We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2,577 Rome B&Bs / inns

Via Veneto House

Via Marche 54, 00187 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Via Veneto House to your Saves list
Via Veneto House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Tingo.com AMOMA.com
and 2 more sites!
60%
Ranked #1,419 of 2,577 Rome B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013
Redstar99 Manchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    10
    8
    4
See reviews for
2
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Via Veneto house is a nice place to stay during a visit to the Eternal city on a budget. To put that into perspective when we booked (approx 2 months before our trip) the next cheapest hotel in this area on booking.com was twice as much as this place. Its located just off Via Veneto which is home to some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurora, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

If you are expecting a luxury hotel in Rome, you will not find it at Via Veneto House. If you want a clean, comfortable place to stay in a charming area of Rome that will make you feel like a local, then this is the place. This is a guest house, not a hotel. We were well aware of this... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
viavenetohouse, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Via Veneto House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice words! Via Veneto House is located in a very central location, very convenient for buses, metro and walk! And we are always veru happy to help our guests whith directions to take and tips! Hope to see you again for your next trip in Rome! More

Aurora, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Room larger than expected - Ilaria was a most welcoming host, explained everything to us and showed us the way to work the old locks. Comfortable washroom, small table - breakfast included at local cafe. Sunday morning breakfast was delivered to our room - baguette, croissant, mortadella, jam and coffee and a smile. So quiet - would never believe it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
viavenetohouse, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Via Veneto House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your staying at Via Veneto House! Thank you for have talked about the breakfast at the cafè nearby and about the breakfast on Sunday morning in your room! Have a relaxing breakfast is one more reason to start a good day! We do hope to seeyou again! More

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I have mixed feelings about this B@B. Although located in a lovely and safe part of Rome with nice and accommodating staff, I was very disappointed with the establishment. We arrived a little early and the previous couple left a little late so our room was not ready. However, three hours later it was still in the process of being... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
viavenetohouse, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Via Veneto House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we're sorry you have not been completely satisfied about your staying. Thank you very much for having talked about the location (safe and very central!) and the staff (we always try to help at best our guests for theirs tours!). We are sorry for the cleaning, is very important for us and I can't understand how it can... More

Spijkenisse
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We read a lot of good comments, we don't think those people stayed in the same room as we did, room no 2. This review concerns only room no 2. We don't like to write bad reviews, but it is what it is. This b&b is situated in a good and safe area, it was a clean and silent room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
viavenetohouse, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Via Veneto House, responded to this review

Thank you for having left your reviews and for having left your suggestion, this help us to improve our structure. We will change pillows, pictures and the matras is not form ikea. Our reception is open from 8am to 1 pm and till that time we assure the luggage deposit. Thank you very much for having stressed the importance we... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

It is the worst expirience ever.Do not book room there, very poor conditions, very rude staff. It is too expensive for what you get. No bed linien changing, no towels changing. You can not leave your bags after check out. For 130 euros you can find nice hotel in rome. You just stay in somebody's flat renting a room.there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
viavenetohouse, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Via Veneto House, responded to this review

We are sorry if you didn't enjoyed your staying. Ours is a small structure so we don't have a specific room where we can keep the luggages for the whole day, for this reason we always keep the luggages till 1 pm. Our reception is open every morning from 8 am to 1pm and we are always very happy to... More

Sweden
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This place is both good and bad I would say. First of all: the location is ok, takes about twenty minutes to go to Piazza Spagna and then Via del Corso. It's a good neighbourhood, many expensive hotels and restaurants in the area. The facilities are clean and nice. The staff was nice too. The breakfast is a coffee and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just returned from a four night stay and must say the reviews were spot on. The first person to greet us was Ilaria and Martinas mother and must say had a smile on there faces. Made us feel very welcome. Explained how the doors worked, what was safe to visit, and where breakfast cafe was and grocery store. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
viavenetohouse, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Via Veneto House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review! We always try to do the best to help our guests! We are glad you enjoyed your staying! It has been a pleasure meet you and we do hope to see you again! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is an outstanding value in an upscale neighborhood. The room was clean and quiet with a working air conditioner - a relief with temps over 100 degrees Farenheit. Can't say enough about the helpful staff, by which I mean Martina and her mother. They were just wonderful. The hotel was a bit tricky to find, but no more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
viavenetohouse, Responsabile reception at Via Veneto House, responded to this review

Thank you very much! We are really happy you enjoyed your staying! The neighborhood is truly safe and lovely.. as our guesthouse!!! Hope to see you again! More

Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Two of us (54 and 52 years old) stayed in Via Veneto House for 3 days in July 2012. Excellent location close to Spansh Steps and Trevi Fountain, quiet street in an upscale area, very friendly staff. The room is basic, but you can not expect more for this price downtown Rome (personally I don't care much about WiFi in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
viavenetohouse, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Via Veneto House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice words! Actually, from Via Veneto House you have an easy access to all the main sights as it's in the very city center! Thank you for hae mentioned our shuttle service ( is the fastest solution to reach the city center) and for have enjoyed the breakfast! The bar and the pastries are... More

Been to Via Veneto House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Via Veneto House

Also Known As:
Via Veneto House Hotel Rome
Via Veneto House Hotel
Address: Via Marche 54, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,419 of 2,577 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Via Veneto House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Via Veneto House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.