We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardi Fiamma Hotel

#1,120 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Via Gaeta 61, 00185 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardi Fiamma Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Leonardi Fiamma Hotel
Leonardi Fiamma Hotel
Leonardi Fiamma Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    9
    49
    93
    66
    100
See reviews for
50
109
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (317)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Stayed 3 nights with a group of 34 students from Australia. We found the reception staff to be very friendly and accommodating, the breakfast lady could be a bit rude, but then she was very busy and the dining room was very small. Breakfast itself had everything you could want - cereals, yoghurt, a selection of bread and pastries, ham,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Odonnp, thanks for your positive review about our staff, rooms and continental breakfast served everyday from 7 to 10. We are glad that you would stay with us again. The area around the hotel is safer than it looks because surrounded by embassies and surveilled places like the train station. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. For its location and quality, you really can't beat the price. I traveled solo and felt safe and secure in the hotel. The staff we really nice and helpful, and there was a luggage storage that they allowed me to put my bag in after checking out since my flight didn't leave till... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amber C, thanks for your positive review about our staff, breakfast, location and cleaning. We hope to host you again soon. More 

Bedfordshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I was a bit worried before visiting this hotel after seeing the reviews. We stayed here for 3 nights over Easter and found it to be not nearly as bad as I thought it might be. OK, the room was small but was very clean and the bed had crisp white sheets and was comfortable. The shower room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear diddyann, thanks for your positive review, we are glad that you liked our location, staff, breakfast, and the free wi-fi service. We hope to host you again soon! More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

After only been staying in low quality London hotels before, me and my travelling company were pleasantly surprised over our view from our room's window. It was close to the Termini station and the city centre, so the location is great! Although the staff on the hotel was really rude, especially the employees in the reception. When we came back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ellen_eriksson, we are sorry for our staff's behaviour, we will do our best to improve the service at the reception and cleaning in order to avoid this situation in the future. We will contact you in order to know the dates of your stay and investigate what happened, we care very much about cleaning and about our customer satisfaction. More 

Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 via mobile

No hot water for first three days, requested for crib that only arrived on second day, breakfast employees were rude, room service only made our bed and not our children's. Won't come back, for sure. The only brownie points go to price and location. But hot water is a commodity...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JoseVieira1982, we apologize for the problems you report, we are glad you liked our price and location, we hope you will give us also a second chance to have a good stay following the high quality standards we promote. We had some problems with the hot water during your stay but they were promptly solved by our staff. More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Grantham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

This was booked by my company for a business trip and at less than £40/night B&B I wasn't expecting much. The rooms are like being in a 70's timewarp, although the ensuite bathroom wasn't too bad. A colleague had a room where the electric sockets were hanging off the wall with wires exposed. There are no irons/ironing boards available so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KidsinAmerica, thanks for your kind review, we are sorry we didn't fulfill your expectations in terms of insonorization, furniture and part of the staff. We have a bar only during breakfast time, from 7 to 10 am, and none of our hotels provides an iron for security reasons, we are sorry if it was a problem for you. We... More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

The smell that hit you as soon as you entered the room was disgusting! We went out and bought an air freshener!! Even the laundry had a strange horrible smell to it! The wallpaper was dirty and had obviously been up for donkeys years- if it was still attached to the wall that is!! The furniture was dirty and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RT204, we apologize for being below your expectations. There is hot water in the hotel for the Whole day, during your stay we experienced a problem with it, we are sorry. Thaks for your notes that will help us to improve the service. More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Absolutely disgusting it shouldn't even call itself a hotel. Its really dirty and stinks of wee the food tasted like cardboard and the staff are really ignorant. The walls and furniture are mouldy and the place is absolutely awful. The place should be knocked down. This hotel would definitely not be a 3 star in the UK is well well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy F, we apologize for the problems you refer to. We are sorry for being below your expectations and that you didn't like our classical furniture. We care very much about cleaning, thanks for you observations we will improve our service. We are sorry though you didn't like our continental breakfast that usually gets high appreciation from our guests,... More 

Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

PROS: - Location - 1 street away from main train/bus/metro station (Termini) and does not feel unsafe. - Service - Staff are lovely, and speak very good English. - Rooms are big. - Beds are pretty comfy. - Bathrooms are great. - Overall feels luxury. - Pretty clean. CONS: - Breakfast - although free, was not great but coffee was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Arthur C, thanks for your kind review. We will use your observations to offer a better service, even if we are doubtful regarding your putting the free wi-fi in the cons, was it a mistake or you prefer not having it? We are glad that you would stay with us again, we hope you will clear this point during... More 

Turin, Italy
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

hotel shameful. I slept one night then I changed my hotel. Dirty, moldy walls and sheets not clean. arrogant staff, bathroom not clean and really dangerous electrical system. Air conditioning failed and odor. disgusting and dirty carpet

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madame, we apologize for the reported issue, we are sorry that you only one review on this website is about us and negative. We will contact you to ask in which room did you stay, if any and other details of your stay that will help us to improve the customer care. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay