We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boutique Hotel Trevi

#603 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Via delle Muratte 90/92, 00187 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #603 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
liamlawrence1991
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    111
    156
    66
    29
    30
See reviews for
77
172
43
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (392)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is in a great location, on first appearances looks really nice we where then taken to our room which was ok then my husband went into the bathroom and said"oh dear your not going to like this" I walked in and it was terrible ,the sealer around the bath was thick with mould and the bath has some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Boutique Hotel Trevi, responded to this review

Dear magic673, we are sorry for not having fulfilled your expectations, we will do our best to solve the bathroom issues. We are also sorry you didn't like our continental breakfast with pastries, biscuits, cakes, bread, ham, cheese, yogurt, salad, eggs, tea, coffee, etc. The city tax has been introduced in Rome for years and every booking website lets the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

All I can say don't go there. The hotel's a/c broke down, (and it was 38 degrees) the fridge leaked as did the a/c until it broke down. The bath had a leak and flooded the bathroom when we had a shower. After asking for our money back they moved us to a $90 a night hotel near the termini... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

No ac on 95* day. They did provide fans. Called rooms a suite but had to sleep on a cot. Rooms very dirty. Bathroom moldy. Bed clothes filthy & stained. Reception not helpful. Breakfast in basement unappetizing. Not a 4 star hotel-maybe a 1 star. Asked for a partial refund- no response yet. Wouldn't recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel Trevi, responded to this review

Dear Sks3230, we are sorry that we didn't fulfill your expectations about this stay. We didn't receive any request for refund, could you please send it again to our mail address? We are sorry that unlike other guests you didn't like our continental breakfast and cleaning standards. We will work harder in order to improve our service. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On first glance really nice hotel and good location. But would bot state this as a 4 star hotel. On arrival we were told that the air con was not working and only got a fan as compensation. This did not change untill our last night. Also breakfast was not up to much atall. Small choice of continental which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel Trevi, responded to this review

Dear liamlawrence1991, we apologize for the temporary air conditioning problem we had, it was fixed as soon as possible. We will do our best to improve our service and hope that you will choose our hotel again. More 

Barton upon Humber
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

ended up at this hotel having been bumped from its sister hotel around the corner, the Hotel Pace Helvezia. The hotel was clean but extremely small with rooms only just big enough to swing a cat in. No room for storing clothing etc with limited closet space only. Well located but I am afraid it did not live up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel Trevi, responded to this review

Dear Bisarb, thanks for your review, we are sorry that due to technical issues you had stay in an hotel which was different from the one you booked, we confirm that neither the first hotel does have a bar, as the area is very well refurbished with bars and restaurants and guests won't use the bar very much. We are... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel just a stones throw from the Fountain (unfortunately the waters werent flowing and havent for the last 12 months due to them cleaning it, but all the architecture is on show so dont let it put you off). The room was clean with all amenities needed for a four night break in this wonderful city. Throw open the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel Trevi, responded to this review

Dear Catherine R, thanks for your positive review, we are glad that you liked our soundproof, location, rooms and cleaning. We are sorry it wasn't the same for our continental breakfast, we will do our best to improve this service. More 

Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel because of its location. It seemed great at first. When we arrived, there was this Rude guy at the front desk who mistreated my parents because he couldnt understand them (He speaks italian and my parents spanish). This made me want to go elsewhere but the hotel was already paid so we had to stay. Rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel Trevi, responded to this review

Dear LCMORENO, we are very sorry for what you tell us, we will do our best to investigate who of our staff mistreated you, and assure that this won't happen again. We also apologize for the power issues in the room, we disconnected power only for half an hour to solve the air conditioning issue. More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good hotel, ,but definitely it is not a 4* hotel - max 3*, great location, is located in a small alley next to the Trevi fountain, very small room on the 1st floor, there was no space even for one luggage,english TV did not work, good breakfast

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel Trevi, responded to this review

Dear martaarek, thanks for your review, we confirm that we fully correspond to the regional standards of the 4 stars hotels. We apologize that the room was smaller than your expectations and for the lack of English channels in your room but we are glad that you liked our continental breakfast and central location. More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very dissapointed......at check in our room smelled of vomit and alcohol......and cleaning detergent. We went back down to the attendant on duty at the front desk and requested another room. He seemed un aware and un concerned. Breakfast is sub part and served in a damp and moldly smelling basement. Rooms are standard for the area but NOT updated. Beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel Trevi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mike T, we apologize for the issue, we will check with our maids in order to avoid these situations in the future. We are sorry you didn't like our continental breakfast and the bathroom and that the bed was different from the one you are used to. The classical style of the rooms is kept to better represent... More 

Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Lovely quiet hotel, considering it is in one of Romes busiest spots, just yards away from the Trevi Fountain and surrounded by great bars Ristorante and Trattorias. Very nice continental breakfast, with lots of variety, cake, fresh bread, fruit, cereal, meats and cheese. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only small complaint was there is not a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel Trevi, responded to this review

Dear Freda B, thanks for your positive review, we are glad that you had a great stay in our hotel. We will follow your suggestion and improve our service. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

486 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (164)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (318)
Viewed
Junior Suite (53)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Senior Suite (49)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Standard Room with Geometric Walls (47)
Viewed
Superior Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#265 of 1,267 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 41
Relais Trevi 41
#121 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Trevi Collection
Hotel Trevi Collection
#580 of 1,267 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#776 of 1,267 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 658 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95
Relais Trevi 95
#62 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#632 of 1,267 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Trevi

Neighborhood Profile
Trevi
A non-stop photo and souvenir opportunity, Trevi is all about action. From early morning through the wee hours, the piazza surrounding Trevi Fountain hosts a never-ending flow of tourists hoping to make a wish or take a selfie. Clever restaurants, charming gelaterias, uncanny bars, kitsch shops, and a range of hotels make up the local landscape. Beneath the bustle are the remains of an ancient neighborhood that you can visit by heading over to a repertoire cinema and asking for a peek underground. There is something for everyone, but if peace and quiet are what you seek, plan to visit in the early morning hours.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay