We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici

#681 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Viale Castello Della Magliana 65, 00148 Rome, Italy
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
Add Photo

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    75
    241
    196
    86
    50
See reviews for
198
93
24
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (648)
  • Mar-May only
    (176)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (196)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (192)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We came here as our last stop before leaving Italy. We picked it because they had transfers to the airport for 4 euro per person, and free transfer from the airport, which ended up being really convenient as we dropped our rental car off at the airport. Overall the stay was fine, though I found the service at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tel-Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place is perfectly located, on Piazza Sant'Oronzo, the main square of the old city. Franzi,your host, will welcome you in good English and will assist you in anything you need. Don't be deterred by the bustle of the central position. Once inside the building, you will only hear yourself and your partner. I don' know if all the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
198 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The facility seems to be geared toward US travelers. Very much not like similar Italian hotels. There is a bar/lounge and a very hard to find bar tender. There is a dining room. I had dinner one night. The quality of the food is mediochre. The attention of the staff is limited. The room was typical of any Holiday Inn.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear roadrun50, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your good experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature exception made this time for some attitude of the staff in both restaurant and bar.... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beeing situated a few steps of their buildings, the hotel is good for visitors of companies placed in EUR Parco Dei Medici as Technip, KTI and others. There is nothing more round the hotel and the train to/from the center is not available after 10 p.m. The room was OK but do not accept the room in the first floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ROMDM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear VeraSvarcova, Thank you for reaching out to us with your personal experience. Our guests' satisfaction is our main, primary goal and we are happy that your stay has been enjoyable. We are currently working with our internet service provider to strengthen our wifi connectivity. As for the rooms, recently we have finished to renew them and they are very... More 

Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Holiday Inn is in dire need of an update. The decor hasn't been updated in years and is it definitely shows its age. Even though I reserved a no smoking room none were available which made for a smelly stay. This seems to be a busy tourist hotel and while I am an American I was a bit embarrassed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Dale S, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici. Thank you to inform us about the problems encountered during your stay. We would like to inform you that our guest rooms have been updated recently with new furnitures. You are right about the building as it is 70's look... More 

Rhinebeck, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at this hotel because it is close to the airport. I usually stay just the night prior to when my flight leaves. It is a big comfortable USA kind of hotel with all the amenities and American could want. However, the service is second rate at best and the food is horrible. After being in Italy for 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Robert M, Thank you for writing your experience of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici. I do apologize if some of the services did not meet your expectations and regret to not giving you a very pleasant stay. We can assure you that your experience is not indicative of our usual high standards when... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The last leg of our European family holiday. We wanted to see the sights of Rome, but also have a bit of space to relax and unwind. The cost of 2 interconnecting rooms for 5 nights , plus our two days ordering from the poolside bar and the price of the public transport to the city centre was still cheaper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Elise P, Thank you for your sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average hotel, very difficult to find and so easy to get sucked back onto the freeway. We ate at the hotel restaurant and food not good at all, we noticed other tables were not happy either. Room itself was functional and staff pleasant. If you want convenience to airport then not bad but do not go to the restaurant under... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear oscar302, Thank yor your review on our hotel. I know that you have found difficult to reach the hotel but easy to get back to the highway on your return. I do apologize if some of the services did not find your expectations, in particular with the restaurant. Had you contacted the maitre d'hotel whilst in hotel, he would... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good hotel if you have business in the area. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet with a good selection for an Italian hotel. 15 minutes from the airport by taxi or shuttle. Outside swimming pool is clean and fairly large. Overall a pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear OleFA, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to share it. Your comments... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm stayed in this hotel for business travel (conference) with 100+ colleges, each in their own room. First impressions were good. Fridge in my room was not functioning and I let the staff know immediately after arrival - even two days later it was not fixed. The drain was clogged in the bathtub so dirty water was rising up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMDM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Sean S, We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. We strive every day to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. It is most disappointing to read you received a less than satisfactory level of service from our staff. We can assure you that your experience is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

187 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay