We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Via E. Pessina 66, 80135 Naples, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Art Hostel to your Saves list
Art Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
63%
Ranked #25 of 50 Specialty lodging in Naples
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
frantz87 Pisa, Italy
  • Overview
  • Reviews (43)
  • Photos (22)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    6
    3
    8
See reviews for
1
14
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pisa, Italy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

8 people. Location REALLY good. Toilets clean. Shower phone holder broken and replaced the day after. We had contact with two receptionist: both accurate, available, friendly and English speakers. No noise in the rooms. Conditioning system in the rooms. 20% discount at the restaurant of the hostel. Soft smell of smoke at night (no explained why). Breakfast (1 drink and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The biggest turnoff about this place is how utterly rude the staff are. The lady started yelling at us practically right when we walked in the door. Also, they will refuse to let you cancel your reservation, even if it is more than 48 hours before; they will make you pay full price for all nights you booked! The location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArtHostel, Direttore at Art Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Cyara, we remember of you. In tripadvisor every persons can write all that they want, also if is not true. You have booked 2 beds in mix dorm with 10 persons but your friend wanted a private room. you arrived in our hostel, we were full, and we had not private room but we asked you if you wanted... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

People who worked there were very gentle Breakfast which is included in price was ok We had problems with internet connection If you arrive after 5 p.m. you must go on other place to check in Our room was nice but it was duplex and the stairs to the next floor were very steep. Location of the hostel is excellent,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hostel was a highlight of our mini tour of Italy. The staff were friendly and accommodating and went beyond what was expected in order for us to have a fantastic time. Breakfast in a great cafe round the corner is included in the price and we also got a 20% discount there as people staying in the hostel. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

A lovely hostel tucked away in a side street/ gated square, very quiet and secluded. A very secure feeling. The staff at the hostel were really friendly and helpful with providing maps and useful information about getting around the city. A free breakfast was also included in the price which was appreciated on our cheaper budget, set us up for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NEW JERSI
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

at night a strange old man smoking inside the room he is doing the night shift but speaks anly italian,then at around2 am we were all sleeping he opened in such a noisy way a sack and took so much tablets....i tried to tell him to do it slowly but he understand only italian...no words in english,in the moorning i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
arthostel, Responsabile reception at Art Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Antonio N, we are very sorry about the inconvenience that happened during your stay with us and we do really apologize for it. We can assure that we have already taken action and that person is not working with us anymore. For what concerns the entrance of the building, we would like to remember that this is an historical... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

very poor standard even for a hostel. uncomfortable wobbly bunkbeds...very small bathroom and dirty dorm room. the only positive thing is its position which is very near piazza dante and themetro station.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We slept in art hostel for 4 days at the end of august and we loved it!!!!it s in the very center of Naples, it s cheap (breakfast is included), clean and comfortable and wi-fi is free. Staff was amazing, funny and helpful...if you plan to visit naples try it!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dendermonde, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

this hostel definetly made our vacation in Napoli! the people from the hostel were so friendly, you cant imagine! thanks to them we got a lot of tips what to see and visit in the city, and after we spend every night with them and other travellers on the terras talking, lauching, drinking red wine with peache, ,... to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We sleep in this hostel for one night in the middle of june. It is situated in a little street just near the metro station. Persons that we meet for the welcoming and for the service are very helpful and kind ! The chamber was nice, and clean (the bathroom too). Just a little problem with the bed for me,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Art Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Art Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hostel

Address: Via E. Pessina 66, 80135 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Art Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Naples with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Il nuovo ostello Art Hostel è una struttura moderna, posto divertente dove stare. Il suo comfort eccellente renderanno il vostro soggiorno a Napoli memorabile. L'art hostel il cuore del quartiere centro storico di Napoli. Questo lo rende il luogo ideale per chi vuole visitare Napoli: è vicino alla maggior parte dei musei e monumenti, alle sedi delle attività culturali della città e alla sua vita notturna. E non poteva essere più conveniente. I nostri servizi: • Prima colazione compresa. • Aria condizionata. • Lenzuola e coperte incluse. • Wi-Fi. • asciugamani a noleggio. • Sinistra. • Informazioni turistiche. • Possibilità di cucinare. • Sala comune con TV, DVD. Possibilità di utilizzare i computer dell'ostello ... more   less 
Number of rooms
6

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Art Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer