We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Locanda San Pancrazio

Via di Porta di San Pancrazio 32/a, 00153 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Locanda San Pancrazio
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Locanda San Pancrazio
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    24
    13
    9
    11
See reviews for
12
44
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

We prepaid for a 9 night stay a few months before arriving. Between booking date and travel date, the hotel was taken over by new management. They had changed the still advertised, relaxing rooftop with hot tub into an all night, loud party. The website wasn't changed and we were never notified of the changes. We could not sleep all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The first night we got a room in the basement where it smelled horribly of mold, in the shower all the water ran out on the floor and sank into the felt mat. We asked for another room and would change the next day. They would move the bags to the new room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

St Augustine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Just like everyone has said since June, there is a nightclub on the roof. It shakes the walls until 3am, at which point they drag funiture around until 3:30am. We asked for a refund and were, eventually, told by the owner, and I quote "we don't care, we have you're money and it is non-refundable, too bad". If this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
martina v, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Locanda San Pancrazio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we sincerely apologize for inconvenience occurred during your stay. We are surprised to hear that you did not mention that we had offered you two solutions, the partial refund or a free upgrade for a stay in a brand new luxury hotel without any additional costs. Of course we would be pleased to cover in this case all... More 

Barton under Needwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We booked and paid in advance and got a really good price for 3 nights. Before travelling we were concerned by other reviews mentioning the nightclub and lack of Jacuzzi - the terrace was the main reason we chose this accommodation. The hotel confirmed before our arrival that the Jacuzzi was no longer open due to the arrival of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
martina v, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Locanda San Pancrazio, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all ,we thank you for spending time in sharing your impressions about Locanda San Pancrazio with Trip Advisor Community We have taken duly note of your comments and we will do our best to improve the quality of the service offered . We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon in Rome More 

Stony Brook, New York
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our room was clean, the AC worked well, the bed was comfortable and the room well appointed. The breakfast was buffet style as advertised and reflected a typical Roman breakfast. This was served on a lovely terrace on the roof of the building. This terrace turns into a nightclub at night with loud music and guests. It made it hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed with a friend in July. Excellent location along a quiet street on the fringe of Travestere area. Many restaurants within a 10-15 min walk. The room is cute and well appointed, a little on the small side, but that's to be expected in any major city. The breakfast is good and has the usual spread of charcuterie, cheese, pastries,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The two biggest problems were with the hot water and the air conditioner. During our three nights there, we got a total of three minutes of hot water in the shower. The air conditioner was either malfunctioning or had the most bizarre interface ever, and we could not get it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Let me get the Cons out of the way...yes, it is true the terrace turns into a hip party place at night with music bumping until wee hours in the morning. I agree that guests should be warned about this when booking the place. Luckily, we were too exhausted at the end of the day that we slept right through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband and I wanted to love this B&B. It's in the perfect area in Trastevere, 20 minute walk to all main attractions. However, it turns into a sushi restaurant and bar/lounge/club at night. The music (I'm talking everything from puff daddy 90's hip hop to 80's rock) was so loud every night until about 2-3am. EVERY night. I guess... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Unfortunately what you see on the website is not necessarily what you get. The location is excellent, walking distance to all Rome's attractions and Trastevere has lots of nice restaurants and bars, but the accomodation itself is sadly lacking. Upon arriving in the middle of the day we were shown to a room which was not actually in the hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Trastevere

Neighborhood Profile
Trastevere
Trastevere ("beyond the Tiber") is like a faded postcard, a little worn around the edges but still charming. With its wide-open piazzas, meandering streets, weathered Renaissance buildings, and overgrown personality, it's become an irresistible mecca for visitors. Trastevere is an enclave of entertainment - a rotating set of street performers entertains almost every night, and unforgettable eateries and bars pepper its piazzas and side streets. For a trip to the past, visit the southern and western flanks of Trastevere for pockets of yesteryear, less traversed areas with a residual 1960s and 70s Roman vibe.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities