We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 57 Naples accommodations

Hostel Mancini

Via Pasquale Stanislao Mancini 33, 80139 Naples, Italy
Hotel amenities
Hostel Mancini
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hostel Mancini to your Saves list
80%
Ranked #7 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
hmac09 Gryon, Switzerland
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    36
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
2
11
43
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hostel having read the reviews on various websites, including this one and hostel world however was horribly disappointed.... Awful curbside appeal with rubbish piled high on the street and lots of people hanging around. Try not to arrive at night like we did as you will feel very unsafe and not at all comfortable. Check in experience generally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelmancininaples, Manager at Hostel Mancini, responded to this review

Hello, we are really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay in Naples. I can understand that you didn't like the place, but this is not a good reason to write that we have false reviews, also because it's prohibited by TripAdvisor and Hostelworld to write false reviews. We have true, excellent reviews written by other guests that really enjoyed... More

Gryon, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Napoli is a crazy city! The cab ride from the Airport to the Central Train Station was quite an experience. The Hostel is a 15 minute walk from the station and in a an older portion of the town. There are street vendors all over and a market half a block away! Most everyone that I encountered could speak enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Porto Alegre, RS
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The main advantage of this place is the distance of the train station. The door make noise e the street is also a little bit noise. The internet didn't work at my room. I got free pasta wich wasn't bad but not good also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Meet some nice people here from all over the world! Which was the highlight of my visit. The staff where helpful giving advice on places to visit locally. Clean hostel, great location, easy to find. I would also recommend a visit to Capri Island near by which was fun!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winterthur, Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hostel only 5 minutes walk from Naples Central Station. Owners are very helpful and friendly, they know a lot about the area and can explain you how to get around and also where to find palace to stay in other city. One evening they offered a free Apperetivo for every guest, which was really nice. Breakfast is simple, but... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clichy, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Mancini Hotel 1 night. The place is clean and the breakfast very nice. Just what we expect from a youth hostel. The staff was very nice, they advised us on the city and were very helpful. However, our door made noise when opened or closed, and the street is very noisy. The area of the hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Szekesfehervar, Hungary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is smart hostel next to the Napoli Centrale (railway station). Forget the first feeling about the streets and try to enjoy Naples! You can feel the family athmosphere after the entry. We just spent 1 night in this hostel, because of the full rooms. But Alfredo was so kind to help us to find other hostels for our remaining... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I think one of the most excellent hostel organisation is situated in Naples. Because the boss/workers was really friendly and helpful and professional employer. who are wants the customers placement in any case.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Having heard a few 'horror' stories about Naples we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Hostel Mancini. It's within 5 minutes walk from the train station which is fab when carrying large pack backs in the heat! The staff were really friendly on arrival and gave us a map of the city with a suggested route with lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maple ridge
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

The hostel is in a terrible location. You are harassed by men outside the buildig selling fake clothes. You are not allowed to stay in the hostel which u payed for from 10-2 because they are cleaning. How long does it take to clean if they arent making ur beds or anything? Breakfast was gross stale cereal and when I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Hostel Mancini?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hostel Mancini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Mancini

Address: Via Pasquale Stanislao Mancini 33, 80139 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hostel Mancini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay