We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel President

4.0 of 5 Via Emanuele Filiberto 173, 00185 Rome, Italy
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel President
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hotel President
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    327
    131
    34
    28
See reviews for
146
264
27
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (675)
  • Mar-May only
    (161)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (205)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (202)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (107)
All months
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel as being from the UK I am very familiar with the Best Western chain. As such we got exactly what we expected, a nice hotel in a good location and good service. Overall good value for money and would happily stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear rhysth0m, Thank you for the lovely comment. I am really pleased to read we have not disappointed your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure to l see you again soon, Best regards. Cinzia Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is very well managed. Have stayed here in June of this year and at least 8 more time before. The elevatore run very good even when hotel is full to capacity and so is the Wifi it was a pleasure to stay here. Brakfast is very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear droras, Thank you very very much for you lovely comment. We look forward to welcome you at the BW Hotel President soon. Arrivederci! Kindest regards. Cinzia Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome More

Venice
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a room on the 5th floor facing the road. I couldn't sleep due to the noise from the traffic but my friend was fine. The room was modern, clean and comfortable. We asked for tea making facilities in the room which was provided straight away. The shower head was broken when we arrived and again was fixed very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear SugARplUm, Many thanks for your comment. Our central location which is our point of strenght can be an issue due to the noise caused by the traffic, however recently all the window panes has been changed with insulated ones. Among Rome pros there are some cons that we are all happy to accept. We hope to see you again... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They won't care because their business is mainly tours, but we found this place a nightmare. Bathtub filled with debris from work they were doing. Door repeatedly wouldn't open. Power to our room repeatedly out (blamed it on our phone charger). T.V. didn't work. Night concierge found our having to continually ask for help funny. Couldn't have dinner in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear LawTouris, Thank you for the comment. We apologize if our hotel did not meet your expectations. We remember perfectly of you. We remember that upon arrival the room you were assigned in was still under maintenance. That was our mistake, we are very very sorry. However our receptionist proposed immediately a change of room which you did not accept.... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi,we stayed here this June on a five day trip to Rome with Riviera Travel.This is a 3/4 star hotel and came with the trip.It was clean and the food was fine even though we only ate breakfast there,It was a typical continental breakfast with an attempt at an English breakfast.It was the usual streaky bacon,scrambled egg,boiled eggs and beans.It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia T, Many thanks for taking your time to write your detailed comment about your recent stay at the BW President Hotel and overall about your vacation in Rome. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel even though there was a little problem about the noise coming from the streets. I am sorry and apologize for the distress that... More

Mhow, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is located bang next to a metro station about 2/3 km from the Colosseum. they have a generous breakfast and a very convenient system of a live coffee counter 24 x 7. the staff in the bar and the restaurant were pretty friendly. there are a couple of very affordable eating joints in the area and the supermarket is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Arup G, Thank you very much for your comment. Your opinion is very important to us and we are hoping to see you again soon, Best regards. Cinzia Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome More

Athens Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this hotel on the first weekend of November. It has fully renovated spacious rooms and bathrooms and very good breakfast. If you choose rooms on the higher floors the street noise will not be too big and you will have lovely city views. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear travellerathens76, Many thanks for your lovely comment. We look forward to welcome you again, Best regards. Cinzia Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome More

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and i stayed at this hotel at the end of October. Ideal base only 15 minutes walk from the Colosseum with restaurants close by. Plenty of choice for breakfast but tend to be very busy. Our double room was quite small but fine for short stay, very clean with good bathroom with excellent shower. Metro and trams right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear malcolm l, Thanks for your comment. Your opinion is very important to us! Hoping to see you again soon, Best regards. Cinzia Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel in late August great location right next to a metro station best way to get around €1.50 gets you around Rome The hotel is close to lots of the tourist areas the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was good, clean and modern all in all a great city break

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Kevin C, Thank you for the lovely review. I am pleased to acknowledge your stay at our hotel was comfortable and that location was the important plus that made the difference to your holiday in Rome. We are looking forward to welcome you again, Warmest regards. Cinzia Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome More

Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this fine hotel. They have a great staff, great room and great breakfast. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. They are within walking distance of the Coliseums and the Subway is just about ten feet away. A big thanks to al there for a wonderful and memorable stay. Olie... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Olie and Barb, Many thanks for the beautiful comment. We do our best every day to make our customers feel like at home while providing an unforgettable experience and I am very pleased to read you had a memorable stay at our hotel. We all hope there will be soon another occasion to welcome you at the BW President... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel President

Address: Via Emanuele Filiberto 173, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel President 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western President
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

390 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (56)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay