We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Hotel dei Massimi

#265 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Largo Vincenzo Ambrosio 9, 00136 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Hotel dei Massimi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Hotel dei Massimi
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    176
    53
    12
    8
See reviews for
89
150
12
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (383)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just came back from this hotel having visited rome for the six nations. What find for the price. The staff were all very helpful, the rooms clean and well appointed despite the striped appearance !! Breakfast was very good and the evening menu looked very nice although we did not eat there. Taxis were easy to obtain and cheap enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trosa, Södermanlands Län, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can highly recommend this hotel. It's not the Ritz but it doesn't charge Ritz prices and was as described on its web site. We were a party of eight and I had organised it all so it was important for me that it was a success. I had read all the reviews on this web site and we all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OCALA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Stayed here 4 nights over Xmas with tour group. Easy check in/out. Has lots of entry steps but has elevator. Has bar/snack area & great restaurant. Great menus & prices. Loved the staff in ALL areas. They have free shuttle to/from Vatican. Less than 10 min. away. MUST ASK about shuttle AND make reservations. Not volunteered info. Nothing around hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this review

Dear Touringbe, Thank you for your positive comments and for having underlined taxis fees and their fastness. In Italy we are not usual to tip taxi drivers! About our shuttle service, thanks to remember that it’s an “on request” service . We inform our guests about this service, telling them, and with the information sheet that we deliver on arrival.... More 

Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Location: - 1 Rooms: 6 Cleaning: 8 Brackfast: 8 Staff: 8 I spent some nights in this hotel... location is disaster! You can go to city center by bus (30 minutes) or by taxi (20 euros)! The rooms are like a normal 3 stars hotel, but very clean. The style is very old style. All of the guys were kind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this review

Dear Lucia T, we are very sorry about your opinion on our location! You talked only about bus and taxi but you could have a shuttle bus service for free! Nobody said to you? Our shuttle bus service is well explained on the booking sites and on our and always when guests arrive somebody at reception explain it! We pick... More 

Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in August 2014. We were part of Cosmos group so no free shuttle provided. Taxi was reasonable to get to town. Approximately 20 minutes. The rooms were nice and clean with a nice balcony. Free wi-fi. Breakfast was good. Walking down the street only very few shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this review

Dear Lexie 40, we’re sorry about free shuttle but it depends on the agreements with tour operator! Anyway, thanks for appreciating rooms’ cleanliness and free wi-fi Hoping to see you again Cordially Stefano More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Rome after a long flight and as this was our first trip to Europe, the hotel was a little disappointing. It is very old and very small. Our room was on the 5th floor and we found the lifts to be small and slow. Although the rooms are clean, they are very old and in need of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Brissiegurl, Thank you for your positive comments about staff and hotels’ cleanliness. Maybe you didn’t know that we have also executive and superior rooms (it depends on price), so with a little extra expense you could have a bigger room. We’re glad you found our food good and well priced, always we want offering only the best to... More 

Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed with our two children at Park Hotel dei Massimi for 4 nights during our trip to Rome. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The free shuttle bus was really useful and made it easy to get into the centre of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this review

Dear family Aydinoglu, Thank you for your positive comments especially about my scrambled eggs and bread. Shuttle bus is a necessary service, the roman traffic would be terrible for tourists. My workmates and I always try to offer our guests the maximum possible. Hope to see you again Cordially Gennaro More 

dublin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This hotel is more 2 star than the 4 it claims to be. It's not in a nice area, street bins everywhere,with overflowing rubbish and dogs poo on footpaths not disposed of by owners. The food selection was very basic compared to what we are used to and the cheap coffee in the machines is terrible. This is not served... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this review

Dear Dublin Twinkletoes, We’re sorry for the situation you wrote about street but we would like to point out that the district “Balduina” is one of the best in Rome, we leave you to imagine how it has been reduced the city! It’s the same thing everywhere. Everyday we call the authorities to ask for more control and a better... More 

Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Hotel is located far from center (you have to use transport). It's very quiet in the location. Streets near hotel are safe. Breakfast is not typical for Italy - big chose of dishes (while in other hotels in Rome coffee&croissant is normal) Staff - very good (they understand and speak English well) the greatest minus - you have to use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brannetti, Proprietario at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this review

Dear Vasya, first of all I would like to thanks you for your words. I think in Italy breakfast does not have the right importance and you’ re right it's usually only coffee & croissant and I’m happy you have underlined this, as owner I like breakfast with a big choice to please everyone! About transport we offer a free... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Spotless rooms, amazing staff (particularly in the hotel restaurant) and quiet yet decent location close to Vatican makes Park Hotel dei Massimi a place to recommend. The rating is not 5 stars due to poor wifi signal in the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this review

Dear Tomas, Thank you for your positive comments about our staff, particularly restaurant, and rooms’ clearness. Wi Fi signal depends on number of links at the same moments. We are trying to improve this service using more spots on floors fourth and fifth , so wifi will work better in a few time. Hoping to see you again Sincerely Stefano More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question