We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Trevi Collection

#577 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Via Capo le Case, 60 | Via Gregoriana, 56, Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Trevi Collection
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Trevi Collection
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    94
    159
    81
    37
    27
See reviews for
98
186
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (398)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After spending a month traveling around Europe, we finished our trip with 4 nights here. It was a very nice hotel - clean room with a great central location. The first night we had some issues with the A/C in our room, but when we mentioned it to the staff, they resolved it quickly, first by checking the unit and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Emily, thank you so much for your comment, it's a pleasure to help our Guests and overe all to solve problems as soon as we can We are very glad you enjyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again pretty soon Best regards Antonella Russo Customer Care Dpt. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

In April 2015 we booked a double room and requested a foldout bed for our daughter, for a four night stay in July 2015. We booked through Expedia. When we arrived we were greeted by the rudest and angriest hotel receptionist who told us that the extra bed request had not been confirmed and she could not assist us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Ctherine, we are really very sorry but after having checked your reservation I found out that the reservation (and the rate) was for a Standard Double Room and it was clearly specified Adults 2 - RommNights 4 Under Special Request there was written: 1 queen bed, Non Smoking Than in another note named "Customer entered a request to... More 

hong kong
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this hotel room is clean and close to some visiting places. but the WiFi van never connected not even with LAN cable directly plug in. which is not recommended for any business trip visitors. the room was smoky smell and the auto sensor lighting seems not working probably and always switch on and off. the hotel day shift reception is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review

Dear mr. Chan, thank you for your comment and we apologize for our staff behaviour (normally they are polite and helpful) Concerning WI_FI connection we improved it putting new access points in all hotel floors after having fighted with our telephone company Hope to have you back in Rome and please receive our best regards Antonella Russo Customer Care Dpt. More 

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel, modern decor, clean bathroom, amazing staff, perfect location, great breakfast, beautiful patio, chic, book early so you get the best price. Definitely worth it! Just a note to anyone traveling to Rome in the near future: the Trevi fountain is sadly still under construction; Restaurants charge a sit down fee of €1-3 just to serve you coffee/food so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review

Dear mrs. Nadine, thank you so much for your comment, we are happy you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and we hope to see you pretty soon Please receive our best regards Antonella Russo Customer Care Dpt. More 

Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect location to explore Rome by foot, 5 mins walk to Spanish Steps. Modern hotel spotlessly clean although rooms are small and walls very thin!. Staff at reception extremely helpful, only complaint was breakfast, very limited selection and not up to a 4 star standard, but otherwise would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your comment, it will help us to improve our service Hope to have you back as welcome Guest in our hotel and please receive our best regards Antonella Russo Customer Care Dpt. More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice looking rooms, great location. Unfortunately No air con for the first 24 hours. No mini bar top up so no water in room - when I rang reception they asked me to come and collect it from them as they didn't have any staff to bring it up. Pillows are uncomfortable to be as polite as possible. Rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Paul, thank you for yiur comment but we are really wondering about tha fact that you hadn't a mini bar in the room All our rooms have a minibar that is shown by the porter as soon as you check in the room I'm sorry if you have been answerd that there was nobody that could bring you... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On first view of our room, we were disappointed by the sparse room and TINY bathroom, however we spent an entire week in Rome and came to deeply appreciate the location, service, and overall atmosphere. Trevi Collection is a European style hotel- small and simple. The hotel was spotless, the service was EXCELLENT and it came to feel like home.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Amy, thank you so much for your comment which is very important to us to improve our service. We are glad that your stay has been a very pleasent one and we hope to welcome you again in our Hotel. Best regards Antonella Russo Customer Care Dpt. More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location, near to Spanish Steps & Trevi Fountain. Hotel was modern. Rooms very clean and bathroom has a great shower. Staff at breakfast were very friendly. There was wifi in the room which was okay. Upstairs at breakfast it was weak. Recommend looking at view from terrace on 5th floor. Place to sit and nice views from up there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Lisa, thank you very much for your kinf feedback and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel We do hope to have you back here in Rome and welcome you again in our hotel Please receive our best regards Antonella Russo Customer Care Dpt. More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked this hotel to spend a long week end with my mom and brother who had never been to Rome. I wanted a nice place well located. I have to say the location is absolutely perfect, since it's only 2 minutes walking from the place of Spain. Plus, the hotel is very quiet, even though it's in the heart... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Melanie, thank you for your feedback very important to us. The room assigned is triple standard one, unfortunately being in an old building, protected by the Fine Arts Authority so that we are not allowed to do many changes in the inner part of it . Regarding the toilette problem we do really apologize but we hope you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

On arrival we met Antonella at reception who was absolutely lovely and helped explain everything to us. Very close to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and a slightly longer walk (and probably quicker than a taxi) to the Pantheon and Piazza Navona. The lift was claustrophobically small, and there is no service lift, so we were stuck waiting at times... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Adam, thank you so much for your comment which are very important to us to improve day by day our service We are working to let our Guests have a much more pleasent stay, so we hope that next time you will come and visit us your stay will be more confortable hope to see you again in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

297 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
Superior Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#777 of 1,267 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 658 reviews
Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
#599 of 1,267 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#407 of 1,267 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Eurostars International Palace
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#264 of 1,267 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#199 of 1,267 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Campo Marzio

Neighborhood Profile
Campo Marzio
From its original role as ancient army training fields to its present-day identity as one of the city’s most desirable neighborhoods, the Campo Marzio is the best place to get lost in Rome. Gorgeous Renaissance and Baroque palazzos line the streets, and are filled with enticing boutiques and food shops. By day, Rome’s best-dressed denizens criss-cross its streets in a fashionable parade of errands, occasionally pausing to look fabulous in gorgeous piazzas like San Lorenzo in Lucina. Campo Marzio can be a bit of a sleeper after aperitivi hour (9pm), so visit by day and experience the pulse of daytime Rome.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay