We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ginevra

Via Genova 116, 80142 Naples, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Budgetplaces to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Ginevra
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gliwice, Poland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent there for 1 week, it's quite dirty, the worker there don't speak english very well, normally we travile in the hostels, but this time we chose the hotel because we went there with baby, and in our opinion, the condition here is even worth than in hostel.

Helpful?
1 Thank magnes-gliwice
Villach, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

the staff was friendly, the price....ok. the rooms are nice decorated thats what I liked most. not that perfect clean but clean. the location ok, there are supermarkets near. and its near to the trainstation! no elevator, stay healthy ;) just two bathrooms are maybe sometimes not enough. in the summertime it gets TOOOOOOO HOT, its not airconditioned and opening... More 

Helpful?
Thank m c
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

We weren't sure what to expect & were ready for anything after staying in a hostel in Nice, so we were pleasantly surprised to find a very clean and spacious double room with a balcony. It was a bit noisy if you left the doors open at night, but hey you're in a hectic and busy city! There were 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexander S
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

50€ / night might be low cost in Italy but an exasperated roll of the eyes when i asked for a towel (not provided) to have a shower after a long trip and evening check in made me wish i had booked elsewhere. Shower was in a tiny toilet room- this is 'shared bathroom')- the same look from the old... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank martin p
Ginevra116, Direttore at Hotel Ginevra, responded to this review

dear sir you have arrive in your hotel already angry about things, and began to make absurd requests, it is impossible for towels that were not delivered, you have been an unpleasant person and not educated !! unfortunately the plants were finished and the tourist office there sent them yet, stay away from our hotel seems exaggerated, i think no... More 

Travelers are raving about these Naples hotels

Berlin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

I booked this hotel through booking.com with my visa card. I had no other choice. When I arriced at the hotel, they asked me to pay cash. I sighed a form and gave them the money. They didn't give me a receipt. 4 days later I noticed that they had also debited the money for the booking from my visa... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jetsetterBerlin
Ginevra116, Manager at Hotel Ginevra, responded to this review

this is false review because first the reservations on booking.com are only with non-refundable prepayment, but you know it very well !! second because we always give us a recive, this was just an excuse to have a better room, you're not the first, for 30 euro pretend rooms 5-star hotel, any excuse to threaten to put a negative comment,... More 

Italy
Level Contributor
335 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 412 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

When I slept here for a couple of nights for the first time almost 20 years ago I was rather surprised of the family atmosphere of this little apartment-hotel hidden in one of the many one-to-two century old massive buildings you can find in the anonymous streets around Naples's central station. Now things have changed, and this hotel is just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank realworldtraveller
Williams Lake
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I booked one of their cheaper rooms for 4 nights but after two nights I upgraded to a nicer room. My upgraded room (35 Euros more for 2 nights) was down a different hallway and I really felt like I was in a different hotel. The cheaper room was on the outside of the building and VERY noisy but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat_Cariboo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

I am so sorry to keep this review but had to. My friends and I are students in Firenze and planned to go for a vacation to south of Italy. As for Naples is the heart and from there we would be able to go to other regions, we wanted a hotel near the station (and that's the only positive... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Ania K
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We needed a doubled room for a weekend, nothing special but economic. To be honest it was better than I expected. Stuff was nice and the room was pretty cool for the price we paid. 5minutes to the main train station. Seemed like creepy neighborhood by night though. As a drawback, it was cold during the night.

Helpful?
Thank Patxancora
Nice, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Even though it was close to the central station it wasnt a ppleasant stay. We found the staff unhelpful, we had quite a bit of baggage and they didnt point out the elevator until after we had brought everything up the 2 floors by hand. The room was musty and the foldout bed for the third person didnt work. Our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Franminster
HotelGinevra N, Owner at Hotel Ginevra, responded to this review

dear customer, we wanted to inform you that, first of all, the breakfast is not included and this is written on all the sites, show me where you read that breakfast was included, the lift is a service that we have offered because it is available where we have the emergency exit, while the luggage we can keep your luggage... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
3.1 mi away
Ginepro
Ginepro
#85 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casanova
Hotel Casanova
#82 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zara
Hotel Zara
#83 of 189 in Naples
3.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garden Napoli
Hotel Garden Napoli
#124 of 189 in Naples
3.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guiren
Guiren
#122 of 189 in Naples
3.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#126 of 189 in Naples
3.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay