We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boutique Hotel Trevi

#624 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Via delle Muratte 90/92, 00187 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Boutique Hotel Trevi
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    116
    160
    68
    31
    30
See reviews for
83
175
44
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (405)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

50 meters from trevi fountain, on pedestrian street, no cars allowed. TV has 4 Italian & 1 German channel, bathroom sink leaked. Closet & safe had no lighting, used phone to provide lite. Phone to front desk ring busy all the time. Last week hotel air conditioning not working.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel Trevi, responded to this review

Dear HarryHank, thanks for your positive review about our location. We will dou oir best to improve the service, as you suggest. We are sorry for the air conditioning issues we had during your stay, they were now solved. More 

Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved this hotel, quaint and quite with rooms that were large compared to european standards. Staff was very helpful and the breakfast was great. Right down the street from the Trevi fountainYou will not be sorry if you stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel Trevi, responded to this review

Dear tennis_bum1209, thanks for your positive review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay thanks to our central location, big rooms and liked our staff and the continental breakfast we offer. We hope to host you again soon. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yes the hotel is in a great location - but this is really the only good thing about the hotel. The hotel is dated and seems very unloved. Simple updates that would make the hotel much better, back to the standard it was in 2013 when it won a lot of awards. Things the hotel needs to change would be:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel Trevi, responded to this review

Dear Sunseeker12376, thanks for your review, we will do our best to improve the aspects you mentioned. We are glad you liked the staff, the cleaning and our central location. More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

belper
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a good location near to the Trevi fountain and within walking distance of many of Rome's sites. The room was comfortable, spacious, well furnished and the air conditioning most welcome with the outside temperature in the mid 30's. The only downside being that the bed for our 3rd occupant was a sofa bed which was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel Trevi, responded to this review

Dear stephen m, thanks for your positive review about our hotel we are glad that the small issues we will provide to fix immediately didn't spoil your stay in our central location. We hope to host you again soon. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a family break in this boutique hotel last October and, while pricey, it's in a really central area of Rome with lots of sights and restaurants, all in walkable distance. Only downside would be the breakfast - typical continental fare in a rather cramped basement room and would recommend to get down early before everything is gone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel Trevi, responded to this review

Dear Farranboy62, thanks for your positive opinion about our location. We are sorry you didn't enjoy our continental breakfast, we did our best to improve it. More 

Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

The hotel is in a great location, on first appearances looks really nice we where then taken to our room which was ok then my husband went into the bathroom and said"oh dear your not going to like this" I walked in and it was terrible ,the sealer around the bath was thick with mould and the bath has some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Boutique Hotel Trevi, responded to this review

Dear magic673, we are sorry for not having fulfilled your expectations, we will do our best to solve the bathroom issues. We are also sorry you didn't like our continental breakfast with pastries, biscuits, cakes, bread, ham, cheese, yogurt, salad, eggs, tea, coffee, etc. The city tax has been introduced in Rome for years and every booking website lets the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

All I can say don't go there. The hotel's a/c broke down, (and it was 38 degrees) the fridge leaked as did the a/c until it broke down. The bath had a leak and flooded the bathroom when we had a shower. After asking for our money back they moved us to a $90 a night hotel near the termini... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel Trevi, responded to this review

Dear 44Suzanne255100, we apologize for the negative experience you had, we will do our best so it won't repeat with other guests. The air conditioning and frindge are now fixed. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

No ac on 95* day. They did provide fans. Called rooms a suite but had to sleep on a cot. Rooms very dirty. Bathroom moldy. Bed clothes filthy & stained. Reception not helpful. Breakfast in basement unappetizing. Not a 4 star hotel-maybe a 1 star. Asked for a partial refund- no response yet. Wouldn't recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel Trevi, responded to this review

Dear Sks3230, we are sorry that we didn't fulfill your expectations about this stay. We didn't receive any request for refund, could you please send it again to our mail address? We are sorry that unlike other guests you didn't like our continental breakfast and cleaning standards. We will work harder in order to improve our service. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

On first glance really nice hotel and good location. But would bot state this as a 4 star hotel. On arrival we were told that the air con was not working and only got a fan as compensation. This did not change untill our last night. Also breakfast was not up to much atall. Small choice of continental which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel Trevi, responded to this review

Dear liamlawrence1991, we apologize for the temporary air conditioning problem we had, it was fixed as soon as possible. We will do our best to improve our service and hope that you will choose our hotel again. More 

Barton upon Humber
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

ended up at this hotel having been bumped from its sister hotel around the corner, the Hotel Pace Helvezia. The hotel was clean but extremely small with rooms only just big enough to swing a cat in. No room for storing clothing etc with limited closet space only. Well located but I am afraid it did not live up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel Trevi, responded to this review

Dear Bisarb, thanks for your review, we are sorry that due to technical issues you had stay in an hotel which was different from the one you booked, we confirm that neither the first hotel does have a bar, as the area is very well refurbished with bars and restaurants and guests won't use the bar very much. We are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

487 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (318)
Viewed
Junior Suite (53)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Senior Suite (49)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Standard Room with Geometric Walls (47)
Viewed
Superior Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#267 of 1,269 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#131 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Trevi Collection
Hotel Trevi Collection
#570 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#770 of 1,269 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 675 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95
Relais Trevi 95
#68 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#626 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Trevi

Neighborhood Profile
Trevi
A non-stop photo and souvenir opportunity, Trevi is all about action. From early morning through the wee hours, the piazza surrounding Trevi Fountain hosts a never-ending flow of tourists hoping to make a wish or take a selfie. Clever restaurants, charming gelaterias, uncanny bars, kitsch shops, and a range of hotels make up the local landscape. Beneath the bustle are the remains of an ancient neighborhood that you can visit by heading over to a repertoire cinema and asking for a peek underground. There is something for everyone, but if peace and quiet are what you seek, plan to visit in the early morning hours.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay