We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pinto-Storey Hotel

72, Via Giuseppe Martucci, 80121 Naples, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pinto-Storey Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pinto-Storey Hotel
Share an Experience

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    85
    25
    12
    10
See reviews for
19
110
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I stayed at this hotel recently, and everything was great...the location was perfect,in a very nice area of Naples and in a beautiful building. The rooms were also very neat and clean. However, the thing that ruined it all for me was the customer service. One elderly lady in particular. I was just returning back to my room one day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PintoStoreyHotel, Direttore vendite at Pinto-Storey Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry for what happened, but the Hotel management is not responsible for these behaviors because the old lady that the guest refer is not part of the staff, she temporarily staying in our Hotel. If the guest would have expressed his disappointment at the Hotel before departure we would have clarified him everything but unfortunately we haven't... More 

Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The location near the metro stop and the area of town are ideal. I imagine most of Naples is noisy so we were grateful for the modern, double-glazed windows that shut out the noise (and the mosquitoes). The air conditioner worked perfectly so we slept comfortably. And, there is a door that separates the bedroom from the entry and bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

The hotel is situated on the 4th floor of an elegant art nouveau apartment building in a smart part of the city not far from the port.It is conveniently close to both an underground station and funicular, which should be used as the city is steeply hilly. The hotel is at the top of a street which leads down to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel in a quiet part of Naples, far from the madding crowd. It's also next to the metro for quick access to town, (3 stops to the main railway station) but if you want to walk, then its only a pleasant 10 minute stroll to Piazza del Plebiscito, and even less to the sea front.Highly recommended.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have posted reviews on the Villa Fiorita in Taormina, Sicily, and on a wonderful hotel, the Villa Cefala, on the way from Palermo in Sicily to Taormina. This review completes the trilogy of ways to make the journey from Naples to Taormina---a voyage and a drive you will remember in your heart and soul. You have flown to Rome... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Silver Spring, MD
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This simple hotel is well-situated in a lovely residential neighborhood, close to the Metro, with a small grocery across the street. Our room was clean, quiet & comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful, with varying degrees of English language skills, which was much appreciated. If you want a/c, there's a small additional charge. Though some reviewers were critical of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Made a couple of short stays in early May. The hotel is situated in the upper floors of a superior apartment building in a safe area and close to a metro stop. Rooms are large and comfortable with good sea views. Service is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is nothing special but adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woody Creek, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I loved my stay at the Pinto Storey Hotel! It was only 3 metro stops from the main train station and a 2 minute walk to the door. My hotel room was really comfortable and very charming. My view was excellent and on the same street is one of the best pizza places in Napoli. I felt very safe there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We have organised an event in Naples and had friends coming over. Overall we are disappointed with our choice. The reasons are the following: 1. The reception closes at night. The hotel appears thus unattended after midnighg. This is, in our view, even risky, as in case of problems, guests would not have an easy way to get help. 2.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PintoStoreyHotel, Director of Sales at Pinto-Storey Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry that you didn't find our service satisfactory and that you didn't like our Hotel... But we would like to specify that only the front desk has a times (from 8:00 to 23:00, information that is shown everywhere), during the night there is a security service that, only in case of emergency, can be contacted at... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I was disappointed in this hotel. The location was good but there were many negatives. First, they advertise on their website that they have cereal, fruit, and yogurt but they don't have. Second, the wallpaper in the room was tearing away from the walls, a simple repair but not done. Third, the shower didn't drain right so I was standing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question