We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Cheminee Business Hotel

Via della Stadera 91, 80143 Naples, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Cheminee Business Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Cheminee Business Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    92
    32
    12
    5
See reviews for
29
69
10
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Caloundra
Level Contributor
177 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a drab area near Naples Airport and the advertised parking was expensive at 15 Euros a night. The hotel itself is quite pleasant with a lovely internal courtyard but there is little to do or see once you depart the front door. There are no nearby restaurants which forced us to eat at the hotel. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for the preference given to the Le Cheminèe Business Hotel for your holidays and for appreciating the quality of our Restaurant. We hope to have you again as our guests in the near future. Greetings More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well Naples is amazing ,its safe just mind the roads this hotel has tram stop and and taxi service ,the streets were very safe the hotel is amazing for the money ,Anna and staff were amazing ,sure its out the way a bit but tram costs 1.5 euros then only crime I saw was locals not activating there tickets lol... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel. We are pleased that we enjoyed our proximity to downtown and the tram stop right outside the hotel. Anna wishes to thank you for the compliments We all wish to thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Naples and thank you for your reviews on Trip Advisor... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Horrible location, disgusting area that was terrifying to be in. NO shuttle, NO washer/dryer on property, NO wifi. Rude employees and cheap rooms with rock-hard basic beds. I don't have a single kind thing to say about this hotel. We chose it for the washer/dryer on property, the shuttle and the positive reviews we saw online. NONE of those were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite, siamo rammaricati per questa recensione. Poteva tranquillamente fare le sue dimostranze in hotel e Le avremmo dato tutte... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Everything is relative. There's everywhere else and then there's Naples. Arriving late at night, we were sure that the taxi was taking us down to some grimy, deserted alleyway where we were going to be rolled for everything we had.... and then with a swerve across the tram line we were gently deposited at the hotel. We stepped into an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at Le CHEMINÉE Business Hotel in Naples and for the kind review about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the quality of our services and our location.For wifi we are providing, our structure is old and our walls are tuff and not in all the areas the signal is strong.We encourage you... More 

Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We arrived at Le Cheminee hotel hungry and tired. The male attendant behind the front desk was very helpful and even rang a local cafe to inform them to "look after us" as we would be eating there soon after we arrived (of which they did!). We were pleasantly surprised at the high quality fittings and generous size of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at Le CHEMINÉE Business Hotel in Naples and for the kind review about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the quality of our services and our location. With the hope to have you again in our most welcome guest, cordially greeting More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Welcome and check in by a very helpful man. The other staff also very smiley and helpful. The room was clean, the bed reasonably comfortable, hot water and lots of towels. Fairly quiet and dark with shutters closed. Decent tv, wi-fi, fridge in room. The restaurant inside the hotel is appealing . The food was very good and not too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you very much for your comments, that have been shared with our staff. We hope to see you soon at the Le Cheminèe Business Hotel Kind regards, More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to meet with clients in Naples. We were aware that the rooms did not have WIFI but had been informed that LAN was available in the rooms. Indeed a LAN port and cable existed but this did not work. On consulting with the staff they simply told us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest are sorry about your experience, but the other reviews are always positive I would say that it was certainly a single episode. During his stay we had problems both for the line for the hot water due to bad weather. I hope you enjoy our services again, trying to be more and more closer to the wishes of... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
152 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The room was nice and clean (clean hotel) but bad surprises with the shuttle : the reservation of the shuttle was Ok one moment and then not OK...I had chosen this hotel just because of the shuttle. I travel quite a lot and have used (free or not) shuttles to / from airports but never I have seen such a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very sorry to read that your review.Let us replicate. During his stay the bad weather has affected the poor reception of the wifi and also We have had the same problems. We hardly negative judgments on our staff, we believe that it was just a perception Our Free shuttle service, as described on our website that... More 

Sheffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel after arriving in Naples on a late flight.. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who advised us that we had been upgraded at no extra charge. We found the room to be very spacious, spotlessly clean as indeed was the rest of the hotel with complimentary slippers and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Naples and for the wonderful review. We are very happy to have met your needs and we hope to be able to welcome you again for your next stay in Naples Best Regards More 

San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

The other reviews sum it up pretty well: > Neighborhood: not great (somewhere between the central Naples jail and a large cemetery up the hill). Close-ish to the airport (probably 10 min away) though our driver told us there were plenty that were closer. Even if you're just looking for a quick overnight stay you'll probably want to get out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest we are sorry for your review and we would like to clarify a few points. Neighborhood:the hotel is 3 km from the airport and in 10 minutes you can reach easily our Hotel. The location may seem isolated, but is quiet and all around us there are shops and pizzerias.In front of the entrance there is a tram... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
1.5 mi away
Luxor Hotel
Luxor Hotel
#3 of 7 in Casoria
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
1.2 mi away
Millennium Gold Hotel
Millennium Gold Hotel
#117 of 187 in Naples
3.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.9 mi away
Buono Hotel
Buono Hotel
#76 of 187 in Naples
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Naples
Holiday Inn Naples
#67 of 187 in Naples
3.5 of 5 stars 708 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ferdinando II
Hotel Ferdinando II
#91 of 187 in Naples
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Joyfull
Hotel Joyfull
#87 of 187 in Naples
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay