We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 193 Naples hotels

Caravaggio Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Cardinale Sisto Riario Sforza, 157 | Spaccanapoli, 80139 Naples, Italy (Pendino)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Caravaggio Hotel to your Saves list
Caravaggio Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
59%
Ranked #77 of 193 hotels in Naples
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013
lavallette London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    30
    24
    17
    14
See reviews for
23
35
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Our stay at the Caravaggio Hotel was part of a package holiday through British Airways - GBP 670.00 for 6 nights including flight. The room (210) we were given had a view over Piazza Cardinale Sisto Riario Sforza with its obelisk dedicated to San Gennaro (built in 1636 in thanks to the saint for saving Naples from Vesuvius' eruption of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Chose the hotel for its location as previously we had stayed a bit further out. Knew Naples but even by their standards the huge, overflowing rubbish bins outside were a bit much. Reception seemed fine but the room wasn't great. It overlooked a yard and what was almost a tenement block. There were empty bottles and dirty rags left on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naples, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The location is fine in via libertarian, very central and in the heart oft he old town action. The front desk was very helpful, however, the room was essentially windowless and dark and on departure we were charged a 15 euro "city tax", in cash. The city tax is actually 2.50 euro per person per night as we found out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I booked this hotel based on the pictures I saw on the website. First of all we passed thru 10ft of garbage spread on the ground in front of the hotel before getting in. Then they took us to a separte buidling from the reception building into our room. The room looked nothing like the photos. Old blanket, run down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paris, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for two nights and really liked the hotel a lot! The staff were very friendly and accommodating! The room was a nice size and was very clean. The room was a bit cold at times, but there were plenty of blankets to use, so that was good. The breakfast was wonderful. One morning we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Perfectly situated in the dark and ecclectic historic center of Napoli in the shadow of St Gennaros Cathedral this hotel is a great stay for a resonable price. The staff is absolutely attentive and very helpful, I would like to suggest a raise for Antonio our morning concierge. He had a delightful meal laid out for us every morning down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Even allowing for differences in standards between the UK and Italy this is not a 4 star hotel. The shower head was broken and had to be held in place by a bottle of shower gel and the water drained away so slowly that you had to turn the shower off mid wash to prevent it overflowing. The fridge was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Malmo, Sweden
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a hotel with nice and clean rooms located in the touristy Historic City of Naples. The rooms are clean and the staff is nice and friendly. Rooms have very high ceiling (4 meters at least) and bathrooms in good quality. If you get a room that's facing the busy street it's going to be quite noisy during night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CaravaggioNapoli, Direttore at Caravaggio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are happy to have met his expectations, Naples is a city sometimes chaotic and, in spite of our attention, not always able to mitigate the noise caused by traffic. We will be happy to host you again to offer, this time, great coffee. Franco Russo More

Berwick, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed one night in the centre of Naples, and this is definitely centre. Great location and quite safe feeling inside. But on the down side, the room was quite smelly-we think it was the air conditioning. Also in the morning when we checked out, we were told that we would have to walk off and find our car. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CaravaggioNapoli, Direttore at Caravaggio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, after a long series of positive comments we have carefully read his report, on which we have already spoken. We are very sorry that our location has departed from the expectations, but the historic center of Naples, as also many towns, is made up of narrow streets that intersect, just to avoid the problem we are affiliated with... More

Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

An OK hotel - clean and with a friendly staff. The room was clean, but it smelled strange, almost moldy... There was an air condition in the room, but it was old and did not work very well. The breakfast was plain (bread, cheese, ham, juice, coffe and yoghurt), but very good. The location is very good - right in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CaravaggioNapoli, Direttore at Caravaggio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, we regret having failed his expectations because of a problem for us too unpredictable and we hope to have a further opportunity to receive to thank you for reporting an disservice to raise the quality of our structure. As you have noticed, which is why we work Sincerely yours, in the hope of 'goodbye . Franco Russo More

Been to Caravaggio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravaggio Hotel

Also Known As:
Caravaggio Hotel Naples
Address: Piazza Cardinale Sisto Riario Sforza, 157 | Spaccanapoli, 80139 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#42 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caravaggio Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently inaugurated, it occupies part of a XVI century noble palace and has been restored - respecting its former style - using the most contemporary standards.The well-designed rooms offer the most modern comforts in a warm and friendly atmosphere.The Hotel, besides, is provided of a spacious hall for breakfast buffet with typical Neapolitan products, a bar, a reading room and a conference room for small meetings.The large and spacious rooms are all furnished in modern style, sober and functional, in order to grant the Guest a relaxing and overwhelming atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Fastbooking, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Caravaggio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caravaggio Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.