We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel San Pancrazio

Via di Porta di San Pancrazio 32/a, 00153 Rome, Italy (Formerly Locanda San Pancrazio)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel San Pancrazio
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Paris
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Don't go there!! Although the rooms are nice and the personal is real friendly there's a big inconvenience: There is a sushibar disco on the roof of the hotel. The disco plays very loud dancemusic until 2 am. The rooms are very thinwalled so you can literally hear the music. Than at closing time there is a lot of noise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diederik S
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

The room was nice, the location great... However, unless you sleep like the dead or party into the early hours you also might not appreciate the night club upstairs that bangs out thumping music for dancing elephants until at least 1:30am. Staff friendly. Breakfast was average. The shower is not great but the bed was comfortable. Loved the area -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tara D
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

We found this hotel to be a little gem. Our room was quite large, with a foyer (with a mini fridge/bar and coffee/tea maker), a good-sized bedroom and lovely bathroom. The decor is very nice, the closets large and the AC and wifi reliable. The location is superb. The centre of Trastevere is a 5 minute walk. The top of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy049
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

I think the major benefit in this hotel is the bar at the top , very nice one, plenty of local people - we had fun :) no need to look for a place to drink , it's just upstairs. Location is great, rooms are quite big and have a view to the neighbourhood. If you are young couple or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GuyHS
Grenoble
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

I had chosen this hotel because I thought it might be quiet (on a dead-ending street next to a public garden) , having read that the club upstairs was only operating on weekends. Actually this club operates every night at the time Iwas there and it is extremely noisy, with thumping music very late in the night : this is... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank G P

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

We prepaid for a 9 night stay a few months before arriving. Between booking date and travel date, the hotel was taken over by new management. They had changed the still advertised, relaxing rooftop with hot tub into an all night, loud party. The website wasn't changed and we were never notified of the changes. We could not sleep all... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Thetraveler55
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The first night we got a room in the basement where it smelled horribly of mold, in the shower all the water ran out on the floor and sank into the felt mat. We asked for another room and would change the next day. They would move the bags to the new room... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank mulle121
St Augustine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Just like everyone has said since June, there is a nightclub on the roof. It shakes the walls until 3am, at which point they drag funiture around until 3:30am. We asked for a refund and were, eventually, told by the owner, and I quote "we don't care, we have you're money and it is non-refundable, too bad". If this is... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Palm Row
martina v, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel San Pancrazio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we sincerely apologize for inconvenience occurred during your stay. We are surprised to hear that you did not mention that we had offered you two solutions, the partial refund or a free upgrade for a stay in a brand new luxury hotel without any additional costs. Of course we would be pleased to cover in this case all... More 

Barton under Needwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We booked and paid in advance and got a really good price for 3 nights. Before travelling we were concerned by other reviews mentioning the nightclub and lack of Jacuzzi - the terrace was the main reason we chose this accommodation. The hotel confirmed before our arrival that the Jacuzzi was no longer open due to the arrival of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Reservoirdog1984
martina v, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel San Pancrazio, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all ,we thank you for spending time in sharing your impressions about Locanda San Pancrazio with Trip Advisor Community We have taken duly note of your comments and we will do our best to improve the quality of the service offered . We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon in Rome More 

Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our room was clean, the AC worked well, the bed was comfortable and the room well appointed. The breakfast was buffet style as advertised and reflected a typical Roman breakfast. This was served on a lovely terrace on the roof of the building. This terrace turns into a nightclub at night with loud music and guests. It made it hard... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Mary B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#265 of 1,274 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse
Relais Le Clarisse
#186 of 1,274 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Trastevere
Villa della Fonte Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Residenza Santa Maria
Residenza Santa Maria
#61 of 1,274 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Trastevere
B&B When in Rome
B&B When in Rome
#1,710 of 3,439 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Trastevere
IL BOOM - il bed 'n breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Trastevere

Neighborhood Profile
Trastevere
Trastevere ("beyond the Tiber") is like a faded postcard, a little worn around the edges but still charming. With its wide-open piazzas, meandering streets, weathered Renaissance buildings, and overgrown personality, it's become an irresistible mecca for visitors. Trastevere is an enclave of entertainment - a rotating set of street performers entertains almost every night, and unforgettable eateries and bars pepper its piazzas and side streets. For a trip to the past, visit the southern and western flanks of Trastevere for pockets of yesteryear, less traversed areas with a residual 1960s and 70s Roman vibe.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay