We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici

#668 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Viale Castello Della Magliana 65, 00148 Rome, Italy
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
Add Photo Write a Review

669 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    82
    248
    199
    89
    51
See reviews for
208
95
25
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (669)
  • Mar-May only
    (176)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (217)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (192)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was unwelcoming, crabby, and ornery. Long lines at the desk every time I went down there. There was no check in priority for Platinum Elite IHG members. I had to question them about benefits at the hotel for Platinum members and then was not given a drink coupon in my check in materials. The shuttle from the airport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear acey2000, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As Platinum Elite IHG member you are of extreme importance to us and we are disappointed to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations. I can assure you that we have already taken the necessary steps to rectify the various issues that you raised... More 

New York City, New York
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I had a horrible experience at this hotel. Upon arrival at the hotel we were told very rudely that we would be charged an extra 25 euros for an extra person. We were also charged an extra 7 euros for breakfast that we never received because the airport shuttle leaves at 7 and that's when breakfast starts,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Emily N, We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. We strive every day to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. It is most disappointing to read you received a less than satisfactory level of service from our staff. We can assure you that your experience is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Rome, Italy
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been with my family for one night..pool was ok..we had dinner at Restuarant .service was really bad..like no experience at all.so hurry to get a order..no body doesn't speak English.lady who get the order was horrible behaviour.food not cooked well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Modus1970, Thank you for the comments on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici. I do apologize if some of the services did not meet your expectations and I'm truly sorry that we did not manage a good service for you. We will share your suggestions with all the restaurant staff and we will try... More 

West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice, clean and spacious. It is located outside the city away from the historical area. It is very close to the train station (Muratella train FL1). We bought a week pass which enabled us to hop on the train switch to the metro (Ostiense to Pyramide) and get to all our destinations. We did a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Caroline S, Thank you for your 5 stars review! We have really appreciated your comments and your kind words on the hotel. We really hope to welcome you back in summer so that you will enjoy our swimming pool and its surroundings as well. Thank you again for your comments. With kind regards Roberta S. Assistant to the General... More 

Linden, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and two of her friends needed a hotel for their final night in Italy after a month long Study Abroad program. Something close to the airport for their very early flight back to the U.S.A. the next morning. They were thrilled with the Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici. Stating that the staff was extremely nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear PJamiga, Thank you for your sharing your comments regarding the stay of your daughter with us. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of her delightful experience during the recent stay with her friends. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came here as our last stop before leaving Italy. We picked it because they had transfers to the airport for 4 euro per person, and free transfer from the airport, which ended up being really convenient as we dropped our rental car off at the airport. Overall the stay was fine, though I found the service at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear dr_robut, We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. We strive every day to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. It is most disappointing to read you received a less than satisfactory level of service from our staff at the Reception desk and at the gift shop.... More 

Tel-Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is perfectly located, on Piazza Sant'Oronzo, the main square of the old city. Franzi,your host, will welcome you in good English and will assist you in anything you need. Don't be deterred by the bustle of the central position. Once inside the building, you will only hear yourself and your partner. I don' know if all the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
198 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The facility seems to be geared toward US travelers. Very much not like similar Italian hotels. There is a bar/lounge and a very hard to find bar tender. There is a dining room. I had dinner one night. The quality of the food is mediochre. The attention of the staff is limited. The room was typical of any Holiday Inn.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear roadrun50, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your good experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature exception made this time for some attitude of the staff in both restaurant and bar.... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beeing situated a few steps of their buildings, the hotel is good for visitors of companies placed in EUR Parco Dei Medici as Technip, KTI and others. There is nothing more round the hotel and the train to/from the center is not available after 10 p.m. The room was OK but do not accept the room in the first floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ROMDM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear VeraSvarcova, Thank you for reaching out to us with your personal experience. Our guests' satisfaction is our main, primary goal and we are happy that your stay has been enjoyable. We are currently working with our internet service provider to strengthen our wifi connectivity. As for the rooms, recently we have finished to renew them and they are very... More 

Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

This Holiday Inn is in dire need of an update. The decor hasn't been updated in years and is it definitely shows its age. Even though I reserved a no smoking room none were available which made for a smelly stay. This seems to be a busy tourist hotel and while I am an American I was a bit embarrassed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Dale S, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici. Thank you to inform us about the problems encountered during your stay. We would like to inform you that our guest rooms have been updated recently with new furnitures. You are right about the building as it is 70's look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

352 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (249)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia Hotel
1.1 mi away
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#486 of 1,267 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 1,133 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana
Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana
#477 of 1,267 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Roma Fiera
Ibis Roma Fiera
#619 of 1,267 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 815 reviews
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rome - San Giovanni
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?