We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,263 Rome hotels

Leonardi Fiamma Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Gaeta 61, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)
Hotel amenities
Leonardi Fiamma Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardi Fiamma Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #1,110 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    45
    81
    61
    93
See reviews for
46
102
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (289)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No hot water for first three days, requested for crib that only arrived on second day, breakfast employees were rude, room service only made our bed and not our children's. Won't come back, for sure. The only brownie points go to price and location. But hot water is a commodity...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JoseVieira1982, we apologize for the problems you report, we are glad you liked our price and location, we hope you will give us also a second chance to have a good stay following the high quality standards we promote. We had some problems with the hot water during your stay but they were promptly solved by our staff. More 

Grantham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was booked by my company for a business trip and at less than £40/night B&B I wasn't expecting much. The rooms are like being in a 70's timewarp, although the ensuite bathroom wasn't too bad. A colleague had a room where the electric sockets were hanging off the wall with wires exposed. There are no irons/ironing boards available so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KidsinAmerica, thanks for your kind review, we are sorry we didn't fulfill your expectations in terms of insonorization, furniture and part of the staff. We have a bar only during breakfast time, from 7 to 10 am, and none of our hotels provides an iron for security reasons, we are sorry if it was a problem for you. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

West Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

The smell that hit you as soon as you entered the room was disgusting! We went out and bought an air freshener!! Even the laundry had a strange horrible smell to it! The wallpaper was dirty and had obviously been up for donkeys years- if it was still attached to the wall that is!! The furniture was dirty and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RT204, we apologize for being below your expectations. There is hot water in the hotel for the Whole day, during your stay we experienced a problem with it, we are sorry. Thaks for your notes that will help us to improve the service. More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Absolutely disgusting it shouldn't even call itself a hotel. Its really dirty and stinks of wee the food tasted like cardboard and the staff are really ignorant. The walls and furniture are mouldy and the place is absolutely awful. The place should be knocked down. This hotel would definitely not be a 3 star in the UK is well well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy F, we apologize for the problems you refer to. We are sorry for being below your expectations and that you didn't like our classical furniture. We care very much about cleaning, thanks for you observations we will improve our service. We are sorry though you didn't like our continental breakfast that usually gets high appreciation from our guests,... More 

Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

PROS: - Location - 1 street away from main train/bus/metro station (Termini) and does not feel unsafe. - Service - Staff are lovely, and speak very good English. - Rooms are big. - Beds are pretty comfy. - Bathrooms are great. - Overall feels luxury. - Pretty clean. CONS: - Breakfast - although free, was not great but coffee was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Arthur C, thanks for your kind review. We will use your observations to offer a better service, even if we are doubtful regarding your putting the free wi-fi in the cons, was it a mistake or you prefer not having it? We are glad that you would stay with us again, we hope you will clear this point during... More 

Turin, Italy
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

hotel shameful. I slept one night then I changed my hotel. Dirty, moldy walls and sheets not clean. arrogant staff, bathroom not clean and really dangerous electrical system. Air conditioning failed and odor. disgusting and dirty carpet

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madame, we apologize for the reported issue, we are sorry that you only one review on this website is about us and negative. We will contact you to ask in which room did you stay, if any and other details of your stay that will help us to improve the customer care. More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

DISGUSTING AND DIRTY! DO NOT STAY HERE. This was the only 3 star hotel we stayed in our entire stay because we arrived back in Rome at 9:30pm after a 3 day tour and thought it would be okay just to sleep. The complete opposite happened. I refused to put my bag on the floor or touch anything because the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Noelle R, we apologize for the bed bugs problem we had in some rooms, it is now solved completely. More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This place was terrible. Dingy, smelly, dirty, old facilities. The staff were all incredibly rude. The cleaning lady threw out a reusable tumblr of mine that was clean and sitting on a table minding it's own business. When I went to complain at the front desk that one of my own personal belongings was thrown out by the cleaning staff,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy L, we apologize for this situation, we will make it not happen again. More 

Irvine, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We spend two nights before sending daughter back to the states. Triple room was decent size and the bathroom was HUGE compared to other Italian bathrooms. Did have a problem keeping the room cool, but it was extremely warm in Rome, so we were just glad to have any type of air. Breakfast was fine, meats, cheeses, cereal, fruit and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Loisshops, thanks for you kind review, it's flattering from a Top Contributor. We are glad you liked your stay, breakfast and the air conditioning. More 

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for four nights at the end of July. The room I was in, although tiny, was spotlessly clean, had very well-working air-conditioning, an awesome bathroom and everything else I needed like a fridge and a hair dryer. Although breakfast was served every day, I did not actually try it as I had other plans every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Devi V, thanks for your kind review, we are glad you liked your stay with us, especially the location, the room, the bathroom and the staff. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Leonardi Fiamma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardi Fiamma Hotel

Address: Via Gaeta 61, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardi Fiamma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Leonardi Fiamma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardi Fiamma Rome
Hotel Leonardi Fiamma

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.