We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Locanda San Pancrazio

Via di Porta di San Pancrazio 32/a, 00153 Rome, Italy
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Locanda San Pancrazio
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Locanda San Pancrazio
Locanda San Pancrazio
Locanda San Pancrazio
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    22
    13
    8
    10
See reviews for
11
42
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The first night we got a room in the basement where it smelled horribly of mold, in the shower all the water ran out on the floor and sank into the felt mat. We asked for another room and would change the next day. They would move the bags to the new room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St Augustine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Just like everyone has said since June, there is a nightclub on the roof. It shakes the walls until 3am, at which point they drag funiture around until 3:30am. We asked for a refund and were, eventually, told by the owner, and I quote "we don't care, we have you're money and it is non-refundable, too bad". If this is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
martina v, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Locanda San Pancrazio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we sincerely apologize for inconvenience occurred during your stay. We are surprised to hear that you did not mention that we had offered you two solutions, the partial refund or a free upgrade for a stay in a brand new luxury hotel without any additional costs. Of course we would be pleased to cover in this case all... More

Barton under Needwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We booked and paid in advance and got a really good price for 3 nights. Before travelling we were concerned by other reviews mentioning the nightclub and lack of Jacuzzi - the terrace was the main reason we chose this accommodation. The hotel confirmed before our arrival that the Jacuzzi was no longer open due to the arrival of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
martina v, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Locanda San Pancrazio, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all ,we thank you for spending time in sharing your impressions about Locanda San Pancrazio with Trip Advisor Community We have taken duly note of your comments and we will do our best to improve the quality of the service offered . We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon in Rome More

Stony Brook, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our room was clean, the AC worked well, the bed was comfortable and the room well appointed. The breakfast was buffet style as advertised and reflected a typical Roman breakfast. This was served on a lovely terrace on the roof of the building. This terrace turns into a nightclub at night with loud music and guests. It made it hard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed with a friend in July. Excellent location along a quiet street on the fringe of Travestere area. Many restaurants within a 10-15 min walk. The room is cute and well appointed, a little on the small side, but that's to be expected in any major city. The breakfast is good and has the usual spread of charcuterie, cheese, pastries,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The two biggest problems were with the hot water and the air conditioner. During our three nights there, we got a total of three minutes of hot water in the shower. The air conditioner was either malfunctioning or had the most bizarre interface ever, and we could not get it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Let me get the Cons out of the way...yes, it is true the terrace turns into a hip party place at night with music bumping until wee hours in the morning. I agree that guests should be warned about this when booking the place. Luckily, we were too exhausted at the end of the day that we slept right through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband and I wanted to love this B&B. It's in the perfect area in Trastevere, 20 minute walk to all main attractions. However, it turns into a sushi restaurant and bar/lounge/club at night. The music (I'm talking everything from puff daddy 90's hip hop to 80's rock) was so loud every night until about 2-3am. EVERY night. I guess... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Unfortunately what you see on the website is not necessarily what you get. The location is excellent, walking distance to all Rome's attractions and Trastevere has lots of nice restaurants and bars, but the accomodation itself is sadly lacking. Upon arriving in the middle of the day we were shown to a room which was not actually in the hotel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This b&b boasts a beautiful building, wonderful rooms and excellent location however the positives stop there. We stayed for four nights and each night became worse than the last. Each day, after exploring Rome, we would return tired and ready for a long rest however we would be 'greeted' by an exceptionally rude and pretentious lady at the door who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Locanda San Pancrazio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda San Pancrazio

Address: Via di Porta di San Pancrazio 32/a, 00153 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Gianicolense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Locanda San Pancrazio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda San Pancrazio Hotel Rome

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Other (50)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay