We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Locanda San Pancrazio

Via di Porta di San Pancrazio 32/a, 00153 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Locanda San Pancrazio
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Locanda San Pancrazio
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    24
    13
    9
    12
See reviews for
12
44
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Grenoble
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

I had chosen this hotel because I thought it might be quiet (on a dead-ending street next to a public garden) , having read that the club upstairs was only operating on weekends. Actually this club operates every night at the time Iwas there and it is extremely noisy, with thumping music very late in the night : this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

We prepaid for a 9 night stay a few months before arriving. Between booking date and travel date, the hotel was taken over by new management. They had changed the still advertised, relaxing rooftop with hot tub into an all night, loud party. The website wasn't changed and we were never notified of the changes. We could not sleep all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The first night we got a room in the basement where it smelled horribly of mold, in the shower all the water ran out on the floor and sank into the felt mat. We asked for another room and would change the next day. They would move the bags to the new room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
St Augustine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Just like everyone has said since June, there is a nightclub on the roof. It shakes the walls until 3am, at which point they drag funiture around until 3:30am. We asked for a refund and were, eventually, told by the owner, and I quote "we don't care, we have you're money and it is non-refundable, too bad". If this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
martina v, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Locanda San Pancrazio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we sincerely apologize for inconvenience occurred during your stay. We are surprised to hear that you did not mention that we had offered you two solutions, the partial refund or a free upgrade for a stay in a brand new luxury hotel without any additional costs. Of course we would be pleased to cover in this case all... More 

Barton under Needwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We booked and paid in advance and got a really good price for 3 nights. Before travelling we were concerned by other reviews mentioning the nightclub and lack of Jacuzzi - the terrace was the main reason we chose this accommodation. The hotel confirmed before our arrival that the Jacuzzi was no longer open due to the arrival of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
martina v, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Locanda San Pancrazio, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all ,we thank you for spending time in sharing your impressions about Locanda San Pancrazio with Trip Advisor Community We have taken duly note of your comments and we will do our best to improve the quality of the service offered . We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon in Rome More 

Stony Brook, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our room was clean, the AC worked well, the bed was comfortable and the room well appointed. The breakfast was buffet style as advertised and reflected a typical Roman breakfast. This was served on a lovely terrace on the roof of the building. This terrace turns into a nightclub at night with loud music and guests. It made it hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed with a friend in July. Excellent location along a quiet street on the fringe of Travestere area. Many restaurants within a 10-15 min walk. The room is cute and well appointed, a little on the small side, but that's to be expected in any major city. The breakfast is good and has the usual spread of charcuterie, cheese, pastries,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The two biggest problems were with the hot water and the air conditioner. During our three nights there, we got a total of three minutes of hot water in the shower. The air conditioner was either malfunctioning or had the most bizarre interface ever, and we could not get it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Let me get the Cons out of the way...yes, it is true the terrace turns into a hip party place at night with music bumping until wee hours in the morning. I agree that guests should be warned about this when booking the place. Luckily, we were too exhausted at the end of the day that we slept right through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband and I wanted to love this B&B. It's in the perfect area in Trastevere, 20 minute walk to all main attractions. However, it turns into a sushi restaurant and bar/lounge/club at night. The music (I'm talking everything from puff daddy 90's hip hop to 80's rock) was so loud every night until about 2-3am. EVERY night. I guess... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Trastevere

Neighborhood Profile
Trastevere
Trastevere ("beyond the Tiber") is like a faded postcard, a little worn around the edges but still charming. With its wide-open piazzas, meandering streets, weathered Renaissance buildings, and overgrown personality, it's become an irresistible mecca for visitors. Trastevere is an enclave of entertainment - a rotating set of street performers entertains almost every night, and unforgettable eateries and bars pepper its piazzas and side streets. For a trip to the past, visit the southern and western flanks of Trastevere for pockets of yesteryear, less traversed areas with a residual 1960s and 70s Roman vibe.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay