We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2,698 Rome B&Bs / inns

Inncentral

Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II,55, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino / Termini)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Inncentral to your Saves list
Inncentral
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
46%
Ranked #2,278 of 2,698 Rome B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014
cynthia p Stuttgart, Germany
  • Overview
  • Reviews (48)
  • Photos (17)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    7
    8
    13
See reviews for
10
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I wrote an opinion based on my experience and the answer from Inn Central is equally aggressive and unpleasant as my experience at this hotel. And I think even fun for the person who responds ask me where I read that the living room will be a nice room... for those who think staying there: I am not the only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We reserved the hotel with 33 euros, and we arrived at 11 pm that night. The neighborhood is really ugly and scary! Its dirty with all these graffiti all over the walls. The entrance to the building is disappointing!! When we arrived, we had to ring th doorbell like 10 times for the receptionst to finally open! The hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
inncentral, Front Office Manager at Inncentral, responded to this review

Dear Luciana, Maby you don't know the fact your reservation was cancel on 06.07.2014 , and you know why I did cancel it ? because for the first reservation you have made on 05.07.2014 , you never show up, you never call us to tel us you will not comming, and gues what ? the next day when we had... More

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I booked this hotel on Booking.com and thought it was just OK. It's nothing special, but the train station was just outside the building. The receptionists were ok as well, but not super helpful. It also didn't help that the tiny a/c unit in the room was barely blowing out any air and it was hot during our visit. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

the area is like little china town but very close to all the sights. unfortunately our room was facing the street which was kind of loud at night. the room was basic equipped but clean. the duvet was not warm though and also the duvet cover was kind of old. it´s an okay place for a short term stay but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Malmo, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We arrived on Christmas day and were really disappointed at the entrance. Down and dirty. We hoped that the room would save their but it became even worse with broken lights and a small balcony that could not be used because it was besieged with some type of ventilation equipment. The pictures on booking.com with a nice living room with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
inncentral, Direttore at Inncentral, responded to this review

Let start with the begining:" nice living room with the possibility to cook some tea" where did you saw this? maby you need some glases. We become "hostile" when your requesting become absurde. Let me refresh your memory : you have booked at InnCentra GUEST HOUSE where did you payed arrownd 50 € per room per night right at CHRISTMAS... More

Cebu Island, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights.The blonde haired lady receptionist was lazy in giving tips and informations about rome.It's normal for us to ask since we were first timers there.She told us that there's no grocery stores in the place.We found out later that there was a store in the next block near the hotel. When we booked it online,it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Izmir, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We did not know anything about Rome hotels so we just booked this hotel through Expedia because of it's location but, it was not a hotel. It was a guest house on the third floor of a townhouse. When you enter the building, odor is welcoming you. Room is not very big but, clean. The window did not close properly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Thanks god the taxi driver spoke with another neighbour hostel and they took us to the apartment. Inncentral is always closed after 6 so even if you tell your arriving time in advance they will not be there (THIS IS NOT A GUESTHOUSE!! the lady told us after not showing for 2 days and not listened to our complaints) The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Marbella
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Nice little b&b . Just like other reviewer mentioned - excellent location , simple clean rooms, friendly receptionists. No aircon ,and it does get hot, but if you are as tired as we were, it should not be a problem. Not going to complain about the breakfast - why would you want to eat breakfast inside when bunch of great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Inncentral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Inncentral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inncentral

Address: Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II,55, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino / Termini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Inncentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inncentral Hotel Rome

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inncentral is a new hotel situated in beautiful squares from 19th century, one of the most beautiful square of Rome, few minutes walk from “Termini” train station and from buses and metro station . Inncentral is just a stone’s throw from some of the most important sites of historic and artistic interest like : Santa Maria Maggiore, S. Giovanni in Laterano, the Colosseum,the Roman Forum, and many others, all less than 15 min. walking. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
10

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer