We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inncentral

Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II,55, 00185 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Inncentral
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    15
    12
    9
    15
See reviews for
10
31
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

If you're going for the first time to Rome, depending on where you came from, you might get slightly scarried by the surrounding stores and groups. However, during the 4 nights I stayed here, I had no relevant complaints. Very well located, just beside a metro station, close to some useful stores, clean rooms and nice bilingual (or more) receptionist.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

The location is awful, I heard that I was in a unsafe area of Rome... Despite of that, it is close to the train station, which is good! The guesthouse is on a comercial building... The rooms and the bathroom are great, really clean and quite modern. Another thing that I didn´t like is that there is nobody at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I wrote an opinion based on my experience and the answer from Inn Central is equally aggressive and unpleasant as my experience at this hotel. And I think even fun for the person who responds ask me where I read that the living room will be a nice room... for those who think staying there: I am not the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
inncentral, Responsabile reception at Inncentral, responded to this review

the only thing really horrible it is to be one that you have to bear with the whims and demands 5 star and wallet stall ... Read more 75% of the customers know where they did reserve the room and they are happy (too bad you forgot I did not want to pay - perhaps causing comment is the consequence... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We reserved the hotel with 33 euros, and we arrived at 11 pm that night. The neighborhood is really ugly and scary! Its dirty with all these graffiti all over the walls. The entrance to the building is disappointing!! When we arrived, we had to ring th doorbell like 10 times for the receptionst to finally open! The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
inncentral, Front Office Manager at Inncentral, responded to this review

Dear Luciana, Maby you don't know the fact your reservation was cancel on 06.07.2014 , and you know why I did cancel it ? because for the first reservation you have made on 05.07.2014 , you never show up, you never call us to tel us you will not comming, and gues what ? the next day when we had... More 

Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I booked this hotel on Booking.com and thought it was just OK. It's nothing special, but the train station was just outside the building. The receptionists were ok as well, but not super helpful. It also didn't help that the tiny a/c unit in the room was barely blowing out any air and it was hot during our visit. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

the area is like little china town but very close to all the sights. unfortunately our room was facing the street which was kind of loud at night. the room was basic equipped but clean. the duvet was not warm though and also the duvet cover was kind of old. it´s an okay place for a short term stay but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We arrived on Christmas day and were really disappointed at the entrance. Down and dirty. We hoped that the room would save their but it became even worse with broken lights and a small balcony that could not be used because it was besieged with some type of ventilation equipment. The pictures on booking.com with a nice living room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
inncentral, Direttore at Inncentral, responded to this review

Let start with the begining:" nice living room with the possibility to cook some tea" where did you saw this? maby you need some glases. We become "hostile" when your requesting become absurde. Let me refresh your memory : you have booked at InnCentra GUEST HOUSE where did you payed arrownd 50 € per room per night right at CHRISTMAS... More 

Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights.The blonde haired lady receptionist was lazy in giving tips and informations about rome.It's normal for us to ask since we were first timers there.She told us that there's no grocery stores in the place.We found out later that there was a store in the next block near the hotel. When we booked it online,it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We did not know anything about Rome hotels so we just booked this hotel through Expedia because of it's location but, it was not a hotel. It was a guest house on the third floor of a townhouse. When you enter the building, odor is welcoming you. Room is not very big but, clean. The window did not close properly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Thanks god the taxi driver spoke with another neighbour hostel and they took us to the apartment. Inncentral is always closed after 6 so even if you tell your arriving time in advance they will not be there (THIS IS NOT A GUESTHOUSE!! the lady told us after not showing for 2 days and not listened to our complaints) The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Relais 6
#19 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,395 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#563 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana
#476 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#359 of 1,269 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Monti
Hotel Saturnia
Hotel Saturnia
#472 of 1,269 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Esquilino
Meraviglia
Meraviglia
#1,129 of 3,215 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay