We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,263 Rome hotels

Domidea Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Raffaele Costi, 17/21, 00155 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Domidea Hotel to your Saves list
Domidea Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
79%
Ranked #357 of 1,263 hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

342 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    172
    48
    14
    10
See reviews for
75
96
8
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a modern, very nice hotel but is far removed from most of what you want to see in Rome. I'll base my comparison of this hotel on the American hotels I frequent but that will not figure into the ratings. It's just so that those in America planning a trip have some idea what to expect. I stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was a little off the beaten path but was otherwise great. Breakfast was great for a continental breakfast. Room was large but otherwise very modern. Wifi worked great! Highly recommend as long as you have transportation into the city accounted for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niagara Falls
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This hotel is very unique, every room is different.. even a different size. It is super clean and the staff is very attending and friendly. The cleaning staff is superb and so is the breakfast crew lead by the very accommodating Andreea Costas. Breakfast is included from 7am until 10am. The only problem is the hotel is located on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We spent a week here with family and it was a nice hotel, the room and breakfast were adequate, the shuttle service was useful when we discovered it but it was a fair distance from the nearest station and far from the city centre - not ideal for tourists.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I was 4 nights in this hotel. It is an OK hotel, everything worked as it should, exept the air condition in our room could not be turned off. The breakfast was OK, but I would expect more form a 4* hotel, like maybe some scrambled eggs or more vegetables. The location is not ideal, but you can reach the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We spent a week in this hotel during New Year holidays. I would like to start with the location, which was unbelievably inconvenient. This is not Rome, it suburbs and definately not a very safe one. If you are travelling without a car, you will have to spend about 45 minutes on the metro to get from the centre, then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naples, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

we booked the hotel under the pretense that we would be able to sleep 7 people in one of the suites. When the hotel found out that we would be 4 adults and 3 children, they made us pay for another room, even if it was only for one night. We paid 151 euro for one night in a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the worst 4 star experience in my life. This hotel should not be rated 4 star. This is supposedly a business hotel but there was no internet during my 2 days stay. There is no proper kitchen in the hotel. The breakfast is very very poor. First hotel in my life that does not serve scrambled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel was a total let-down and is no way anywhere close to the claimed four-star level. The rooms are small, my laptop screen is bigger than the tiny television, the shower is flimsy and lacking in hot water, there is no assistance for luggage, parking is minimal, the breakfast does not measure up, and the internet is a joke.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel_Domidea, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Domidea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending time in writing your impressions about your stay in our Hotel. Guests opinions are really important for us. It is a pleasure for us to take care of all the issues you mentioned listing them as follows: 1.Rooms Our Hotel provides with Standard and Executive rooms. The first ones are smaller and located on... More

West Midlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in October. Hotel was great and everything we needed. Not the best view from the room but we weren't in it long enough for that to matter. As all the reviews say, it is quite far from the centre but we went prepared for this as it was a lot better than any of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Domidea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domidea Hotel

Also Known As:
Domidea Hotel Rome
Address: Via Raffaele Costi, 17/21, 00155 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#149 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#336 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Domidea Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Domidea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domidea Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.