We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardi Fiamma Hotel

#1,120 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Via Gaeta 61, 00185 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardi Fiamma Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Leonardi Fiamma Hotel
Leonardi Fiamma Hotel
Leonardi Fiamma Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    51
    95
    71
    106
See reviews for
52
116
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (332)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights last week whilst city breaking in Rome. The room was not great, unsafe exposed electrics, dirty bathroom that smelt of urine and grubby soft furnishings. The staff were rude and grumpy and breakfast was not great. I wouldn't recommend this as a place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Biscuit22, we are sorry that we didn't fulfill your expectations, therefore we assure that we care very much about cleaning and none of our bathrooms has any unpleasant smell. We are sorry that the staff was less friendlier than you expected, we will do our best in order to improve the service. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at Hotel Fiamma for a week but we were supposed to stay there for 9 days. My friend started having all those bites on her body and got allergic reactions. At first we didnt think of bedbugs but after seing all the bites she had we started looking under the sheets and the first thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for the issue, the behavior of the receptionist is unacceptable and we will do our best in order to increase the disinfestation level (we always do but unforutnately, as in this case, bugs were brought by previous guests, because we did check and the room was clean and perfectly safe before your arrival). We are very sorry for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Stayed 3 nights with a group of 34 students from Australia. We found the reception staff to be very friendly and accommodating, the breakfast lady could be a bit rude, but then she was very busy and the dining room was very small. Breakfast itself had everything you could want - cereals, yoghurt, a selection of bread and pastries, ham,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Odonnp, thanks for your positive review about our staff, rooms and continental breakfast served everyday from 7 to 10. We are glad that you would stay with us again. The area around the hotel is safer than it looks because surrounded by embassies and surveilled places like the train station. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. For its location and quality, you really can't beat the price. I traveled solo and felt safe and secure in the hotel. The staff we really nice and helpful, and there was a luggage storage that they allowed me to put my bag in after checking out since my flight didn't leave till... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amber C, thanks for your positive review about our staff, breakfast, location and cleaning. We hope to host you again soon. More 

Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I was a bit worried before visiting this hotel after seeing the reviews. We stayed here for 3 nights over Easter and found it to be not nearly as bad as I thought it might be. OK, the room was small but was very clean and the bed had crisp white sheets and was comfortable. The shower room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear diddyann, thanks for your positive review, we are glad that you liked our location, staff, breakfast, and the free wi-fi service. We hope to host you again soon! More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

After only been staying in low quality London hotels before, me and my travelling company were pleasantly surprised over our view from our room's window. It was close to the Termini station and the city centre, so the location is great! Although the staff on the hotel was really rude, especially the employees in the reception. When we came back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ellen_eriksson, we are sorry for our staff's behaviour, we will do our best to improve the service at the reception and cleaning in order to avoid this situation in the future. We will contact you in order to know the dates of your stay and investigate what happened, we care very much about cleaning and about our customer satisfaction. More 

Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 via mobile

No hot water for first three days, requested for crib that only arrived on second day, breakfast employees were rude, room service only made our bed and not our children's. Won't come back, for sure. The only brownie points go to price and location. But hot water is a commodity...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JoseVieira1982, we apologize for the problems you report, we are glad you liked our price and location, we hope you will give us also a second chance to have a good stay following the high quality standards we promote. We had some problems with the hot water during your stay but they were promptly solved by our staff. More 

Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

This was booked by my company for a business trip and at less than £40/night B&B I wasn't expecting much. The rooms are like being in a 70's timewarp, although the ensuite bathroom wasn't too bad. A colleague had a room where the electric sockets were hanging off the wall with wires exposed. There are no irons/ironing boards available so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KidsinAmerica, thanks for your kind review, we are sorry we didn't fulfill your expectations in terms of insonorization, furniture and part of the staff. We have a bar only during breakfast time, from 7 to 10 am, and none of our hotels provides an iron for security reasons, we are sorry if it was a problem for you. We... More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

The smell that hit you as soon as you entered the room was disgusting! We went out and bought an air freshener!! Even the laundry had a strange horrible smell to it! The wallpaper was dirty and had obviously been up for donkeys years- if it was still attached to the wall that is!! The furniture was dirty and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RT204, we apologize for being below your expectations. There is hot water in the hotel for the Whole day, during your stay we experienced a problem with it, we are sorry. Thaks for your notes that will help us to improve the service. More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Absolutely disgusting it shouldn't even call itself a hotel. Its really dirty and stinks of wee the food tasted like cardboard and the staff are really ignorant. The walls and furniture are mouldy and the place is absolutely awful. The place should be knocked down. This hotel would definitely not be a 3 star in the UK is well well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardi Fiamma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy F, we apologize for the problems you refer to. We are sorry for being below your expectations and that you didn't like our classical furniture. We care very much about cleaning, thanks for you observations we will improve our service. We are sorry though you didn't like our continental breakfast that usually gets high appreciation from our guests,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Siviglia Hotel
Siviglia Hotel
#819 of 1,267 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Bled
Hotel Bled
#880 of 1,267 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Hotel San Giusto
#941 of 1,267 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Madison
Hotel Madison
#822 of 1,267 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Monti
Edera Hotel
Edera Hotel
#708 of 1,267 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Nizza
Hotel Nizza
#815 of 1,267 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top