We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici

#653 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Viale Castello Della Magliana 65, 00148 Rome, Italy
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

694 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    87
    258
    207
    90
    52
See reviews for
218
98
25
252
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (694)
  • Mar-May only
    (176)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (241)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (193)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I expected better for a holiday In to be honest. Its location wasn't great meaning getting into the centre of rome was a bit of a mission. The rooms were clean but not sparkling. We had issues with the air con which was very noisy. If you are booking make sure you book directcly with the hotel and not through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Samantha_Charles, Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate your comments and we apologize if some of the services did not meet your expectations. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. With kind regards Roberta S. Assistant to the General Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel for our last night before returning home. It was conveniently close to the airport. The room was clean and large for Europe standards. The breakfast was included and parking was free. The outside pool is great. There is not much around so the prices of the restaurant are very high. We didn't eat there. Although they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Dlyrette, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and regret for the wifi service. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. With kind regards Roberta S. Assistant to the General Manager More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we arrived late evening, so unfortunately had missed the shuttle service in from FCO airport. ask Taxi for cost first as it should be about 35-40 euros not 50 euros the hotel is first class, we found the staff polite and helpful and all spoke English very well. The room was good and looked after, the breakfast was certainly value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Brin541, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Roberta S. Assistant to the General Manager More 

Dubai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked 1 night in August 2015 just because it was near to the airport. Try to avoid this very old and not maintained hotel. The A/C was noisy, although they came and tried to fix it but they were able to reduce the noise only but not make it quite. The cleanliness as well as the WiFi was poor. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear abdokamal, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Boston, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I only needed the room for one night. The staff was helpful and the room and bathroom were very nice. They have shuttle to/from FCO airport which costs 4euros. Have to check their web site for times. It has a pool and a bar. Not sure if there is a restaurant on site. It isn't close to anything if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear AXEBoston_MA, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at our hotel. I see that you have found our hotel good and comfortable. Next time you had to try also our Restaurant and swimming pool which are very nice. Our shuttle bus will take you to the near subway station which will bring you to downtown if you... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is very hard to review a hotel because it all depends on what you are looking for. For us this was a good location, but please be aware that the hotel is located far from Rome city center and you will probably need to go by car, bus or taxi no matter what you want to do. We only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Swe_sthlm_75, Thank you for your review on our hotel. You are right to describe our hotel far from the city centre. Our hotel stands in a business area and it is convenient for those who needs to stay near the airport but you can easily reach the downtown with our shuttle bus which takes you to the near subway... More 

Copenhagen
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

"Standard" Holiday Inn hotel - which in Europe generally means fairly high quality. This was no exception. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Rooms absolutely fine (can accommodate a family of 4) and clean - everything in working order. Location is a bit "dull" - but then again - we knew this when we booked and the upside is that Muratella... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Liquigas, Thank you for your comments on the recent stay at Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici and for rating us with 4 stars. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Roberta S. Assistant... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel rooms were fine and it was a short walk to train station but the food and drink was very expensive considering it had no views or anything. It is a bad location to explore Rome meaning you need to take a mixture of taxi's, hotel shuttle(that run at strange times) or taxi and then tube, all costing more money.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Tim B, Thank you for your review on our hotel. I do apologize if some of the services did not find your expectations. Thank you for the positive words on the rooms. The hotel stands in a business area and there are no shops or commercial sites besides, but if you have a car within 3 minutes, there is... More 

Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in two rooms for three nights (2adults-2kids ) Good: some positive things include. Clean room, nice showers, air conditioned, great pool area (shady and sunny areas) Decent rates. 106-117 euros /day Free shuttle from airport to hotel. Bad -negatives Only average food but very pricey. Advertise ". Kids eat free" check your bill carefully. Only after i complained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Thecde, Thank you for your review. We have appreciated your comments and your suggestions on our hotel services. We do apologize if some of the standards did not find your expectations. Nevertheless, we have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to ensure that this issue is addressed accordingly. We hope to welcome... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rooms on 3rd floor ok Breakfast pretty poor, but coffee ok (if ordered rather than taken from the self service machine) Pool nice and clean / good loungers and simple poolside service - drinks and snacks Free shuttle from airport to hotel, but not in the other direction - leaves from Stop #30, but only every 90 minutes.... However.... You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Daniel E, Thank you for your review. We do appreciate you had a nice stay and that our services did meet your requirements. Hope to have you again very soon! With kind regards Roberta S. Assistant to the General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

454 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (341)
Viewed
Room/suite (122)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (58)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia Hotel
1.1 mi away
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#490 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 1,190 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana
Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana
#475 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
12.3 mi away
Novotel Roma La Rustica
Novotel Roma La Rustica
#495 of 1,269 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 713 reviews
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rome - San Giovanni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay