We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Art Hostel

Via E. Pessina 66, 80135 Naples, Italy
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Art Hostel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    19
    9
    4
    9
See reviews for
1
16
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was easy to get to however the only challenge for me was finding the entrance to the hostel in the apartment block! Clean beds, air conditioning and hot water in the showers. They also provides free breakfast which still had a decent amount of food an hour before they closed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first night in Naples we stayed near the central train station. The area was so dirty and insecure that the next morning we canceled our booking and went to look something in the historical area. Thankfully we found Art Hostel. It's in a great location with friendly personnel, perfect cleanness and nice atmosphere. This was by far the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

We stayed 3 nights and it was perfect for the money we spent. The hostel is just two blocks away from Piazza Bellini and via Tribunali, both of which are places that you don't want to miss if you reach Napoli. Great location, clean rooms, breakfast included. You don't need more. The staff was really welcoming and helpful with hints... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Great location, within 10 minutes walking distance to via dei Tribunali, Cappella San Severo or Chiesa di San Gregorio Armeno and within easy reach of the city main attractions. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. Last but not least, friendly staff, always ready to give great recommendations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Was a bit unsure about visiting Naples after hearing stories from other travellers but the staff were so helpful and showed me where I would be safe in the city. Was recommended a local pizza place for lunch after I arrived, AMAZING. Clean bathrooms and a great place to go out and visit the sights from.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pisa, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

8 people. Location REALLY good. Toilets clean. Shower phone holder broken and replaced the day after. We had contact with two receptionist: both accurate, available, friendly and English speakers. No noise in the rooms. Conditioning system in the rooms. 20% discount at the restaurant of the hostel. Soft smell of smoke at night (no explained why). Breakfast (1 drink and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The biggest turnoff about this place is how utterly rude the staff are. The lady started yelling at us practically right when we walked in the door. Also, they will refuse to let you cancel your reservation, even if it is more than 48 hours before; they will make you pay full price for all nights you booked! The location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArtHostel, Direttore at Art Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Cyara, we remember of you. In tripadvisor every persons can write all that they want, also if is not true. You have booked 2 beds in mix dorm with 10 persons but your friend wanted a private room. you arrived in our hostel, we were full, and we had not private room but we asked you if you wanted... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

People who worked there were very gentle Breakfast which is included in price was ok We had problems with internet connection If you arrive after 5 p.m. you must go on other place to check in Our room was nice but it was duplex and the stairs to the next floor were very steep. Location of the hostel is excellent,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hostel was a highlight of our mini tour of Italy. The staff were friendly and accommodating and went beyond what was expected in order for us to have a fantastic time. Breakfast in a great cafe round the corner is included in the price and we also got a 20% discount there as people staying in the hostel. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

A lovely hostel tucked away in a side street/ gated square, very quiet and secluded. A very secure feeling. The staff at the hostel were really friendly and helpful with providing maps and useful information about getting around the city. A free breakfast was also included in the price which was appreciated on our cheaper budget, set us up for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#50 of 187 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#3 of 187 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
Hostel of the Sun
Hostel of the Sun
#4 of 68 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Hostel Mancini
#11 of 68 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Porto
Hostel & Hotel Bella Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay