We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Navona

2.0 of 5 Via dei Sediari 8, 00186 Rome, Italy
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Navona
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Navona
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    233
    75
    35
    39
See reviews for
99
236
29
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (583)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (169)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (181)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here in October with my husband and teenage son. Room was very comfortable and the hotel staff were excellent. The hotel has been trying to get a lift installed for the last 15 years but because of the heritage value of the building, they have had to make sure they don't disturb the ancient foundations. Lift is now being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Apex, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was perfect for us! The location was great. We walked to nearly every attraction...although it was a long walk to the Vatican for these oldsters. They are currently putting in an elevator but had to drag two huge bags up the stairs to check in but after that porters appeared to take our bags to our room. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelNavona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Navona, responded to this review

Dear kathleen, We are highly grateful for your wonderful review on the Tripadvisor, thank you for dedicating your precious time on writing this review. We are very glad that you were satisfied by our hotel’s customer’s service, which made us very happy. The elevator installation work in a good progress, it will be ready for Christmas if all goes smooth.... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reservations: We made our reservations from Kayak/Expedia. The rates were much better than what they have on the hotel website. We booked 2 rooms because there were 4 of us total. Then maybe about a month before, we had an additional person joining us so I emailed the hotel directly and explained that I booked the room through Expedia. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelNavona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Navona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to express our deep appreciation for taking your precious time and writing us this long and impressive review on the Tripadvisor. This showed how you were satisfied by our hotel, service, location and the history of the eternally city as well. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your stay with your family. Our... More

Maitland, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Due to a large group traveling together my friend and I were given an upgrade to their lovely annex where we had a spectacular room with a great bed and perfect WIFI service. We were thrilled and we found the front desk staff to be very attentive to our needs - especially when we couldn't get the AC to work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelNavona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Navona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for posting us your positive review on the TA. We are glad you liked the room we gave you, the beds and the service. The annex rooms are newly restored rooms, spacious and modern, they give you more privacy as well, although they face a street there is no noise coming from outside due to the... More

Gloucestershire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel Navona is in a really convenient position: 3 mins stroll to the Pantheon in one direction and the same to Piazza Navona in the other. You do have to climb multiple steps while they are installing the lift, but as we arrived a porter arrived like magic and carried both our bags up for us. We had a large,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelNavona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Navona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words on the Tripadvisor, we are glad you liked our service, location in general everything. As you saw the installation work for the elevator is on progress, finger crossed it should be ready for Christmas, which will definitively resolve the problem of climbing steps. All our windows have double-glazing studied on... More

Derry - N Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

2nd time in Rome and 2nd stay in Navona. You will not find a hotel better located as everything is within walking distance (we walked alot). The hotel offers a good quality of accommodation with reception staff there to help everyone. The hotel and our room was spotless which the staff need commended on for a city hotel. All in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelNavona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Navona, responded to this review

Dear Corny, We are highly grateful for your wonderful review on the Tripadvisor, your second time in our hotel means that you are satisfied for our previous service and also for your recent stay. This makes us very happy as an important tool to gage our performance, allowing us to monitor and focus on your needs as a guest in... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You have to understand that central Rome is never going to be the perfect place for a nice hotel stay. I chose this hotel because of its excellent location - within walking distance from everything I wanted to see - and because it was reasonably priced. We had a standard room. It was adequately sized and to my surprise there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HotelNavona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Navona, responded to this review

Dear Kristin, Many thanks for posting us your review on the TA. We are glad you liked our staff, service, the location and the breakfast. We will of course consider your advice where to improve our services. Although we are in the centre of the city and some rooms facing a street our rooms are quiet due to a double... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is great, in the city center and close to Pantheon. Our room was clean. Unfortunately that is where the positives end. We had a very very small room, with the unusable balcony. Just outside the window were some constructions going on so we were woken up every morning by the construction noises. On the last morning we stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Navonahotel, Responsabile reception at Hotel Navona, responded to this review

Dear Kristina, Thank you for your review, as far as it is constructive, we accept any suggestion guests give us. We are glad that you liked the location and the cleanness of the rooms. First of all we apologize that your stay in our hotel was not satisfactory due to the reasons you mentioned. We will of course take measures... More

Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is centrally located to many of the sites you want to visit and is reasonably priced, but that's were it ends. The rooms are small, the bathrooms are tiny, the breakfast room is over crowded and hot, there is no elevator and the check in is on the second floor with some rooms there and others on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Navonahotel, Responsabile reception at Hotel Navona, responded to this review

Dear MacSusan2, Thank you for dedicating your precious time on writing this review. We are glad you liked our hotel’s position. Rooms’ sizes are different according to the room type booked, economy rooms, small in size, basic and cheaper in price, standard rooms with a standard size and superior rooms with a bigger size, of course, prices depend on the... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As most of the previous reviews mention, the location of this hotel is absolutely great and gives you an opportunity to visit all the main tourist sites by foot. The staff at the hotel was nice and the rooms are clean and basic. The TV channels are all in Italian which was a bit of a disappointment. You can have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Navonahotel, Responsabile reception at Hotel Navona, responded to this review

Dear AnnaManit, Many thanks for posting us your review on the TA. We are glad you liked our staff, service and the location. All our TVs have channels in different languages, if you had informed us during your stay we could have shown you how to manage. Generally, guests can store their bags in the hotel after check out freely.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navona

Address: Via dei Sediari 8, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Navona 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Navona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Navona Rome

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (42)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay