We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection

5.0 of 5 Via Ludovisi 49, 00187 Rome, Italy
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    182
    51
    26
    21
See reviews for
149
375
31
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (762)
  • Mar-May only
    (187)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (235)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (234)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Dynamic front desk staff- perfect greetings all around. The room was lovely with no noise at all as we were on the side away from both streets. The room was not overly large but very comfortable and nicely appointed. As everyone notes- a great location. The restaurant is simply Great! Not inexpensive but still great value. You will spend 90%... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had 3 night stay in the Hotel Eden, got to say the hotel was delightful, nicely situated close to the Spanish Steps, our room was very nice although a little noisy has we were at the front of the hotel & we were lucky enough to have great weather so we opened the windows at night, the breakfast room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementEden, Direttore at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your lovely review and kind words towards the Hotel and the Team. Delighted to learn you enjoyed your time with us and our service, particularly the bar staff. Naturally, we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Luca Virgilio More

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed four nights at the Hotel Eden in Rome and were delighted with our experience. This is our third trip to Rome and we have always stayed at nice hotels. We decided to try Hotel Eden based on the favorable reviews. From the greeting in front of the hotel, in reception, at the bar and the restaurants, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementEden, Direttore at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your nice posting and to take the time to write on the Tripadvisor website. Delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all the members of our Staff has been helpful to you. Thank you for the nice words towards the Hotel, the location and the service it is always a... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were directed to this hotel by Silversea cruise line as the place to stay the night before our ship left the port. For an avid walker looking for access to Old Rome, this was fine. I walked to the Colosseum, the Pantheon, and Vatican City. The room was big. The bathroom was large. The view was just ok. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementEden, Direttore at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your lovely posting and I am ever so glad to read how you enjoyed your time with us. We genuinely value and appreciate your feedback indeed we are truly lucky to have wonderful staff, who care for our guests in a very genuine and truthful way. We do look forward to welcoming you... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over rated, over priced, lower quality comparatively. Not a 5 star and wish we'd listened to other travelers. We chose it for the upper view---not worth it. If you're used to 5 stars, this is not for you. Our room was spacious yet bland and smelled of sewage gas. Awful. The lobby is strange with no comfortable, social place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementEden, Direttore at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write on the Tripadvisor website regarding your recent stay with us. We genuinely value and appreciate your feedback and apologize that your experience was less than perfect . Please be assured that I have considered the comments made and we will take these into account when creating the programme... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whether because it's the right size, or because the staff is so good, this hotel does a great job of providing every service you can imagine while managing to keep the tone quite intimate and personal. That's a very hard combination to manage, and many places try and fail. We had some trepidations about the new ownership of the Dorchester... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementEden, Direttore at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Grazie mille for your lovely review and kind words towards the Hotel and the Team. Delighted to learn you enjoyed your time with us and our warm welcome. Happy that you appreciated all the beautiful walks to the Spanish steps and that you encourage our amazing view. Naturally we do look forward to welcoming you back in the... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. It was very clean, the service was terrific. My only complaint was that the concierge recommended really touristy restaurants when we asked for authentic Roman food. Every place they told us to go was wrought with Americans. While we love America, we were in Rome and wanted to hang with the locals. :-) The bed was comfy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementEden, Direttore at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your nice comments towards the hotel and the service. I’m so glad you enjoyed your time with us, at the same time I have taken good note of where we can do better ref to our restaurant suggestions and you can rest assured that I have discussed your comments with the appropriate heads... More

Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a suite on the 4th floor for two nights for my wife's birthday weekend away in Rome. Having been to several other Dorchester Collection hotels we were pleased that this one keeps up their very high standards. The location is great, a 5 minute gentle stroll to the Spanish Steps and easy to get to all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagementEden, Direttore at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your lovely review and kind words towards the Hotel and the Team. Your fantastic valuation of our staff and service has been certainly motivating as it is by such constructive feedback that we are able to improve the standards of service we offer our guests here at the Eden. Delighted to learn you... More

France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have spent one night on business trip at the Eden Hotel ans I would not recommend this hotel... Despite the place is really classy and the staff helpful, my room was awfully noisy : I could hear the street sounds (important traffic) so well that I had the impression the window was open! I could also hear very clearly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementEden, Direttore at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write on the Tripadvisor website and for the nice words towards the service and the staff. I was most concerned to hear that you were disappointed with the noisy room and I am writing to express my apologies for any discomfort caused. I would like to thank you for... More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay in Hotel Eden was perfect. We stayed in the suite on the first floor. lf you are looking for a big and comfortable room for your holiday in Rome, this is the right place. Suite was just great and big that you wouldn't expect from a hotel in Rome. There was a separated floor in the suite, where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementEden, Direttore at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest,thank you very much for your lovely review and kind words towards the Hotel and the service. Delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future Sincerely, Luca Virgilio More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection

Address: Via Ludovisi 49, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tablet Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eden Rome
Eden Hotel Rome

246 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (205)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay