can be called one. The room, including the bath was really small. The doubles arrangement we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chiara_Visconti, Director of Sales at InterContinental de la Ville, responded to this review

Dear luv2trvl66, Thank you very much for your comment. We always care about our guests’ feedback, that’s why in this occasion we are particularly regretful to learn that our Hotel did not satisfied your expectations. We are really sorry to learn that our room was not completely of your appreciation, but we would like to assure you that we always... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
155 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from having a wonderful stay at this hotel just steps from the amazing Spanish Steps. We had a lovely large standard room with all the amenities and a sitting area. The concierge desk was friendly and extremely helpful with dinner reservations and sightseeing suggestions. We loved having breakfast outside on the second floor terrace and the buffet was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chiara_Visconti, Director of Sales at InterContinental de la Ville, responded to this review

Dear Louvain71, Thank you very much for your kind review published after your recent stay at the InterContinental De La Ville Roma. We are really happy to learn that you fully appreciate our location and our breakfast. Furthermore, we could not be happier learning that you were fully satisfied by our concierge service. Rest assured that we will share you... More 

buenos aires
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this Hotel from July 21 to 23rd. The Hotel location is very nice and some would argue the best in the city, since its above Piazza Spagna however once you are there you realize that all the attractions are in the streets below,and as Rome is a city that you walk a lot, you end up having to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chiara_Visconti, Director of Sales at InterContinental de la Ville, responded to this review

Dear travelsaBuenosAires, Thank you very much for your comment. we are really regretful to learn that our Hotel did not satisfied your expectations. We always care about our guests’ feedback, that’s why we would like to reply to your comment: Regarding the location, the Hotel you mentioned are actually close to different beautiful touristic points of Rome, but we would... More 

Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was comfortable and elegant. The reception staff and concierge service were polite and atttentive. The only reason for not giving a higher score was the 25 minute wait to be served in the rooftop restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chiara_Visconti, Director of Sales at InterContinental de la Ville, responded to this review

Dear Lydia D, Thank you very much for your kind comment regarding your last visit to the InterContinental De La Ville Roma. We are pleased to learn that you fully appreciated our Hotel and our staff. Please, accept our sincere apologies for the time you waited in our terrace: we have already forwarded your comment to our F&B Manager, that... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my stay at the InterContinental in the amazing city of Rome! I had a very spacious room with a very comfortable bed! The staff was very helpful and friendly and they made me feel very welcome. Great and safe location too: just a block from the Spanish Steps!! I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chiara_Visconti, Director of Sales at InterContinental de la Ville, responded to this review

Dear shellbell9567, Thank you very much for your kind comment regarding your last stay at the InterContinental De La Ville Roma. We are more than happy to learn that you fully appreciate our Hotel and our staff, and that our entire team was able to make you feel welcome. Furthermore, we are really pleased to learn that you fully appreciated... More 

Marina di Caulonia, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent Hotel, Best Location you could wish for, right at the top of the Spanish steps. Hotel itself very clean and comfortable, with good wifi - would suit business travellers. Breakfast on the roof terrace was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chiara_Visconti, Director of Sales at InterContinental de la Ville, responded to this review

Dear Long-Distance-Cole, Thank you very much for your marvellous review published after your recent stay with us. We are more than pleased to learn that you fully appreciated our rooms, our wifi service and our breakfast, and we do hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Chiara Visconti Director of Sales InterContinental De La Ville Roma More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
110 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

- more than 450 eur for a single room - door in the bathroom working ackwardly - i placed a room order for dinner (tomato soup and cheese platter, so quick turnaround one would assume) and after 30 mins no sign of life. Upon my call, i was reassured that it was coming, just to be alerted 5 mins later... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chiara_Visconti, Director of Sales at InterContinental de la Ville, responded to this review

Dear DemandingItalian, Thank you very much for your comment. We always do our utmost to make our guests stay with us enjoyable. Due to this, it’s very disappointing for us to learn that on this occasion, our hotel did not completely suite your needs. We are extremely sorry for this. Even more, we are extremely regretful that you would not... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Via Sistina is not exactly a romantic and picturesque location. It is also rather narrow with lots of traffic. The location was excellent though. The service was also good. However, it felt like living in an old Italian villa. The lift to the suite (which was more convenient because of size than a good experience) was super tiny. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chiara_Visconti, Director of Sales at InterContinental de la Ville, responded to this review

Dear Ketilostern, Thank you very much for your comment, published after your recent visit to our Hotel. We always welcome feedback of our valued guests in order to clarify where our services could improve. We are sorry to hear that you incurred problems concerning the heating and our breakfast. First and foremost we apologize for this. However, we do wish... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Spanish steps(55)
  • Very nice(10)
  • Rooftop bar(5)
  • Priority Club(5)
  • Great location(4)
  • Breakfast buffet(3)
  • Rooms are small(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (484)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (125)
Viewed
View from room (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (110)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (148)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (378)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Executive Junior Suite (46)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (69)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (343)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (133)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (58)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#86 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#70 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,398 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#112 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,008 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Campo Marzio

Neighborhood Profile
Campo Marzio
From its original role as ancient army training fields to its present-day identity as one of the city’s most desirable neighborhoods, the Campo Marzio is the best place to get lost in Rome. Gorgeous Renaissance and Baroque palazzos line the streets, and are filled with enticing boutiques and food shops. By day, Rome’s best-dressed denizens criss-cross its streets in a fashionable parade of errands, occasionally pausing to look fabulous in gorgeous piazzas like San Lorenzo in Lucina. Campo Marzio can be a bit of a sleeper after aperitivi hour (9pm), so visit by day and experience the pulse of daytime Rome.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay