We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Eden

Corso Novara 9, 80142 Naples, Italy
Hotel amenities
Hotel Eden
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #114 of 187 Hotels in Naples
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013
Marjorie B Siena
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    19
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
8
18
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Siena
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

OK. Convenient for the station, but barely anywhere to park. There is a garage up the road, but you have to pay. I left my car there for 30 euros while I went to Capri, which wasn't bad. Not an exciting hotel by any stretch. Staff harrassed, especially the men, but the young lady was helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEdenNAPOLI, Direttore generale at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marjorie thank you for your message. Our Hotel is situated in a particulary area, near the station, so is not to easy find a parking for a car. We sujjest you the garage because it's the more easy solution but you can live the car also in the street. Is't a pleasure for us that you staying in... More 

Abuja
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The best attraction to this hotel for me is its nearness to the train station. Rooms have enough space, and staff are courteous. Neat hotel, breakfast is average, good value for money... MacDonald's is just across d road, other restaurants are also nearby. However, AC doesn't work! I couldn't sleep because of heat and had to open my windows, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEdenNAPOLI, Direttore generale at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Nimota thank you for your message. We are apologize if you find any problem in the room. We read from your message that your staying in our Hotel it's ok. So we hope that you came back also because the problem that you find (AC and WiFi) it's resolve. Regards Management More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband & I had booked into another hotel near the bus station as we had an early flight. Unfortunately they had to move us to Hotel Eden. It was 30 degrees centigrade during the day. The air conditioning was switched off throughout the hotel when we arrived and was not switched on until 18:00. The room temperature was 28... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEdenNAPOLI, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Sir / M.me thank you for your message. We are sorry if you have problem in our Hotel. We appreciate your opinion because we can do anythink for resolve and made confortable Hotel. We hope that you came back in our Hotel Regards Manager More 

Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I was only there one night,but when I went to breakfast,I did not get breakfast... :/explanation was that one man ate all ...I think if I had paid bed and breakfast, I should not care what others are doing ...Horrors ...hotel and rooms are ok,but keep the thrill of your employees because they are impolite and strange...

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEdenNAPOLI, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Sir. / M.me Thank you for expressing his opinion. We are sorry to learn from his words that your stay in our hotel was so unpleasant. If you did not find anything for breakfast or has been treated so rude by our staff, we apologize once again. However, we hope to have the opportunity to have you as a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Naples hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Me and my husband ended up in Hotel Eden entirely by chance. We were supposed to check in to another bnb at Rome, but missed our train stop and ended up at Naples. So we looked around the train station vicinity for a hotel. The location is NOT the best place to stay in Naples, especially at night. Traffic is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEdenNAPOLI, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Sir. /M.me thank you for your message. Was a pleasure to host it in our Hotel. We are pleased to learn from his words that the room was to his liking. For the wifi we have resolved that if he will return to us will not have problems to connect, even from the room. We hope to have the... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I chose this hotel for its price and its location a couple blocks from the railway station, and was not disappointed - it's a very short walk from the station. I understood why my room's single window was shuttered when I opened the window and shutters to look out onto an alley smelling of garbage. The hotel has Internet service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelEdenNAPOLI, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Sir. / M.me was a pleasure to host you in our Hotel. From his words we can have both positive and negative notes. Thank you anyway for having expressed so that we can fix and make our guests' stay more pleasant and comfortable. We hope to have another opportunity to host you Regards Manager More 

BARCELONA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Strong points: Price, breakfast, lift, close to railway station, helpful staff Weak points: Bad street (a bit dangerous), noisy, shower and beds not very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Finland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

We had a reservation for 4 nights in Naples in a hotel called Grand hotel Europa. However, as we arrived to check in, the clerk told us there had been a problem with water and he had to send us to Hotel Eden next door for one night. I have read that this is actually a common scam particulary in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

The third location during our honey moon was Naples, and we stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is very near to the central station, so it's easy to walk there even with bulky luggage, and you can reach the whole city from the station fairly quickly. The area is not very clean, but that's a wide-spread issue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sorrento, Italy
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

If you've never been to Naples before, and don't know much about it, I will STRONGLY advise you to NOT STAY IN THIS ENTIRE TOWN/CITY. If you value your life, the lives of your friends and family, and the people who think you are out touring Italy free spiritedly, you will NOT COME TO NAPLES. Naples is the poorest urban... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Europa
#58 of 187 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 718 reviews
BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza
#80 of 187 in Naples
3.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Sayonara Hotel
#43 of 187 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Hotel Clarean
#112 of 187 in Naples
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#47 of 187 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay