We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Colombo 112

Via Cristoforo Colombo 112, 00147 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Colombo 112
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Madrid, Spain
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had Two rooms Booked. One of the romms was with Dirty walls, Floors. The Kitchen Taps was broken and water was flowing in to the Dining area once the tap is on. Initial I aasked for a change in room, the Reception staff was telling that there is no more rooms available and Kitechen will be repaired early in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anoopkv54
Massimo M, Responsabile reception at Residence Colombo 112, responded to this review

Dear Guest, i'm sorry for the drawbacks happened but our Staff managed to help you all the way. That's why you had another room early the morning and also we gave you a bigger room than the one that you booked, without variations on the price. About the cleaning service in the room i have to disagree with you, i... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were clean, large, had everything you could want for this price range. The staff was also really helpful and respectful. Near a street full with diners and only a 15 minute walk to the nearest subway station was also a big plus.

Helpful?
Thank Alexandru M
New Johnsonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Found this Residence on Booking.Com, i chose it for the kitchen inside the room, sky tv included and close to the centre of the city. Well, this was a nice surprise! The room was clean and very comfortable. Very fast internet connection too. The staff just adorable, they offered their help in printing the plane tickets, calling the cab and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
Bay Area Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

Been there in the middle of November, that was a good experience. A 3 stars Residence where everything works fine. The Staff's work has been absolutely accurated, a bunch of cool and professional guys. Cleaning service very good as well.

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
Boston, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

I got to say this is just a fine option to stay in Rome, without spending too much money but getting some quality service. The place is 3 km to the middle of the city, bus and subway right close to it. The room was comfortable and clean, fast internet connection and full kitchen included. The staff very helpful, if... More 

Helpful?
Thank menikettidave
Como, Lombardia, Italy
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

The only good thing is to see smiling lady in the reception. Cleanness is ok. Internet is not available. Special note about single rooms : do not use too much hot water you can run out of it ))) no central heating, because of it you have only 20 l hot water. Near the center.

Helpful?
Thank Samir H
Massimo M, Responsabile reception at Residence Colombo 112, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry for the problems you encountered, unfortunately your stay coincided with the change of our Internet provider, because of this we had no line for two days. Regarding the hot water our plant is fully functional, the problem was just restricted to your room, and i remember myself offering you a bigger room to stay at... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

For the money we spent was perfect! It is in a central part of Rome, on one of the Main Street of the city, and close to bus and underground station. The rooms are cleaned and there is also a full equipped kitchen, very useful!! The staff is very available and kind, and they speak English!

Helpful?
Thank Adriano M
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

The "apartment" was really a bedsit with a fold down bed that was barely a double size and extremely uncomfortable - my hips ached the entire time we stayed. The bathroom had little resemblance to the one in the photo: only one person could be in the space at any one time. But on the positive the reception staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Soosie999
Massimo M, Responsabile reception at Residence Colombo 112, responded to this review

Dear Guest, i'm sorry you had a bad time with the bed; after your comment we started to check out all of our mattresses, managing to substitute the old ones witth some new ones. About the bathroom we do have several kind of apartments, each one with a different size of bathroom. The room you booked (2 persons'studio flat) has... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

Been there in June and i was impressed by the very functional room at a cheap price.... Full kitchen, wi-fi connection, sky tv and powerful air conditioning system. The middle of the city is close, few minutes of bus or subway. Special thanks to the staff for their precious help.

Helpful?
Thank Davidian1
Saint Julian's, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed at this residence for 5 days. We were a group of 9, travelling for a conference. we had 2 rooms (1 room for 4 persons and the other room for 5 persons). Rooms where very clean and in the room with 5 persons we also had 2 bathrooms. Hotel was not very far away from central Rome. Two... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lisa a
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Residence Prati
#263 of 1,274 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Ostiense
Caravel Hotel
Caravel Hotel
#143 of 1,274 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Eur Torrino Residence
#457 of 884 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais Michelangelo
#65 of 884 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Residence La Genziana
#78 of 884 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Patrizia Romana Palace
#64 of 884 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay