We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Cheminee Business Hotel

Via della Stadera 91, 80143 Naples, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Cheminee Business Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Cheminee Business Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    92
    31
    11
    4
See reviews for
29
65
10
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Everything is relative. There's everywhere else and then there's Naples. Arriving late at night, we were sure that the taxi was taking us down to some grimy, deserted alleyway where we were going to be rolled for everything we had.... and then with a swerve across the tram line we were gently deposited at the hotel. We stepped into an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at Le CHEMINÉE Business Hotel in Naples and for the kind review about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the quality of our services and our location.For wifi we are providing, our structure is old and our walls are tuff and not in all the areas the signal is strong.We encourage you... More 

Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We arrived at Le Cheminee hotel hungry and tired. The male attendant behind the front desk was very helpful and even rang a local cafe to inform them to "look after us" as we would be eating there soon after we arrived (of which they did!). We were pleasantly surprised at the high quality fittings and generous size of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at Le CHEMINÉE Business Hotel in Naples and for the kind review about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the quality of our services and our location. With the hope to have you again in our most welcome guest, cordially greeting More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Welcome and check in by a very helpful man. The other staff also very smiley and helpful. The room was clean, the bed reasonably comfortable, hot water and lots of towels. Fairly quiet and dark with shutters closed. Decent tv, wi-fi, fridge in room. The restaurant inside the hotel is appealing . The food was very good and not too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you very much for your comments, that have been shared with our staff. We hope to see you soon at the Le Cheminèe Business Hotel Kind regards, More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to meet with clients in Naples. We were aware that the rooms did not have WIFI but had been informed that LAN was available in the rooms. Indeed a LAN port and cable existed but this did not work. On consulting with the staff they simply told us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest are sorry about your experience, but the other reviews are always positive I would say that it was certainly a single episode. During his stay we had problems both for the line for the hot water due to bad weather. I hope you enjoy our services again, trying to be more and more closer to the wishes of... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
146 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The room was nice and clean (clean hotel) but bad surprises with the shuttle : the reservation of the shuttle was Ok one moment and then not OK...I had chosen this hotel just because of the shuttle. I travel quite a lot and have used (free or not) shuttles to / from airports but never I have seen such a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very sorry to read that your review.Let us replicate. During his stay the bad weather has affected the poor reception of the wifi and also We have had the same problems. We hardly negative judgments on our staff, we believe that it was just a perception Our Free shuttle service, as described on our website that... More 

Sheffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel after arriving in Naples on a late flight.. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who advised us that we had been upgraded at no extra charge. We found the room to be very spacious, spotlessly clean as indeed was the rest of the hotel with complimentary slippers and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Naples and for the wonderful review. We are very happy to have met your needs and we hope to be able to welcome you again for your next stay in Naples Best Regards More 

San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

The other reviews sum it up pretty well: > Neighborhood: not great (somewhere between the central Naples jail and a large cemetery up the hill). Close-ish to the airport (probably 10 min away) though our driver told us there were plenty that were closer. Even if you're just looking for a quick overnight stay you'll probably want to get out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest we are sorry for your review and we would like to clarify a few points. Neighborhood:the hotel is 3 km from the airport and in 10 minutes you can reach easily our Hotel. The location may seem isolated, but is quiet and all around us there are shops and pizzerias.In front of the entrance there is a tram... More 

Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Guests should be aware that there is no in-room WiFi and that the airport shuttle only operates 9am - 5pm and with 48 hours notice of your request. My family's stay was marred by an inability to access the internet (to confirm onward travel arrangements) except in the hotel lobby and the necessity to use a taxi to and from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest we are sorry for your review and we would like to clarify a few points. Our Hotel dates back to the late nineteenth century and the walls are tuff but we are trying to add the Wifi in all rooms,ask for some patience. At the Bar and the Recption are covered by WiFI also we exclusively available to... More 

Southampton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Used this as a stop over for an early morning flight. I can honestly say that I was ready to tell the taxi driver to take us somewhere else and forget the cost but actually for the price it is clean and comfortable with ok food in the evening but not a particularly good breakfast. The area surrounding the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. Sorry for the bad publicity made ​​by the taxi driver but we can ensure that our location may seem isolated instead is just quiet. It is a commercial area, as has been noted around us there are shops of various kinds: from perfumes to the supermarket, in front of the hotel... More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Getting to the hotel from the train was started off at 30€ for the first taxi then got it down to 20€. When I rang to ask how much it should be the receptionist said 12€. So a little shocked. On arrival I asked to use the airport shuttle! This dose not exist on the weekend so will pay 16€... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are sorry for your review but we would like to make some clarifications. To disappointment about the taxi should not write to us, we communicate more customers to book with radiotaxi agreement that would have a price of € 12.00. The shuttle was not available and that is why we could not make the transfer, sorry. Our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay