We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bollo Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Vicolo del Bollo, 4, 00186 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bollo Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bollo Apartments
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    122
    30
    11
    6
See reviews for
62
108
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (251)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff was nice and helpfull (we only had contact with them on the arrival day and a minute when we took off). It couldn't be more central - you are in the middle of everything -but still have the feeling of staying among the Locals. The room was actually ok, with a nice bed, closet for clothes. etc. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked Bollo Apartments for my girlfriend and I for her birthday. The room was quite large with a decent enough bathroom, nothing too fancy or modern and was comfortable enough as we spent more time exploring the city than we did in the room itself. The location was most definitely the apartments greatest asset, tucked away in a quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent three nights at the Bollo Apartments and expierenced a lovely stay. Originally we had been booked for a small room but were genorously updated to a larger 2 bed apartment, which was lovely with its own kitchen area and two bathrooms. The staff, especially Antonio, were extremely helpful and accomadating to all our needs and were even able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I spent 15 day at the Bollo Apartments during january 2014 for work. Although I stayed there such a long time, they gave me a room very humid & stinking at the higher floor under the roof, in the attic. One day I came back from a long working day and I found my bed relocated close to a wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest I'm really sorry that you did not get on well with us, but if you will inform you that you did not like the room could easily change, we had informed you that you wanted a very quiet and peaceful and we settle for you we have assigned a room at third floor because it is the quietest... More 

Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

we stayed for 3 days in Bollo apartments in Rome. when we arrived the manager charged us 25 e for late check in. are you kidding me? who charge for a LATE check in? when i asked him for a receipt , he lied to me and told me he leave the receipt at the room. ( a big lie).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for the time you spent to write this review for Bollo Apartments. As you have seen our location is fantastic and allows all our guests to visit the Eternal City on foot. In addition we are in the heart of Campo de 'flowers, which is an area rich in tradition, I invite you to... More 

Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We were a family of 6 adults staying in this apartment. Situated right near Campo di Fiore and walkable to almost any site you would like to see. the room was fine, enough space for all of us. the only down side was the bathroom was VERY small but we managed. Samir was extremely helpful with anything we needed. the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for the wonderful review you wrote for the Bollo Apartments. Everything in our Residence is studied in detail from furniture to cleaning because we fully understand that the facilities are a fundamental element for the perfect stay, plus our incredible location, right in the middle between the Vatican City and the Colosseum, allowing all... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with our 2 teenage kids here for a couple of nights; check in painless, extremely helpful staff, splendid location, beds very comfy. All of us slept very well, unusually for our fussy party! Overall we thought it great value and a good base for exploring Roma

Was this review helpful? Yes
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you for the wonderful review you wrote for the Bollo Apartments. We chose not to change the decor of the residence in order not to alter the atmosphere, which is the same atmosphere walking through the streets of Campo dei Fiori. If you go to look at the photo gallery on our official website... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

People working there were so nice and helpful:) The room that we stayed was a bit small for two people and there was a ventilation problem at bathroom i guess because some bad air was coming out of bathroom. Location was perfect. The hotel is at Campo de Fiori and this square is close to everywhere by walking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you for the wonderful review you wrote about Bollo Apartments. Our location is truly amazing and allows all our guests, including those with mobility problems to turn the cultural center of Rome on foot. as you can see from this detailed map in our Official Website, we are exactly halfway between the Vatican City... More 

Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Visited in October, price was ok (there was a last minute discount) and location is just the best ever. Near Campo dei fiori but very quiet. The apartment was quite big (Apartment Villa Flaminia). At the beginning the bed was broken but the owner came very quickly to fix it. Strongly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for the wonderful review you wrote about Bollo Apartments . I'm really happy that your trip to the Eternal City was unforgettable thanks to us. Rome is truly an amazing city , and visit while staying at Bollo Apartments is a unique experience because it gives you the chance to see Rome as the... More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

When we arrived at Bollo Apartments we were greeted by Leonardo, he was friendly and check-in was a breeze. He told us where all the must see spots were for Rome and provided us with a place to eat and a map to navigate as we like to walk everywhere. The room was comfortable and larger than we expected. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you for the wonderful review you wrote for the Bollo Apartments. I'm really happy that everything was perfect and that your holiday was unforgettable thanks to us. The cleanliness and friendliness are our strengths because we understand that finding a spotlessly clean and smelling is really gorgeous, and so we try every day to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori

Neighborhood Profile
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
With three of Rome’s most beloved piazzas within a five-minute walk of each other, the Navona/Pantheon/Campo area may be the prettiest and most picturesque area of the city. Join the beautiful throngs hanging out in cafes, boutiques, art galleries, and wine bars, or peek at a neighborhood museum or monument. If you want nonstop movida, the streets here are busy with chic bicyclists and Vespa drivers, street vendors, merchants, and locals. There is no rhyme or reason to its winding streets and there's something to see around every corner, so take pleasure in a spontaneous wander.

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question