We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 189 Naples hotels

Hotel Eden

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Novara 9, 80142 Naples, Italy
Hotel amenities
Hotel Eden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eden to your Saves list
Ranked #120 of 189 Hotels in Naples
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013
Marjorie B Siena
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    16
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
6
15
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Siena
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

OK. Convenient for the station, but barely anywhere to park. There is a garage up the road, but you have to pay. I left my car there for 30 euros while I went to Capri, which wasn't bad. Not an exciting hotel by any stretch. Staff harrassed, especially the men, but the young lady was helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEdenNAPOLI, Direttore generale at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marjorie thank you for your message. Our Hotel is situated in a particulary area, near the station, so is not to easy find a parking for a car. We sujjest you the garage because it's the more easy solution but you can live the car also in the street. Is't a pleasure for us that you staying in... More 

Abuja
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The best attraction to this hotel for me is its nearness to the train station. Rooms have enough space, and staff are courteous. Neat hotel, breakfast is average, good value for money... MacDonald's is just across d road, other restaurants are also nearby. However, AC doesn't work! I couldn't sleep because of heat and had to open my windows, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEdenNAPOLI, Direttore generale at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Nimota thank you for your message. We are apologize if you find any problem in the room. We read from your message that your staying in our Hotel it's ok. So we hope that you came back also because the problem that you find (AC and WiFi) it's resolve. Regards Management More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband & I had booked into another hotel near the bus station as we had an early flight. Unfortunately they had to move us to Hotel Eden. It was 30 degrees centigrade during the day. The air conditioning was switched off throughout the hotel when we arrived and was not switched on until 18:00. The room temperature was 28... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEdenNAPOLI, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Sir / M.me thank you for your message. We are sorry if you have problem in our Hotel. We appreciate your opinion because we can do anythink for resolve and made confortable Hotel. We hope that you came back in our Hotel Regards Manager More 

Novi Sad, Serbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I was only there one night,but when I went to breakfast,I did not get breakfast... :/explanation was that one man ate all ...I think if I had paid bed and breakfast, I should not care what others are doing ...Horrors ...hotel and rooms are ok,but keep the thrill of your employees because they are impolite and strange...

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEdenNAPOLI, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Sir. / M.me Thank you for expressing his opinion. We are sorry to learn from his words that your stay in our hotel was so unpleasant. If you did not find anything for breakfast or has been treated so rude by our staff, we apologize once again. However, we hope to have the opportunity to have you as a... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Me and my husband ended up in Hotel Eden entirely by chance. We were supposed to check in to another bnb at Rome, but missed our train stop and ended up at Naples. So we looked around the train station vicinity for a hotel. The location is NOT the best place to stay in Naples, especially at night. Traffic is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEdenNAPOLI, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Sir. /M.me thank you for your message. Was a pleasure to host it in our Hotel. We are pleased to learn from his words that the room was to his liking. For the wifi we have resolved that if he will return to us will not have problems to connect, even from the room. We hope to have the... More 

San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I chose this hotel for its price and its location a couple blocks from the railway station, and was not disappointed - it's a very short walk from the station. I understood why my room's single window was shuttered when I opened the window and shutters to look out onto an alley smelling of garbage. The hotel has Internet service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelEdenNAPOLI, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Sir. / M.me was a pleasure to host you in our Hotel. From his words we can have both positive and negative notes. Thank you anyway for having expressed so that we can fix and make our guests' stay more pleasant and comfortable. We hope to have another opportunity to host you Regards Manager More 

BARCELONA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Strong points: Price, breakfast, lift, close to railway station, helpful staff Weak points: Bad street (a bit dangerous), noisy, shower and beds not very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Finland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

We had a reservation for 4 nights in Naples in a hotel called Grand hotel Europa. However, as we arrived to check in, the clerk told us there had been a problem with water and he had to send us to Hotel Eden next door for one night. I have read that this is actually a common scam particulary in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trondheim, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

The third location during our honey moon was Naples, and we stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is very near to the central station, so it's easy to walk there even with bulky luggage, and you can reach the whole city from the station fairly quickly. The area is not very clean, but that's a wide-spread issue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sorrento, Italy
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

If you've never been to Naples before, and don't know much about it, I will STRONGLY advise you to NOT STAY IN THIS ENTIRE TOWN/CITY. If you value your life, the lives of your friends and family, and the people who think you are out touring Italy free spiritedly, you will NOT COME TO NAPLES. Naples is the poorest urban... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: Corso Novara 9, 80142 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Naples

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay