We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bollo Apartments

Hotel website
Vicolo del Bollo, 4, 00186 Rome, Italy
Special Price
10% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bollo Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Partly it was our own fault; we asked for the room with the balcony as someone had told us it was a good one. Perhaps there are two rooms with a balcony, since ours was tiny, not very clean, the bathroom smelled, and the shared kitchen outside the door was not inviting at all. The beds were ok, but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank tg1946
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We (family of four including 2 boys aged 10 and 11) stayed in the ground floor apartment for three nights. It was conveniently located just a two minute walk from the bustling Campo de Fiori, with its many restaurants and markets. The room was snug, with comfortable queen bed and two singles all in the same room, a small but... More 

Helpful?
Thank robianne4000
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for the wonderful review you wrote about Bollo Apartments . I'm really happy that your trip to the Eternal City was unforgettable thanks to us. Rome is truly an amazing city , and visit while staying at Bollo Apartments is a unique experience because it gives you the chance to see Rome as the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

Very good position, central, near Navona square, we were able to reach by foot all main attractions. Termini station is at 15 minutes by bus (bus 64) and a Pam supermarket is at 5 minutes from the hotel . Nice and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms.

Helpful?
Thank Iuliana-Maria V
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for the wonderful review you wrote about Bollo Apartments . I'm really happy that your trip to the Eternal City was unforgettable thanks to us. Rome is truly an amazing city , and visit while staying at Bollo Apartments is a unique experience because it gives you the chance to see Rome as the... More 

Port Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

Stayed in the 4th floor 3 bedroom apartment with 2 other couples in September. You can't beat the location just off the Campo di Fiori. You are in walking distance to restaurants, The Forum, several churches, and all the fun places on the Compo. Antonio was very caring, making reservations for us. Our apartment featured a small balcony, and there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for the nice review you scrittro for Bollo Apartments, thanks to your sugerimenti we have improved the supply of the bathroom, so I hope you'll come back soon and visit us so you can check yourself. I am happy that our position and the service that we have offered you liked, but then you... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

Luckily we stayed here only one night but I feel like other reviews that we got the poorest room they had to offer on the ground floor. I wish I would've taken photos to put on here but I just wanted to get out of there. I felt so embarrased for my friend having to stay there too. Very loud... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank River1984
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest I'm sorry that we could not make you spend a nice holiday. We always try to do our best to meet all the demands of our guests and when there riuscaimo I assure you that it is a personal failure. however I promise you that if you choose one more time the Bollo Apartments this time never let... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We had two apartments - my husband and myself in one and twin 23 year old children in the other. They were kept very clean and the location is brilliant for visiting all the sights Rome has to offer. Make sure you take good walking shoes though.You can literally walk for miles and miles. Also need a hat. Well worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1Jackie2
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam Thank you for the wonderful review you wrote. Antonio remembers well of you and thank you very much for all the good things you did. We try to keep the standard of Bollo Apartments at the TOP, and this obviously involves a continuous renewal. You will not find luxury but you will find a great apartment,... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

Apparently there are two buildings used and I feel we were left with the worst attic room they had available. The window was tiny and up in the ceiling, most inconvenient as the air conditioning didn't work for most of the time. When I mentioned this there was rush to get it fixed and no effort made for an alternative... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammi P
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am very sorry that you have not found the right stamp aparttments but I promise you that thanks to your suggestions we changed everything. If you come back and visit us you will be surprised and I assure you that you will spend a wonderful holiday. Best Regards Leonardo Inzillo Front Office Manager More 

yorkshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Loved these apartments, central, great value for money, clean and comfortable. The owners got in touch after I booked and were happy to answer any questions I had even helping with some travel related queries I had. The owner was very approachable and knowledgable. We had the twin room at the top of the apartment and it was the perfect... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank melooarnie
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for the wonderful review you wrote about Bollo Apartments . I'm really happy that your trip to the Eternal City was unforgettable thanks to us. Rome is truly an amazing city , and visit while staying at Bollo Apartments is a unique experience because it gives you the chance to see Rome as the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend booked our trip to Rome in the beginning of august and chose for Bollo Apartments because of the central location. Minuts away from Piazza Fori en Piazza Navonna, and the Colosseum, Vatican city and Pantheon were very walkable within 30-40 minuts (provided you can withstand a bit of heat in the summer ;) We asked for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bouke W
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam Thank you for the wonderful review you wrote. Antonio remembers well of you and thank you very much for all the good things you did. We try to keep the standard of Bollo Apartments at the TOP and we FIXED THE WIFI, NOT IT WORKS REALLE WELL, . You will not find luxury but you will... More 

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

The location was perfect, one block from Campo de Fiori and close walking to all major sites in Rome. Room was small but exactly what we needed for a family of 5. Furnished with a kitchenette which we did not use but nice to have.

Helpful?
Thank bellina13
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam Thank you for the wonderful review you wrote. Antonio remembers well of you and thank you very much for all the good things you did. We try to keep the standard of Bollo Apartments at the TOP, and this obviously involves a continuous renewal. You will not find luxury but you will find a great apartment,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa de'Fiori
Casa de'Fiori
#312 of 1,274 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#563 of 1,274 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
#280 of 1,274 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Olivia
Palazzo Olivia
#73 of 884 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa Pellegrino
Casa Pellegrino
#1,883 of 3,439 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Rooms in Navona
Rooms in Navona
#47 of 884 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori

Neighborhood Profile
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
With three of Rome’s most beloved piazzas within a five-minute walk of each other, the Navona/Pantheon/Campo area may be the prettiest and most picturesque area of the city. Join the beautiful throngs hanging out in cafes, boutiques, art galleries, and wine bars, or peek at a neighborhood museum or monument. If you want nonstop movida, the streets here are busy with chic bicyclists and Vespa drivers, street vendors, merchants, and locals. There is no rhyme or reason to its winding streets and there's something to see around every corner, so take pleasure in a spontaneous wander.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay