We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Corso Garibaldi 356 | 80142, 80142 Naples, Italy
Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #97 of 188 Hotels in Naples
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014
OliverLevingston Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    51
    40
    24
    17
See reviews for
33
48
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Pekin, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

We chose to stay here due to the proximity of the train station, which made it very convenient, as it is a short walk (2 blocks) from the station. We stayed 2 nights in two different rooms within a few days apart, before and after our trip to Ischia. I felt dirty here. The wallpaper is old and stained. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I stayed here for one week while attending a conference in Naples. The decor was a bit run down and the location left a little to be desired but the rooms were nice and clean, thy had free wifi and a safe. Breakfast was pretty good too. Given that it was cheaper than other hotels, I would recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I booked a family room in this hotel for 10 nights and wasn't disappointed with the size of the room. Our room was at the front of the hotel which has a busy road running next to it, however the double doors to the balcony blocked most of the sound from outside. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

With a group of girlfriends we decided to go to Napoli to eat some nice pizza, we were on a budget so we selected this hotel. The location is very near the main train station but even though its just two block away, you have to go through a market or something to get to the hotel and then at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oakville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I suppose that in the 14th century, Italians weighed 100 lbs and slept on concrete. This would explain the size of our shower and the bed we tried to sleep on. We're Canadians and not used to complaining but this was by far the worse place we have ever stayed in our travels. No WiFi and poor AC as well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a nice hotel to stay if you wish to have access to the station to visit Pompei, Herculaneum, Sorrento and others places. Be in mind that you are in Naples. So, every street in the old area is 'dirty' (they do have a problem with waste collection. In this aspect, does not matter if you are in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Perfectly adequate hotel, great if you want easy access to the station to visit Pompeii and Herculaneum. Must admit it was 3 or 4 years ago. Breakfast was fine. Rooms comfortable, we had balcony room overlooking the road, just fascinating watching the hustle and bustle of Naples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nuovo_Rebecchino, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review and for the positive aspects highlighted. We hope to have you again in our Hotel very soon. Thanx and regards from Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Well, I stayed for a week, with my mum and nan. 3rd day in after having breakfast, I went back up to the room to collect my bag before we set off to site see and I caught the maid 'red handed' inside my purse, which was inside my bum-bag! My money was hanging out my purse! I shouted "what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nuovo_Rebecchino, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino, responded to this review

Dear customer , Unfortunately, the only problem of Tripadvisor is that anyone can write anything. So the users found online reviews not constructive like yours. First of all, if you really would have suffered a theft in hotel, you would have gone to the police station to report the maid, asking us a refund of your stay and left the... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We did not book this hotel, got placed in it after finding bed bugs at the owners adjoining hotel. The room was average and as expected for a budget hotel. Free wifi which was a nice bonus. This hotel included free breakfast, which we never took part of. It was hard getting a good nights sleep, but its possible of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nuovo_Rebecchino, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are very sorry for the negative review written about our hotel. Unfortunately, as from your review, you have been disappointed by the experience that preceded your arrival in our Hotel, seeing, or rather, thinking to see only downsides and even feeling hated and unwelcome. We inform you that there wasn’t an attempt to put you away from... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Situated very close to the train station but the area itself is very rough and I would not recommend it to single travelers. The room wasn't the best (terrible shower, uncomfortable bed with dubious stains, dirty bathroom) and I was very annoyed to be awoken at 7am to the sound of loud hammering. Some of the staff were pleasant but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question