We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection

#77 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Via Ludovisi 49, 00187 Rome, Italy
2 people have started booking this hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    198
    53
    28
    22
See reviews for
166
419
33
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (844)
  • Mar-May only
    (233)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (235)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (234)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (142)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A really lovely clean room with lots of sunlight. Everything was great and hotel staff were very sweet. It was our honeymoon and they gave us a lovely treat of chocolate strawberrys, wine and fruit. Pricey mini bar (oops!) but that's to be expected. Good distance for walking to Spanish Steps (10mins) Will probably return if I wanted to come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chicago, IL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. overall the service was excellent. the major disappointment was that we were assigned a room in the inner courtyard and they were not able to accommodate an upgrade, even when we offered to pay more. Aside from that issue, the room we got was very nice and quiet (which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementEden, Direttore at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your lovely review and kind words towards the Hotel and the service. I’m delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us, and regret that we didn’t manage to upgrade you, so sorry but in this time of the year we are always pretty fully booked. We do look forward to welcoming... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The reception si very good and elegant. We had a Deluxe Double Room . It was old and dark the furniture was also old the walls need painting. A bad room more so if you compare with the fotos in the website. Hotels should not post phony fotos of the rooms .

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementEden, Direttore at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your comments on the tripadvisor website. I was most concerned to hear that you were disappointed with the room and I am writing to express my apologies for any discomfort caused. Indeed we would have been very happy to try and find a more suitable accommodation, closer to your liking… We are... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Hotel Eden end of april. First contact with Consierge service via mail was positive. A limo pickup was arranged at FCO in a XL MB. A bottle Of Prosecco on ice in The room upon arrival. The Hotel has a great location above Rome at The Spanish steps - The style is genuine old classy Italian style. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementEden, Direttore at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments on the Tripadvisor website. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our prime concern so we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the service, the location and our view. We are pleased that you enjoyed your entire stay with us. Naturally we... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel Eden had a superb staff: friendly, competent, helpful. Wonderful central location; beautiful common areas. Adjacent to the best running area in Rome, but the fitness center is woefully inadequate for such a 1st class hotel. Views from the bar and restaurant is very sppecial. Breakfast was first rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementEden, Direttore at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your lovely review and kind words towards the Hotel and the staff. Delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased that you appreciated our location too. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Luca Virgilio More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading very mixed reviews I really was not sure what I was letting myself into. Back in March I had a very enjoyable stay. Great decor and staff communication was fantastic. I would certainly return. Although recent reviews have been mixed I would urge anyone to give this a try, or maybe I was just lucky. 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementEden, Direttore at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your lovely posting and for taking the time to share your comments on the tripadvisor website. I’m Delighted to learn you enjoyed our service, décor and of course our view. Naturally we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Luca Virgilio More 

New Jersey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at The Hotel Eden for two nights. We booked the hotel through American Express and upon check in we were upgraded to a junior suite on the 3 floor. While the room did not have much of a view it was spacious and nicely appointed with a large bathroom. The air conditioning worked well also as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementEden, Direttore at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your lovely posting and for taking the time to share your comments on the tripadvisor website. I’m Delighted to learn you enjoyed our service, breakfast and of course our view. Naturally we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Luca Virgilio More 

Glen Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms small, issues with plumbing, and unable to use rooftop bar due to private parties two out of three evenings. Did not upgrade with American Express but when there were issues with three out of four rooms, suddenly there were better rooms. Depends on what you think better is.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementEden, Direttore at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for sharing your views on trip advisor. Indeed from the out start we tried to make sure you were comfortable, upgrading 3 of the 4 rooms even if the reservation was not from American Express, but Travco. You asked and insisted for upgrades at check in even before seeing the rooms… Later showing your dissatisfaction we managed... More 

Mill Valley, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service in this hotel is unsurpassed (reminds us of The Carlyle in NYC). The concierge is very attentive and very, very knowledgeable. I prefer this hotel by far to the Hassler which is located right in the tourist infestation at The Spanish Steps or the Russie which is lovely but kind of full of itself. The Eden, set in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementEden, Direttore at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your lovely review and kind words toward the Hotel and the Staff. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated our location and service. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We really much appreciate it and we do look forward to welcoming you... More 

Cumbria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent quite a lot of time pondering which hotel to select for our few days in Rome. It was our 3rd visit to this lovely city. The last hotel we stayed in was right in the centre of Rome, great for site seeing, but the rooms were small and value for money was questionable. However we chose Hotel Eden... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementEden, Direttore at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your lovely review and kind words towards the Hotel and the service. I’m delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us, our atmosphere and pleased that we made your stay memorable and we are happy that you appreciated our service and our recommendation. Naturally, we do look forward to welcoming you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

302 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (221)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Ludovisi / Via Veneto

Neighborhood Profile
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Thanks to Fellini and La Dolce Vita, the Ludovisi and Via Veneto neighborhood earned its reputation as a posh area where gorgeous Marcellos wooed actresses and models while bored housewives hung out in streetside cafes. The cafes are still there, and so are the cocktails, but the neighborhood is now home to five-star businesses including hotels, banks, law firms, and embassies. The area is also right next to Villa Borghese, a beautiful park for sporting and cultural adventures. If you're looking for tranquility by night, this may be the place: Ludovisi and Veneto tend to shut down after 8pm.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay