We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici

4.0 of 5 Viale Castello Della Magliana 65, 00148 Rome, Italy
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    208
    179
    84
    45
See reviews for
181
86
23
207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (583)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (178)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (192)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Maine
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. It was a 5 minute walk to one of our offices. It is not close to any restaurants (one behind the hotel) and very far from the city center. Pros: nicely redone room on the 3rd floor. Many toiletries in the bathroom. The window opened which was nice since the weather was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear carolinedevlin, Thank you for your review on our hotel, we are delighted you had a great stay with us. Customer care is our primary objective, we choose our team members carefully with this in mind, we want all our guests to have the best possible stay whilst with us and believe that having the right team is of paramount... More 

Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The exterior and reception look quite appealing, but once you get to the rooms, you find antiquated furniture and the carpets should be replaced. The staff are warm, friendly and very helpful, with the exception of the gift shop. The gentleman in the gift store was rude, belligerent and grouchy. He definitely could use some training. The restaurant was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear BabaTabo, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici. You are right when you say that your room was equipped with old furnitures. It was one with the previous supplies as the hotel is under restyling and the remaining two floors are now remaking. I do apologize if some of... More 

Lemnos, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel on business and it served my needs due to the location. The hotel was crazy busy while I was there so the service was not that great. They really needed more staff on the front desk. Otherwise was fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Miriam Y , Thank you for the comments on your recent stay at Holiday inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici. We appreciate your feedback regarding our property as we strive every day to create special experiences to our guests and to have a better stay on their future overnight accommodations. Nevertheless, we have taken note of your comments and... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was a bit like a Roman Fawlty Towers. It felt like it was run by the staff, for the staff, and that we guests were a bit of an inconvenience. The dining room for breakfast was a prime example: waiting ages to be seated, then the staff member insisting he identify the table for you, even if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Jo L, We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. We strive every day to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. It is most disappointing to read you received a less than satisfactory level of service, even from our staff. We can assure you that your experience... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Needs total renovation !!!Old furniture,dirty carpet,food downstairs horrible.I had tuna steak that was served with potatoes made date ago.Waiters knew about it and apologized.That should never happened in 4 star hotel.Or maybe they have to take 3 stars Offffff!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Tania7812, Thank you for reaching out to us with your personal experience. Our guests' satisfaction is our main, primary goal and we are saddened that we failed on this occasion. Your comments have been passed to our management team for further investigation and corrective measures. The hotel will be also upgraded and modernised; we suppose to finish the refurbishment... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Quite new, well organized and clean hotel at Parco de Medici, it is ideal for few days who will work at WIND , HUAWEI , ALCATEL , WFO and other companies around. Has a gootTrain connection for Fumicino airport and acceptable for ROme Center ( takes about 20 minutes , switch the train at TRASTEVERE Station.) Taxi is another alternative... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Goksel_Birol, Thank you for your recent review on the stay at Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our... More 

Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Been there for a short conference in Rome. The hotel is fine, rooms spacious and well kept, food ok (some suerb, some truly bad - you will need to have luck). Located 10 minutes drive from airport and half hour drive from city center. That is kind of inconvinient for all. There is a train station Muratella very close, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Abadonna, We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. We strive every day to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. It is most disappointing to read you received a less than satisfactory level of service from our staff. We can assure you that your experience is not... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

nice hotel, slightly outdated, friendly staff, close to railway station, buy tickets from the bookshop in bulk, they are cheap and there is no ticketing office at the station. restaurant is so so, breakfast is fine, buffet spread, but after 3 days gets boring as same food. wifi is expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear doctorbirm, Thank you for your review on Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici. We are pleased that you found our hotel team friendly, however, we have noticed that you were not satisfied with the food and the service of the restaurant in general. Your comments have been passed to our management team who will provide to have a... More 

Rye, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We needed to stay near the airport and this was the best value and they had a shuttle to the airport. We didn't have time to take the shuttle to town for dinner and were so glad there was a pizzeria around the corner. It was the best pizza we had during our 2 week stay in Italy. Very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Michele C, Thank you for your sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. As usual, the comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement... More 

Apache Junction, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

It is a business hotel and caters to that clientele. The breakfast was not very good. It was not convenient to walk anywhere but the rooms were large and comfortable. There was a business center with computers but had to pay to use it. There is a large pool outside so quite pretty at night from the room. They had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear sweetpea088, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici. Our guests' satisfaction is our main, primary goal and we are saddened that we failed on this occasion. Your suggestions have been passed to our management team as we are currently working on some of the spotted area mentioned in your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici

Address: Viale Castello Della Magliana 65, 00148 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici Hotel Rome
Rome Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#260 Luxury Hotel in Rome

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay